We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpectedly excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Golden Tulip Ana Dome
Ranked #5 of 56 Hotels in Cluj-Napoca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 25, 2013

As a well-traveled Amerian I was pleasantly surprised by the hotel. The room was well designed and large. The service was excellent. The food in the hotel was great. Alex In the hotel restaurant was outstanding in his attention and communication. We changed our return stay to return to this hotel. Wow!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (225)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 225 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2013

This hotel offers an extremely comfortable stay. Well fitted rooms where everything works as it should. Extras like dressing gowns and comfortable square pillows compliment a very good quality bed. My only complaint that the location is far from the city centre. The staff are personable and friendly and take a real interest .

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank broombank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

I stayed for two nights because I attended a wedding. The room was wonderfull with a great view, clean, appear so new like they open yesterday. The service great, the food so tasty, the staff just so nice. The wedding ballroom was so beautiful.

Room Tip: Choose 7 th floor, the view is wonderfull
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

The single room was spacious, had a double, really comfortable bed and beautiful, modern decoration, plus was really clean. The rooms are quiet and soundproof and look exactly like the photos you'll find.
The breakfast is nice, gives lots of options for all the tastes.
Generally the hotel is great from all the perspectives, the only negative is the restaurant.
The restaurant looks nice, as the rest hotel areas, the food looks nice too but unfortunately it is completely tasteless.
Finally the staff is very kind, helpful and willing to offer a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ev_mine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

the aircon was quite noisy :). I went to Cluj for a business trip - only two nights and it was very good! The breakfast was wonderful! A lot of variety and plenty of food to choose from. The hotel is not really close to the city center, but taxi's are not that expensive in Cluj...

One over another, I would recommend the hotel especially for business trips, as you rest quite good there with a small exception - the noisy air con.

Room Tip: There is no swimming pool - but I couldn't submit the review w/o reviewing it :| I didn't t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BogdanH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

I travelled to Romania on business in May and signed myself in to the Golden Tulip - it is the hotel of choice of colleagues from my department who go on business to Cluj and they said it is a nice hotel - well, it certainly didn't disappoint. The room that I had was massive, spotless, high quality and was at the corner of the hotel - I got two windows overlooking two different sides of the building. One evening, I dined in the restaurant: the food was delicious, quick to arrive after ordering and washed down with a good beer made a pleasant dining experience. During my stay, the staff were super and always wiling to go out of their way to make the stay just that bit more special. There are a couple of negative points: firstly it is quite a way from the city centre, and secondly the breakfast just seemed to lack choice compared to other luxury hotels I've stopped at. But, don't let that detract away from the overall excellent experience - even though I get the impression it is very expensive by Romanian standards, it is definitely worthy of its 4 star rating.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MHSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

In Cluj there are about 5-6 nice hotels only, this is one of them.
I have seen almost all the hotels in Cluj but considering that this is a Golden Tulip hotel i can say that: the rooms are quite nice, spacious, good restaurant food, nice selections of drinks. They do not have only the brand name ...the management is very good as well. The main problem (not so big) here is that a church is bulding next to the hotel (there is not any nose, nobody in working at this time there, but the view in not so nice in the east part of the hotel) they have a parking as well so no worry about that. It is quite far from the city center, but Cluj is not such a big city so with the taxi you should reach the city center in 5-7 minutes.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank RaduCostea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cluj-Napoca hotels
2.0 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Cluj-Napoca
Hampton by Hilton Cluj-Napoca
#1 of 56 in Cluj-Napoca
422 reviews
1.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hiton Cluj - City Plaza
1.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Italia
Grand Hotel Italia
#7 of 56 in Cluj-Napoca
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Lol et Lola Hotel
Lol et Lola Hotel
#2 of 56 in Cluj-Napoca
72 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Paradis
Hotel Paradis
#11 of 56 in Cluj-Napoca
132 reviews
0.9 mi away
Capitolina City Chic Hotel
Capitolina City Chic Hotel
#4 of 56 in Cluj-Napoca
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tulip Ana Dome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Ana Dome

Address: Strada Observatorului 129, Cluj-Napoca 400352, Romania
Phone Number:
Location: Romania > Transylvania > Northwest Romania > Cluj County > Cluj-Napoca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Cluj-Napoca
#3 Business Hotel in Cluj-Napoca
Price Range: $82 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Ana Dome 4*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only 4 star hotel in Cluj-Napoca part of an international hotel chain. Situated 5 minutes away from the city center and easily accessible by public transportation or by car. Superb view of the city from our top-floor rooms. The hotel also features 2 conference rooms, a lobby bar and an international cuisine restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Golden Tulip Ana Dome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Ana Dome Cluj County/Cluj-Napoca, Romania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing