We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, modern and well situated”
Review of Ramada Cluj

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Cluj
Ranked #17 of 55 Hotels in Cluj-Napoca
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Clean, modern and well situated”
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Stayed here for 2 night in Nov '13 for business.
Reception staff were friendly, welcoming and professional.
Room was very good, clean and modern.
Spa and sauna has a fantatic panoramic view of the city, would recommend being there around dusk for the best atmosphere.
Only a 5-10 minute walk to the old town and very cheap to get a taxi back - every driver knew where it was (which is unusual as we have stayed in Cluj a few times before and drivers haven't heard of our hotel!)

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor and at the back as the front of the hotel is on a busy road
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J0B69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torjai Z, General Manager at Ramada Cluj, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Guest,
We are delighted you found our Ramada Hotel Cluj suitable for your business trip, as well as for the fact that you enjoyed our SPA facilities. We thank you for your appreciation and we are looking forward to having you as our guest again.
Kindest regards,
Zsolt Torjai
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    77
    18
    14
    15
See reviews for
13
18
7
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here last year, back when it wasn't a Ramada hotel but only Akantus Hotel. We payed half the price we payed this time around for an apartment. Paying the same price this year, we expected the same delux apartment. But no. We were accommodated in a tiny suite, for the same price. It is absurd. They did nothing to correct this misunderstanding, but offer that I pay 60 euros extra for a bigger apartment. Yeah right- 200 Euros for Cluj in a 4 star hotel per night? I don't think so. Never staying here ever again.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Laura996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

I stayed in the this hotel recently for two nights during a business trip to Cluj. The hotel is beautiful, I say it has only been built in the last two years or so. Every looks brand new inside. The staff are very nice and can't do enough for you.

The rooms are great, very spacious and very comfortable. I slept very well there. Bath robes are provided and the room has all the facilites you would expect in a five star hotel. I didn't have breakfast during my stay as I needed to be elsewhere early in the morning, but from walking past the restaurant there appeared to be a wide and varied selection.

Overall, I was very pleased with my stay here and if I ever return to Cluj I'll definitely stay in the Ramada.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 737Michelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We stayed 2 nights at Ramada as it’s one of the few hotel with a pool in Cluj and we did not regretted. Centrally located, elegant hotel, spotless rooms good sleep, decent breakfast , great view over Cluj from our room and from the swimming pool . I did have the feeling that the hotel it is not 100% kids friendly, but it may be just my feeling. Even so , we did enjoy our stay , and next time in Cluj this shall be the our most likely location .

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vasylis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Centrally located hotel. Clean and big rooms with all amenities a business traveller needs, including reliable wifi. The check in and out process was fast with receptionist very efficient and helpful. The breakfast is average but with a helpful staff accommodating additional requirements, like machine coffee, lemon, honey without any problem and enough attention.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 12, 2013

The hotel si very nice and well located. The breakfast could have been better. The selection of food was very poor, not of a good quality and the price charged for the breakfast was extremly high. The pool was not so clean, it is an indoor pool next to the sauna. When we entered steam was all over the place, you could hardly breath. the lady at the reception of the pool was not very kind. Overall, it was a nice experience.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
1 Thank Mihaela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cluj-Napoca hotels
0.8 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Cluj-Napoca
Hampton by Hilton Cluj-Napoca
#1 of 55 in Cluj-Napoca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Paradis
Hotel Paradis
#10 of 55 in Cluj-Napoca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
0.8 mi away
City Plaza Hotel
City Plaza Hotel
#13 of 55 in Cluj-Napoca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Golden Tulip Ana Dome
Golden Tulip Ana Dome
#3 of 55 in Cluj-Napoca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Beyfin
Hotel Beyfin
#9 of 55 in Cluj-Napoca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
0.3 mi away
Opera Plaza Hotel
Opera Plaza Hotel
#8 of 55 in Cluj-Napoca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Cluj? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Cluj

Property: Ramada Cluj
Address: Calea Turzii 43 - 49, Cluj-Napoca 400193, Romania (Formerly Akantus Hotel)
Location: Romania > Transylvania > Northwest Romania > Cluj County > Cluj-Napoca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Cluj-Napoca
#11 Luxury Hotel in Cluj-Napoca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Cluj 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find convenient amenities in an ideal location at the Ramada Cluj hotel. Perfect for business or leisure travelers, and complemented by modern and elegant style, our Cluj Napoca, Romania, hotel is close to the area’s best attractions, restaurants and airport.Those traveling on business will enjoy Executive Floor and Executive Lounge access featuring a business center with computers along with meeting space and dedicated conference services. Stay connected with free Wi-Fi Internet access and then enjoy a meal and drink at Akantus Restaurant or Avocado Restaurant & Lounge, both located on-site. When it’s time to relax, visit our Spa and Wellness Center, complete with Health Bar, indoor pool, sauna and steam bath and unwind from your busy day, or get a great workout at the fitness center. Free limited guest parking is available and roundtrip airport shuttle service is offered for a nominal fee at our Cluj-Napoca hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Cluj reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Cluj Cluj County/Cluj-Napoca, Romania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing