We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Standard hotel”
Review of Hotel Belvedere

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Belvedere
Ranked #33 of 55 Hotels in Cluj-Napoca
Lichfield
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Standard hotel”
Reviewed September 1, 2012

The rooms are dated and small, but the beds are nice and firm. The food was decent too. We found the air-conditioning to be good, however some of our friends who were staying at this hotel at the same time as us reported poor air-conditioning.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank agj750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    29
    32
    18
    6
See reviews for
13
17
14
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Comox, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
291 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2011

Actually found the receptionist quite nice but I made the effort to speak in Romanian to her. Very tired looking hotel a/c was so poor , it was very hot too. One computer which helped. View was great but too far from centre for those of us who do not walk well. Breakfast was very poor one small bowl of cereal choice. We had a meal for the group , a dinner which was quite good. However due to location I would avoid this hotel

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cactus52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cluj-Napoca hotels

Denver, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2011

Small room. Nice view but what ruins this hotel is its almost non existance air conditioning. Turned the A/C on when first entering the room and it was still warm 14 hours later.

I would avoid this hotel.

Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank e3brown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2011

Spectacular location with great views over the city, but an old concrete monstrosity that should be demolished! Small rooms with outdated facilities, beds that are difficult to sleep in, and Air Conditioning that does not work. An evening meal here was just about OK, and the breakfast buffet was acceptable, but could be a lot better. Staff were the usual mix of stern politeness and unsmiling apart from one or two. A long downhill walk from the hotel into the town - and stiff uphill walk back, not recommended after dark, makes it difficult the make any positive comments, just glad we were only here for one night!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JohnHWBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
361 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 238 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2011

We were part of a large group. Staff friendly and efficient. They can only work with what they have and the hotel is an older one. The air worked which was a blessing at 30 degrees outside. The bed could be better but for one night it was just fine. The trout we had for dinner was excellent, grilled to perfection. Nothing fancy but decent. They have self-serve espresso machines for breakfast which produced decent coffee and cappuccinos. There are lots of other choices but do they come with a 25 meter swimming pool and sauna?

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank emandernie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucarest
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2010

- receptionist not nice
- hotel of ** stars not ****
- food horrible, coffee also,
- definitely, to AVOIDE!!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adina_Radu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brasov
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2010

It is a fantastic view from the balcony and the employes are very nice. It is an old and sad hotel and probably it is appropriate for business. The room was cleaned daily.If you don't have a car is hard to reach the centre of Cluj(because the hotel is on the hill)

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bilu66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cluj-Napoca hotels
1.5 mi away
Hotel Paradis
Hotel Paradis
#10 of 55 in Cluj-Napoca
125 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa - Hotel ESCALA
Villa - Hotel ESCALA
#2 of 55 in Cluj-Napoca
126 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Hanul Fullton
Hotel Hanul Fullton
#18 of 55 in Cluj-Napoca
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Confort
Hotel Confort
#7 of 55 in Cluj-Napoca
162 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Meridian
Hotel Meridian
#14 of 55 in Cluj-Napoca
34 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Cluj-Napoca
Hampton by Hilton Cluj-Napoca
#1 of 55 in Cluj-Napoca
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Belvedere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Belvedere

Property: Hotel Belvedere
Address: Calarasilor no. 1, Cluj-Napoca 34000, Romania
Location: Romania > Transylvania > Northwest Romania > Cluj County > Cluj-Napoca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Cluj-Napoca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Belvedere 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Hotel Belvedere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Belvedere Cluj County/Cluj-Napoca, Romania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing