We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveler rating
67
48
19
6
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
48
19
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice small hotelbotanic gardensfree coffee and teaaverage breakfasteuros per nightone nightno liftunirii squarelight sleepernice staffclose to townvery nice staywalking distanceshowerreceptionclujhallway
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 141 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Great location, right in the center of Cluj. We've stayed here for 2 nights, at the end of August and we had an interestingly decorated room which was at the upper story (loft). I was really impressed by their hospitality. Something new to me were the "goodies" that they left in the hallway for their guests which consisted of fruits, coffee and biscuits, nothing too expensive to provide but the gesture was much appreciated. They had this terrace somewhere at the first floor where you could drink coffee or stay and use the laptop or chat with the other guests.
Room was fairly big, nothing sophisticated but pleasant, bathroom utilities were ok. Cleaning lady asked us if we wanted her to clean the room, so they do it every day while you are staying there. Didn't take breakfast but the restaurant they work with (Marty) is ok, we had sandwiches from there.
The place is very close to Gradina Botanica (Botanical Garden) a must see in Cluj, I was impressed by the size and diversity of the landscape within the garden.
If you go to Cluj, Pensiunea Siago is a choice to consider for the comfort, hospitality and location.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ioana N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

It was easy to come to the hotel, and the staff was friendly and helpful with everything (the reception is open 24h/day). The room was clean and very nicely decorated, and there was air condition and a fridge. They also have a wireless network for customers. I don't have anything bad to say about this hotel, or even the city of Cluj-Napoca in general. I really enjoyed the week my girlfriend and I spent in Romania. I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anssi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights at the beginning of August.
The rooms are ok in size, with high ceiling and really nice decorated, all new furniture. Bathroom size is ok, with new utilities.
We really enjoyed our stay. The staff was amazing, really nice people. It is a family run business and they really care about their guests to feel good.
On the corridor of the first floor there is tea, coffee, biscuits and fruits for the guests free of charge.-nice touch. Rooms are non-smoking, but there is a terrace where you can smoke.
The hotel is close to the Botanical Garden (100 m) and a lot of hospitals. It took around 10 minutes to get the Unirii square, which is the center of Cluj, so quite well situated.
We also ate at Marty restaurant, which is just around the corner, and we had a discount of 10% because we were staying at Siago. Marty doesn't have menus in English, but all the menu is full of pictures, and the staff speaks good English.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Alina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Been here this past July for one night. Room very large with high ceiling. Wasn't sure what to expect but after asking why the call themselves a "pensiunea" they said it has to do with the number of rooms; apparently under 15 rooms they can not call it a hotel in Romania. Odd...

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SamD650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

I was here three months before and was not completely happy. So we looked for different other hotels but after looking in three hotels we decided to call Siago for a room. We got the room on the same floor as reception. This time it was perfect. The staff was as friendly as last time. Only the shower was a little complicated and the breakfast is a little basic.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Job_Adam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews