We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Hotel Italia
Nearby Hotels
Ramada Cluj(Cluj-Napoca)
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Transilvania(Cluj-Napoca)
$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Beyfin(Cluj-Napoca)
$69
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa - Hotel ESCALA(Cluj-Napoca)
$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vila Siago(Cluj-Napoca)
$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Confort(Cluj-Napoca)
$53
$37
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Biscuit(Cluj-Napoca)
$48
$42
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$148
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (224)
Filter reviews
224 results
Traveler rating
87
97
27
6
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
87
97
27
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom lightsstandard room ishuge hotelinteresting hotelslight issuea la carte restauranthotel experiencepanoramic viewoutdoor pooltaxi ridewifi is freebeautiful bathroomone night stayrooms are spaciousbreakfast staffnew buildingmy point of view
Filter
Updating list...
144 - 149 of 224 reviews
Reviewed March 2, 2013

The hotel lobby is very inviting, very grand , palatial and so sparkling clean. Great room and wash room, very spacious , large bed, stylish decor and a pleasure to be in. I really had a lovely nights stay and would thoroughly recommend this luxury hotel

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a city view, it looks great at night
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ley123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Huge hotel with 5* amenities but fails in service and atmosphere.
Rooms are big with large bathrooms, including shower and whirlpool, however furniture style is really too much old style and the ambience overall looks fashion-less. Lobby, restaurants and other common areas are so huge and big that they should be crowded to give you a nice feeling of life. When I stayed there it was hardly empty (with more then 200 rooms), I had dinner in a restaurant with 300 seats and I had the only table occupied, food was standard, not really compatible with this rate, price too high.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Merengue70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Our company held it's Christmas party at this hotel, and it was absolutely disappointing. First i'd like to point out that service was very nice, helpful and professional. So how come i'm disappointed? Well, the first thing is the interior of this hotel. It's so kitschy! It has nothing one could call "elegant solution". The indicators for wardrobe and toilet are some cheap stickers on the wall, food was extremely simplistic to the point that it left a really cheap impression (it also wasn't really good...definetly not 5star...more like a 2-3star), the hall (wich i guess is primarily for weddings) had square holes in the ceiling to fit projectors (?!?! who was the architect?). It's not that it was that bad, just that it was well below 5star standards. It would have been ok, if the hotel had a 3star rating...but 5 stars?! COMMON. At a 5star hotel signs on the walls should be elegant (wood carvings, small painting...anything but stickers!!!), food should be special/interesting or at least have some interesting layout on the plate to make it seem like the cook tried to impress or leave a lasting impression, and projectors mounted in the ceiling have more elegant mechanisms than just big holes through wich one can see utility wires wich should remain hidden. All in all, i was extremely disappointed, because being a 5 star hotel i thought it would be elegant and with attention to details, and mostly WITH GOOD FOOD!
I would definetly only recommend it if the prices were on a 3star level(it would be more suited)...but for now it is just a kitschy way overpriced decent place!
Oh, and it is in a quiet neighbourhood but far away from every place you would want to go in Cluj.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Leni F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

one of the best hotels in Cluj, little far from center but not to much, give the guest an high level of experience, really top of the top.
the view and the lobby are really something you can not see in others hotels

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Isaac K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

I've been here for a conference and i have something to say about this hotel! It is a new hotel a nice building with a big lobby but sincerely I think it doesn't have heart! Every thing is up to standard but it is little bit to cold for me. The service was good the waiters where accordingly dressed and had a good behaviour but it was all to stiff. I love a hotel with more heart and more implication! I recommend this hotel for someone who is on business but not for someone who is in vacation!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HoriaSzabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews