We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice hotel with good service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Royal Classic Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Royal Classic Hotel
Ranked #29 of 56 Hotels in Cluj-Napoca
South Carolina
Level Contributor
352 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 263 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel with good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was pretty nice. We had 2 room appartment and it was well equipped and clean.
The front desk staff was very nice and helpful, infact he came and helped us make the bed from the sofa and guided us to this very great restaurant Indigo in town for dinner.
The hotel is easy to find and is close to city centre.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gotofly2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    6
    8
    1
    3
See reviews for
2
3
5
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St.Gallen
Level Contributor
151 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

I enjoyed the service and the quality of this place. though the had a wedding that was very loud, I could not hear it in my room.
It is located 10 min from the airport and you get around the city from here very well.
staff is friendly and helpful and their level of English is pretty good.
The Hotel is modern, well equipped and served my purpose (short business trip) very well.
I have no comparison yet to other hotels in Cluj, put I would see no reason not staying here the next time I visit Cluj.
A larger TV screen would be nice plus more western programs.
My room was pretty large and I would of enjoyed a comfortable chair as alternative to sitting on a wooden desk chair or on a small ottoman.

Room Tip: get a room 3rd floor upwards (Weddings!) and away from the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anthony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

Ive just been to this place for 2 nights, and I was extremeky pleased with this hotel!
Im talkin hats down! I will definitely come back! The bus station is right in front of the
hotel, 1 going to the center, the other 2 going to some business-industrial parks. Everything
was reasonably cheap, unexisting vocab to describe the breakfast up to the rooms.
also, there was free wlan internet at the lobby and the cafè!
I highly recommend it to all of you out there! Also, Cluj Napoca is the most wonderful
city i have ever seen, apart from bucharest.

Cheers folks!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pete T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2012

I recently had my wedding here and it was truly great. The rooms were clean and modern as was the rest of the hotel. The food and service was of a very high standard and seems to be more of a 4 star than 3 star hotel. A little out of town but no where is far by walking or taxi (taxi rank opposite) Free WiFi, A/C in the rooms. Flexible and English speaking staff willing to help with any requests. Great stay and recommend to all.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timisoara, Romania
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2011

I'd stayed at this hotel for two nights. it was not hard to find, although not in the central area.
Except for the outside design, that was not so appealing, the rest of the experience was enjoyable.
The entirely carpeted rooms were really big with nice furniture, and the bathroom with bathtube was realy nice and spacious. The TV could have been bigger but not a relevant issue.
Breakfast was rich and good.
As a plus, one of the city malls is nearby.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MIhai M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cluj-Napoca
0.9 mi away
Hotel Athos R.M.T.
Hotel Athos R.M.T.
#24 of 56 in Cluj-Napoca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
4.8 mi away
West City Hotel
West City Hotel
#1 of 3 in Floresti
4.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Univers T
Hotel Univers T
#19 of 56 in Cluj-Napoca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Paradis
Hotel Paradis
#8 of 56 in Cluj-Napoca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ramada Cluj
Ramada Cluj
#16 of 56 in Cluj-Napoca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hotel Sunny Hill
Hotel Sunny Hill
#17 of 56 in Cluj-Napoca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Classic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Classic Hotel

Property: Royal Classic Hotel
Address: Strada Rebreanu Liviu 39, Cluj-Napoca 400446, Romania
Location: Romania > Transylvania > Northwest Romania > Cluj County > Cluj-Napoca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 56 Hotels in Cluj-Napoca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Classic Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Royal Classic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Classic Hotel Cluj County/Cluj-Napoca, Romania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing