We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice staff, very good accomodation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton by Hilton Cluj-Napoca
Ranked #1 of 56 Hotels in Cluj-Napoca
Certificate of Excellence
Tirgu Mures, Romania
Level Contributor
104 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Nice staff, very good accomodation”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

I was there for one night in September.
The first impression was very nice because I had the peace feeling when I entered in the reception area, even the hotel is placed near a main road.
The rooms are very nice (maybe a bit small, I think this is one of the reason that is rated only three stars and no more, the second could be that there is no pool or spa area).
Anyway, the room and the bathroom was very nice: new furniture, the smell of new and clean.
You have there all necessary soaps, shampoo, hairdryer and a iron with table (who needs).
Overall the room is at four stars.
The staff is also very friendly and open to any request.
At the bar you can serve a beer, a glass of wine or a small snack in a nice atmosphere.
Things to improve: the diversity of food in the breakfast, maybe omelet, different cheese and/or different types of fruits.
If you are coming with your car there is a parking place.
I recommend these place for good room and nice and friendly staff !

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Xdmat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    141
    24
    5
    1
See reviews for
39
42
20
246
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

I travel extensively for work and this was truly the best Hampton Inn I have stayed in. The staff was exceptional and the hotel is basically brand new. Lucian, Christina and the entire staff went out of their way to make sure our stay was exceptional. I basically signed up for trip advisor just to write the review because they were so great!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JonnyPgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
72 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

We stayed there for 3 nights during our business trip to Romania.
The area is safe and it takes you max.10 minutes to the center where you can find good restaurants. The hotel restaurant offers several basic meals and drinks, which for us was all right.
Staff is very friendly, always smiling. Sometimes they surprise you by talking to you (f.e. at breakfast buffet I really do not feel like talking to waiter) and always asking if you likde the stay in hotel.
Rooms - comfortable beds, well equipped, clean, the only suprise is the windows, that is not possible to open. Aircon was all right but we sometime prefer to have fresh air in the morning and it was not possible at all.
There are coffee/tea making facilities, but we always had to ask for refill... Also it happened once that our room was not cleaned and we needed to ask.
Breakfast is excellent - wide choice from healthy food to tasty (maybe unhealthy :-)) sausages. Perfect for starting our long days travelling to different towns around.
We booked via booking come with credit card they declare to accept. In hotel we were told with this card it is quite complicated and only manager knows how to do it properly, Unfortunatelly manager had a day off so we used other card with no problem :-)))

Room Tip: we had a room in the back part and it was calm
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eva J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iasi
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

A very good and new hotel. Nice rooms, especially the Corner queen rooms. - clean - very good and quality breakfast - good services - good location - secure parking It was a very pleasant experience in a city with a lot of hotels, but with lack of services. In my opinion I think it is in the first 3 hotels from Cluj and the best business hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Florin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniela L, Director of Sales at Hampton by Hilton Cluj-Napoca, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Florin D.,

This is Daniela Livitchi, Sales and Marketing Manager at the Hampton by Hilton Cluj-Napoca. Thank you very much for taking your time to write a review about our hotel, which was, as you have mentioned, recently opened in the business area of Cluj-Napoca. We are very happy to see you had a pleasant experience when staying with us and you have enjoyed the facilities and services we offer our guests. All of my colleagues would like to thank you for all the appreciations

We will be glad to welcome you back, next time when your business brings you to Cluj-Napoca.

Have a great day! Daniela and your friends at the Hampton by Hilton Cluj-Napoca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Excellent stuff, very nice rooms but without any refrigerators and you can not open the window. It is very good reception desk and bar is open 24 h. trtrtrtrtrtrtrtrtrtrtrtrtrtrtrtrtrtrtrtrtrtrtrtrtrtrtrtrtrtrtrtrtrtrtrtrtrtrtrtrtrtrtrtrtrtrtrtrtrtrtrtr I hope that now you have 200 Characters. I'm going back to work.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Alaburic D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniela L, Director of Sales at Hampton by Hilton Cluj-Napoca, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Davor Alaboric,

I am Daniela Livitchi, Sales and Marketing Manager at the Hampton by Hilton Cluj-Napoca. Thank you very much for your feedback and for your appreciations towards my colleagues from the front desk. You are right there are no refrigerators within the rooms, but the bar is opened 24/7 and our guests can choose from a variety of soft and alcoholic drinks at any time.
The hotel windows are closed for our guests’ safety and security, We hope that this didn’t cause any inconvenience, as we have a ventilation and air conditioning system to make sure you feel as comfortable as possible.

Next time you will come to Cluj, we will be glad to welcome you and ensure you’ll have the same excellent experience with us.

Have a great day! Daniela and your friends at the Hampton by Hilton Cluj-Napoca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sofia, bulgaria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

I just stayed in the hotel for four days and I want to say big thank you for the fantastic service which I received from Alexandra, Irina, Bogdan and Rarec, together with Daniela.
They make a great team which any hotel should be proud of.
They made my stay at the hotel very nice, with their kind attention, positive attitude and genuine smiles, responding to all my questions and request professionally and on time.
The hotel is all new and good looking, and clean, with a fantastic view, however nothing can be better than the personalized service they provided for me to make my stay comfortable.
I will definitely come back and recommend the hotel to anyone coming to Cluj.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors are more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kat_sSofia_Bulgaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kittanning, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

If you find yourself in Cluj Napoca, Do not hesitate to stay at this Hampton by Hilton. It was a top notch operation all around. As with any business operation the people make it or break it, and the staff here were second to none and I typically stay at Fairmont Hotels. So overall it was a great experience!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MillironJm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniela L, Director of Sales at Hampton by Hilton Cluj-Napoca, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear MillironJm,

This is Daniela Livitchi, Sales and Marketing Manager at the Hampton by Hilton Cluj-Napoca. I would like to thank for all of my colleagues, for taking your time to recommend our hotel and for all your appreciations towards the operations team of Hampton by Hilton Cluj-Napoca. It is great to see we have succeeded in making your stay so pleasant and left you such a good impression.

Next time you will be travelling to Cluj-Napoca, we will be glad to welcome you back and make sure you will be having the same great experience at our hotel.

Have a great day! Daniela and your friends at the Hampton by Hilton Cluj-Napoca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cluj-Napoca hotels
0.9 mi away
Villa - Hotel ESCALA
Villa - Hotel ESCALA
#2 of 56 in Cluj-Napoca
5.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
0.9 mi away
City Plaza Hotel
City Plaza Hotel
#13 of 56 in Cluj-Napoca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Paradis
Hotel Paradis
#9 of 56 in Cluj-Napoca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Italia
Grand Hotel Italia
#5 of 56 in Cluj-Napoca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
2.0 mi away
Golden Tulip Ana Dome
Golden Tulip Ana Dome
#4 of 56 in Cluj-Napoca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
1.1 mi away
Capitolina City Chic Hotel
Capitolina City Chic Hotel
#3 of 56 in Cluj-Napoca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton by Hilton Cluj-Napoca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton Cluj-Napoca

Property: Hampton by Hilton Cluj-Napoca
Address: 67, 21 December Street, Cluj-Napoca 400124, Romania
Phone Number:
Location: Romania > Transylvania > Northwest Romania > Cluj County > Cluj-Napoca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Cluj-Napoca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hampton by Hilton Cluj-Napoca 3.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton by Hilton Cluj-Napoca hotel in Romania is located downtown, only a 15-minute drive from the Cluj International Airport it is conveniently located just a 10 minute walk from the city centre and the attraction of the old town. All the contemporary appointed rooms offer a cosy bed; "The Hampton Bed Experience," a comfortable environment with great views over the city, as well as free hot breakfast and free high-speed internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton by Hilton Cluj-Napoca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton By Hilton Cluj-Napoca Cluj County, Romania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing