We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Intimate & cozy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Capitolina City Chic Hotel
Ranked #5 of 55 Hotels in Cluj-Napoca
Certificate of Excellence
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
“Intimate & cozy”
Reviewed February 3, 2014

For many years I've been traveling to Cluj-Napoca, businesslike. I always stay at "my hotel" - CAPITOLINA. I enjoy being here because it feels better than at home - I don't have to do anything and everybody is looking after me!
I definitely recommend this hotel: its location is perfect - a quiet and green zone in the hart of the city, the rooms are modern and very pleasant, the personnel is qualified and extremely nice.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Anca D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicoleta S, Manager at Capitolina City Chic Hotel, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Dear Anca,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to hear that we are "your hotel" every time you come to Cluj and that you feel like home with us.
Looking forward to welcoming you "home" again.

Kind regards,
Nicoleta Seiler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    41
    10
    3
    2
See reviews for
12
31
12
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miercurea-Ciuc, Romania
1 review
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Every time I visit Cluj Napoca, I stay at Hotel Capitolina. I can just say that this hotel offers way more than the other hotels, the room is cosy and tidy, the personell is very nice and helpfull, the breakfast is very variable and offers quality food. The hotel is also very close to the city center.
If you visit Cluj Napoca you have to stay at Hotel Capitolina!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Laszlo Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicoleta S, Manager at Capitolina City Chic Hotel, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Laszlo,

Thank you for your positive review. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Nicoleta Seiler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
Reviewed January 27, 2014

In the last 7 years four times a year I use to stay at Aparthotel Gutin which belongs to Capitolina. I always enjoy my time there, bacause I can feel at home, the staff is always nice, helpful and provide everything that I need. The apartment is always clean, quite and provide total independency, It is only 5 minutes walking distance from the Center, but situated in the calm part of the city. The aparthotel is just the best choice for those, who prefer independency and calm, clean apartment, where staff provide not only what is inclusive in price but more!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Edit R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicoleta S, Manager at Capitolina City Chic Hotel, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Edit,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and most of all that you felt at home staying with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards,
Nicoleta Seiler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Apparently has been completely remodeled in the last couple years, and it looks nice. The rooms are comfortable with a decent amount of space. I stayed a week visiting the university, and had no problems. My only minor complaint was that there is some periodic swishing noise (heating system? water pumping?) that slightly annoyed me -- however, I always travel with earplugs, so it didn't interfere with my sleep (I'm a light sleeper). The buffet breakfast was OK -- a typical Central European emphasis on meat and cheese, but with cereals, bread, fruit, and eggs available, there was plenty of choice for non-meat eaters such as myself.

Room Tip: The front side gets a little more noise from the street. Otherwise, the 2 rooms I stayed in (one fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobertTheRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

After a long drive I've reached Cluj Napoca. A city that made me a wonderful surprise: hosts a cosy hotel, very well positioned and quite new. Situated close to the Oncology Clinic, just opposite to the New Crocodile Restaurant. The atmosphere is very warm, the comfort very good. It is just a 5 minutes walking distance from The St.Michael Cathedral. I recommend for business, tourism or pleasure. It will be a nice surprise.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DANMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sigrid_Vultur, Director of Sales at Capitolina City Chic Hotel, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Sir,
Thank you for your positive review. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Have a great week.
Regards,
Sigrid Vultur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Lovely!

Our breakfast was excellent and the place warm, cozy and (really) chic. The room and area are very quiet and the double windows provide a perfect sleep!

On the other hand, you may have problems with the parking (sloppy area) but the parking guys are kind and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank icsicsics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sigrid_Vultur, Director of Sales at Capitolina City Chic Hotel, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Sir/ Madame, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards,
Sigrid Vultur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
durham
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

This was my fourth stay here for the annual film festival and I was delighted with the refurbishment since last year, which has changed it from a good average hotel to a superior one. Very handily located just up from one of Cluj's main streets, only 5 minutes on foot from Unirii Square and with many eating places and bars nearby (you can even order food to be brought in from 2 of the nearby restaurants). Rooms spacious with very comfortable beds and lovely well-equipped bathroom, Wifi, throughout, and lush Romanian style breakfast bar with enormous range of cheeses, meats, and salads as well as the usual hot sausages and eggs, cereals, yoghurts and fruit. And most important, lovely helpful staff, all speaking good English. Altogether a very pleasant relaxed atmosphere.

Room Tip: The rooms over the narrow street at the back have a pleasant view over a luxuriant garden across the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mayhew9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sigrid_Vultur, Director of Sales at Capitolina City Chic Hotel, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Madame,

Thank you for the nice review. We are pleased that you liked the refurbishment.

We are looking forward to see you next year.

Regards,
Sigrid Vultur
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cluj-Napoca hotels
1.1 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Cluj-Napoca
Hampton by Hilton Cluj-Napoca
#1 of 55 in Cluj-Napoca
413 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lol et Lola Hotel
Lol et Lola Hotel
#3 of 55 in Cluj-Napoca
63 reviews
0.9 mi away
Golden Tulip Ana Dome
Golden Tulip Ana Dome
#4 of 55 in Cluj-Napoca
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel Paradis
Hotel Paradis
#10 of 55 in Cluj-Napoca
127 reviews
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hiton Cluj - City Plaza
0.6 mi away
Hotel Confort
Hotel Confort
#6 of 55 in Cluj-Napoca
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Capitolina City Chic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Capitolina City Chic Hotel

Property: Capitolina City Chic Hotel
Address: Cluj-Napoca, str. V. Babes nr. 35, Cluj-Napoca 40012, Romania
Location: Romania > Transylvania > Northwest Romania > Cluj County > Cluj-Napoca
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Cluj-Napoca
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cluj-Napoca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Capitolina City Chic Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Capitolina City Chic Hotel*** is created especially for the business people traveling in Cluj-Napoca. Here you have only 4 reasons to prefer us to the concurrence: free high speed internet in every room, free digital safe in every room, home cinema (free), business newspapers (free). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Capitolina City Chic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capitolina City Chic Hotel Cluj County/Cluj-Napoca, Romania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing