We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food, good service”
Review of Beraria Ursus

Beraria Ursus
Ranked #136 of 375 Restaurants in Cluj-Napoca
Price range: $4 - $26
Cuisines: Bar, Romanian, Pizza, International, European, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks, Late Night, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good food, good service”
Reviewed May 7, 2014

The food was great, big plates and tasteful. We really enjoyed it. The service was great and everything we ordered came on the spot. However i'm a little bit disappointed by the local beer "Ursus" that seems to be just another traditional brand bought by the large corporations and then brewed somewhere else. The unfiltered beer was not really unfiltered and i was a bit sad for this.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stefan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    29
    13
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
1 review
“King of good times- Beraria Ursus”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Piața Uniri- A street with options to eat, party and have some good times! However there is this one place I came across with the splendor and grandeur just like no other place in this city, mannerism, cuisine, ambience has a perfect balance which can even make an economist think once who they do it. If you are visiting cluj and want to have good food, lovely music and romanic date trust me this is the place you want to be in!! It's the people there the staff which makes this place what it is! Carefully decorated beer containers reminds of the era when knights must have used them. It's a romance with tradition and ethnicity with modern amenities. That's they I call them King of good times!! Well priced, hygienic- can see you order being don't through the glass wall!! Just remember not to tuck your coats behind the chairs as it's a rule!! If you interested in clubbing and dance and some really awesome music just ask and they will send you to a place which is beyond excellence!! Beraria Ursus - I have always loved you and shall ever be a good patron!! Keep up the good work and a big CHEERS!!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Itsajits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piatra Neamt, Romania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“beer, food and atmosphere”
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Quite an awesome brewery (design and concept), a cozy though truly animated place with delicious food (addictive i dare say- gourmands pay attention!) :). Unfortunately, maybe because it was crowded, the service was quite slow.... however very friendly. It's easy to find, right in Cluj's heart. I recommend it dearly and can't wait to visit it again!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ramona A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oradea, Romania
1 review
“Impressive service and food”
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Greatly enjoy the fast and kind service of the place. The food make me want to have dinner there each night. Also a great place to spend with friends for some cold bevarages. Would highly recommend to visit if ever in cluj !!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lorincz G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“and then there was one..”
Reviewed April 6, 2014

THE number one place to...anything. drink, eat and spend quality time with friends : lunch, dinner, drinks before hitting the clubs.....you name it. if you haven't been here yet, you can't say you've experienced what cluj has to offer. good variety of beers, food is excellent and you couldn't ask for better service. best thing...this place is located right in the heart of the city (can't miss the big glass doors that give you a glance of how it looks inside) and it's also conveniently located between two awesome nightclubs : My Way and Janis. Advice: when you are there enjoying your awesome beer and perfectly cooked food, take a minute and look at the walls. you will find a fascinating history about the place...

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Adelle2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beraria Ursus also viewed

Cluj-Napoca, Cluj County
Cluj-Napoca, Cluj County
 
Cluj-Napoca, Cluj County
Cluj-Napoca, Cluj County
 

Been to Beraria Ursus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing