We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very good”
Review of La Piazzetta

La Piazzetta
Ranked #177 of 375 Restaurants in Cluj-Napoca
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Business meetings, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
cluj
1 review
“very good”
Reviewed November 23, 2013

i was there with my friends and i 'm was very impresed because this restaurant have somethink special something who other restaurants not have this , delicious food, drinks and services. the location is in down town , and is easy enought!! i'm a picky person and this is only place where i feel very well!!!i recommend to all it s special is the atmosphere of the story

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mihaela t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    47
    35
    21
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good pizza”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We went one night there for dinner. We've ordered pizza and salads. Pizza is very good but we weren't impressed by their salads. The atmosphere is ok and the staff is helpful, but it is not my favorite.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank giana_14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“One of my favorites in Cluj”
Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

One of my current favorites in Cluj, with unusual outdoor setting inside, it feels like you are on a terrace but you are inside, worth checking out just for this. The food is excellent , not the cheapest but worth spending a little more. The menu is large and csters for all with lots of choices for vegatarians and families. The staff are very friendly and happy to help. This will always be on my list when I visit Cluj.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JurassicMark1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
156 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“The location is great and the glass roof still makes you feel outside, pizzas wonderful , prices so so, portions small”
Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

The pizzas are delicious the menu is huge but not many tomato dishes , lots if creamy ones. I always enjoy coming here , I have had good and bad meals but I love the atmosphere . It can be inconsistent with the food quality but the service is always good and it's reasonable value. Not the cheapest and for Romania the portions are small

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tony809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Italian experience”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

A very nice restaurant & coffe, with an italian flavor. Inside the restaurant you feel like you are sitting outside on a terrace between old buildings. The food is good ( they don't have to many choice of soup ) the price is ok. I recommend to try it in the winter.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lara V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Piazzetta also viewed

Cluj-Napoca, Cluj County
Cluj-Napoca, Cluj County
 
Cluj-Napoca, Cluj County
Cluj-Napoca, Cluj County
 
Cluj-Napoca, Cluj County
Cluj-Napoca, Cluj County
 

Been to La Piazzetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing