We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Acceptable”
Review of Indigo

Indigo
Ranked #15 of 392 Restaurants in Cluj-Napoca
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $10
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Indigo is an Indian restaurant located in Cluj-Napoca - the heart of Transylvania. If you are a gourmand Indigo should be on your must visit list. Indian cuisine is as much about hot and spicy food as are its aromatic dishes which are completely non-spicy. If you like your food tasty but not spicy, try the Malai Tikka - cubes of chicken marinated in caju, smantana, cheese, ginger and garlic paste with salt. For those who like it mildly spicy, equivalent to a spicy European-Romanian dish, try the spinach curry with Branza Indian. This is one dish people from Cluj love the most as it is right in the middle of the spiciness scale. The few who like to sweat it out, we have the Vindaloos and Madras curries from the South and West of India. Surely they will leave a lingering taste on your tongue long after you have finished eating them. Whatever be your taste, ask us. We will dish it up to your liking.
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Acceptable”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Last week we go to this Indian restaurant with some customer to try something else. The position of the place is nice close to the center. There were not many clients but the services where ok. The food is ok but to different from the original Indian food. I will give a 7/10 to the food by comparing with the original Indian food that I try it in India. You can try for a different type of food.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bogdan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    196
    93
    30
    10
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“very good”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Went to eat there a few times with friends. I really appreciate the very tasty food and good waiters. They also have plenty of vegetarian dishes, which are also very tasty.

I recommend this restaurant for almost any occasion.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Stefan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
“vintage Indian Cusine”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

I was on a business trip to Cluj-Napoca last week and was advised by my team to dine at Indigo for an atmospheric Indian meal. Popular with City types, commuters and curry-lovers alike, Indigo has an extensive menu which features classic Tandoori delights, Vegetarian dishes, Biryanis with reasonable prices. The chef prides himself on presenting classic renditions of the subcontinent’s most exclusive spicy curries – Vintage Indian cuisine. Seamless service is the byword here. Being the only Indian restaurant in Cluj-Napoca, It’s no surprise that this restaurant is busy at lunch and with an after-work crowd. My experience has been great and I would not think twice about recommending INDIGO for proper Indian food.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kiran s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic restaurant”
Reviewed September 22, 2012

The traditional Indian dishes are very tasty and you just can't get enough. I was there with friends from US of Indian origin and they were amazed about the quality and taste of the food.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Bogdan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynbrook, New York
1 review
“Delicious and friendly”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

I have dined at Indigo many times and always find the food delicious! You have to ask for extra spice to get much zip because Romanians tend to prefer milder foods, but even mild the tastes are excellent. Also, the staff are always friendly and pleasant to work with. It's an excellent place to spend a leisurely meal, either indoors or out on their lovely terrace.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Terri314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indigo also viewed

Cluj-Napoca, Cluj County
Cluj-Napoca, Cluj County
 
Cluj-Napoca, Cluj County
Cluj-Napoca, Cluj County
 

Been to Indigo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing