We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Be careful they are stealing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pensiunea Siago Hotel
Ranked #15 of 57 Hotels in Cluj-Napoca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 30, 2013

The hotel is nice and comfortable but I left my bag unlocked and they have stolen one of my blouses. Of course nobody recognized that it happened, so my blouse just vanished in the thin air? I tried to talk to everyone at front desk and explain that the blouse does not represent a value per se but that I liked it and I want it back. The cleaning ladies claimed that they haven't seen anything. They did not offer to either reimburse me or offer a voucher or anything.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gheona A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogdan C, Manager at Pensiunea Siago Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Dear Gheona A,
This is Bogdan Chiorean, General Manager at Siago Pension. Thank you very much for taking your time to write a review about our pension. We are glad to see you had a partially pleasant experience when staying with us and you have enjoyed the facilities and services we offer our guests. All of my colleagues would like to thank you for all the appreciations.
Regarding your complaint for the missing blouse, I want to reassure you I had personally investigated your feedback, taking all the necessary measures and making sure all our standards are respected. I must complete with the fact that we reviewed the video surveillance recordings for the entire period of your stay in our hotel and I am happy to say that nobody, guest or staff, removed any of your belongings from your room. We want to thank you for being so careful and detail oriented but I can completely reassure you that nobody took anything from your room and we are sure that you already found your blouse in your luggage or at your home.
So thank you again for your feedback, it helps us improving our business and we will be glad to welcome you back, next time when your business brings you to Cluj-Napoca.
Have a great day,
Bogdan Chiorean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (137)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 137 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2013

Pensiune Siago is well positioned between the main square/Old Town and the university. With all the auto traffic you want to walk and this is a good location to see the sights. My room, 14, was a single and quite small, but adequate. Its window was on busy Republicii and there was some street noise. It was too far from the router to get a good WiFi signal, but from the chair in the hall (next to the buffet of tea, coffee, cookies) signal was good. Rooms on the main floor are convenient to the reception with its friendly staff and buffet. Shower was elaborate with steam, various heads and jets, but the modular unit shook & rocked when you pushed the soap dispenser. With the exception of the delicious homemade jams, breakfast was basic, but worth the $5 charge. All in all I enjoyed my stay and would stay here again because at 145RON ($43.00)/single with breakfast it was a good value.

Room Tip: See above for comments on room14.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AcePortland_OR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Our 5th time in Cluj, Romania and this was the best lodging we have experienced. Quaint rear balcony over rear courtyard. Excellent service. Great continental breakfast with cheese & bacon omelet, meat, cheese, vegetable platters, drinks and the rest. Coffee and treats in hallways 24/7. Clean quite rooms. Walking distance to restaurants and historic downtown. Limited parking so travel by taxis (very inexpensive). Highly recommended. We will stay again.

Room Tip: Rooms on rear side of building, to avoid traffic noise on Republicii St.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Doug N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Nice hotel, at walking distance from Cluj citycentre; it's a pity it is located on a slope, but taxi are quite cheap in Cluj. Well refurbished, clean, comfortable hotel; very kind and helpful staff. Coffe and tea available for free all day long in the corridor. Good quality basic breakfast. I'm very satisfied, I received good value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AldMilan_Italy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Siago is well placed if you spend more than one night in Cluj and want to enjoy the bustling night life characterising this city during the schoolyear. If you're in for a more relaxing experience, you might need to reconsider, there is quite heavy traffic going on in front of the hotel at all hours. The place is a nicely renovated old house, with below average size rooms, decorated slightly too eclectic to my taste, but looking quite ok in general. Bathroom is not quite as good as you'd expect it to be based on the rest of the place, but everything works just fine (although we couldn't find the small towel for stepping out from the shower, but that might have been just our fault, it might be here somewhere). Complementary coffee and snacks are available at all hours (strangely, no water), staff is welcoming and helpful, no complaints here. The weak point of the hotel is it's sound insulation, if you whish to know how your neighbours are doing or if they enjoy the snacks offered in the common area you just have to listen carrefully. Or just listen. Same thing with the trafic. It might be better in the rooms on the ground floor, so you might try to reserve one of those.. Price quality ratio is still good if you know what should you expect.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank psz_trademarked
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Positive: Very comfortable and supportive bed; stylish, attractive decor; air conditioning; some spacious rooms suitable for families; complimentary snacks/breakfast; large balcony (shared use); friendly front desk staff with excellent English; good restaurants within a three-minute walk. Negative: The parking space we had requested by email was not available when we arrived; when we called to confirm our room reservation, the hotel did not take the opportunity to inform us that access to their street was impeded that day because of construction; the light and fan in the shower were broken, and the gadget that lets you adjust the shower height didn't work; fresh coffee is not made after a certain hour (although it is advertised as being available 24 hours) so was bitter and undrinkable in the early morning. Overall, however, this hotel has lots of potential, and I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Some rooms in the basement are small. Room 12 is good for families (the hotel set up two cots in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mama_Ivanka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We stayed in the hotel just for one night. We needed to check in earlier and staff made efforts to do that without sending us away. We also left our bag after we checked out for a day without problem. Staff have been exceptionally helpful and friendly, helped us plan a day trip to the mountains and answered our questions. The room was of very good standard and steam shower after tiring day was just fantastic! You can also get a tea, coffee, biscuits and fruit from breakfast throughout the day.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anna N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cluj-Napoca hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Confort
Hotel Confort
#6 of 57 in Cluj-Napoca
189 reviews
1 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Cluj-Napoca
Hampton by Hilton Cluj-Napoca
#1 of 57 in Cluj-Napoca
437 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Paradis
Hotel Paradis
#11 of 57 in Cluj-Napoca
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Beyfin
Hotel Beyfin
#10 of 57 in Cluj-Napoca
246 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lol et Lola Hotel
Lol et Lola Hotel
#2 of 57 in Cluj-Napoca
83 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Transilvania
Hotel Transilvania
#12 of 57 in Cluj-Napoca
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pensiunea Siago Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pensiunea Siago Hotel

Address: Strada Republicii Nr 33, Cluj-Napoca 400015, Romania
Phone Number:
Location: Romania > Transylvania > Northwest Romania > Cluj County > Cluj-Napoca
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Cluj-Napoca
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cluj-Napoca
Price Range: $48 - $65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pensiunea Siago Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Siago is located in the very heart of Cluj, in the historical downtown, just a walking distance to the most visited sites of our city: The Botanical Garden, museums, cathedrals and the major public and financial institutions.Siago Hotel was opened in 2009 in a 200 years old house, which was renovated and brought to the 21 century with all the necessary amenities of a high class 3 stars hotel: , plasma TV’s, A/C,shower, mini fridge etc. Our double rooms are equipped with queen and king size beds. In our breakfast room we have a kitchenette for our guests, opened 24 hours a day, where fresh coffee, tea, fruits and cookies are available all the time free of charge. Our guests can order and serve lunch and dinner in our hotel or, they can choose the most popular restaurant in the city, Marty Restaurant, where they benefit of 10 per cent discount. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Pensiunea Siago Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pensiunea Siago Hotel Cluj County/Cluj-Napoca, Romania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing