We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location for seminar”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Golden Tulip Ana Dome
Ranked #4 of 56 Hotels in Cluj-Napoca
Certificate of Excellence
Biel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
216 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Good location for seminar”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

We had a seminar with about 50 participants. Quite good seminar infrastructure with all needed technique. Very attractive finger food buffet with big variety of fresh and well presented products. Good food in the restaurant with friendly staff.
Enough parking and central location.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaBrue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    101
    14
    4
    1
See reviews for
11
23
13
142
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, D.C.
Level Contributor
197 reviews
150 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 262 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

The rooms are comfortable and the breakfast buffet is good. The Wi-Fi is fast and there are English television channels.

But... smoking in the restaurant and the lobby which are both unacceptable for me.

As noted, historic center is too far to walk and very little in immediate location.

Room Tip: Avoid facing the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlwaysOnTheAirplane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pásztó
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

I stayed one night in this hotel. The room was big, the bed was very comfortable. I cannot complain about the cleanliness of the room. They even have phone and music in the bathroom, which surprised me a little bit, in a good way. This hotel counts to the upper scale in Romania. I have to say that you will get value for your money. I liked the breakfast very well, the buffet is really rich. We tried out the hotel restaurant as well, the food was full of flavor and the portions are big, I enjoyed my meal. In overall the prices are reasonable, they are not much for the service you receive.
The hotel is not located in the city center, but I do not think that this is a problem. You can get to the city center by cab within a few minutes, and taxis are also not expensive.
In its' own category this is a very good hotel, I can recommend it. I really enjoyed my stay. I gave four stars, just because I missed the personal touch, which is necessary to rate a hotel as "excellent". I mean the staff could show more care. But next to this, the hotel is really good.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Attila_Balas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

Beautiful hotel, immaculate room. There was even music playing and a phone in the bathroom. Bed was huge and comfortable. This hotel is not close to the train station or the airport. As far as sight-seeing, it is far away from most of the tourist attractions that I was interested in seeing.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shannon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

Stayed for six nights while in Cluj on business.

This is a nice clean hotel with a modern feel and friendly service.

While not a problem for me on this stay it is slightly further away from the centre of town than some other hotels. This may go some way to explain why it felt quite quiet in the evenings and if you were staying on holiday, perhaps spending more time in the hotel, it may seem lacking in atmosphere.

The room was spacious and clean as was the bath room. The only drawback was that the desk was attached to the wall and there was no power socket near desk – business travellers planning on catching up on work on a laptop may need an extension lead. On the plus side the hotel has free wireless internet throughout.

Room Tip: Ask for a room one of the higher floors as the views over the city are impressive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arpaterson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level Contributor
115 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

In Romanian standards this is in the upper range of hotels and to be fair it is reflective of its ranking. The hotel is predominately geared towards the conference and business market and is modern, clean, glistening but perhaps a little lacking in character. Can't fault the rooms - very clean, lovely bathroom (as long as you cope with glass doors), and good facilities.

Had a few problems at check-in (no room booked, then single room only booked, then double room voucher presented etc) but again these issues were sorted out quickly, professionally and with little fuss, with the duty manager being quick to intervene and reassure us. I did offer to leave the wife outside in the corridor if there was only a single available but he said that would not be necessary!!

Couple of minor points....

Location - this is too far from the market square in Cluj for a quick amble into town and if you do watch the traffic and where you are walking - safe for me as I'm a confident bloke but perhaps not everyone. You need to take the taxi. But in balance this costs £2, is a five minute ride and each time the taxi was called it arrived within 30 seconds. Not a big issue really

Breakfast - now what hotel starts breakfast at 7am but can't serve coffee until 7.30? Yes the waiter claimed that coffee would come later with breakfast if I wanted it......???? Seriously ??? Didn't wait to see if it did turn up and this was the one and only time I ate breakfast in the hotel.

Service - all staff were professional and quick to respond to questions - no problems at all.

All in all a good stay - but breakfast service wasn't as good as expected.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SimonndJulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bistrita, Romania
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

This hotel is slipping in rankings. I always gave it good reviews on hotels.com. This time was disappointing. The room was not cleaned as previous visits. Had some missed spots of dust. The breakfast was cold, again they don't turn on the hot buffet. We complained to the waiter, his answer was the food is hot. I guess he was eating it, not us. On the day we checked out, the receptionist chased us to the car, accusing us of stealing a chocolate bar from the mini bar. I guess we planned on paying 100 dollar a night at a hotel, one and half an hour away from home, so we can steal a chocolate bar. This is the last time, I would go there, many nice hotels in Cluj with better location than this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jcoorey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cluj-Napoca hotels
2.0 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Cluj-Napoca
Hampton by Hilton Cluj-Napoca
#1 of 56 in Cluj-Napoca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
1.3 mi away
City Plaza Hotel
City Plaza Hotel
#14 of 56 in Cluj-Napoca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Paradis
Hotel Paradis
#9 of 56 in Cluj-Napoca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Villa - Hotel ESCALA
Villa - Hotel ESCALA
#2 of 56 in Cluj-Napoca
5.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
0.9 mi away
Capitolina City Chic Hotel
Capitolina City Chic Hotel
#3 of 56 in Cluj-Napoca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
1.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Italia
Grand Hotel Italia
#5 of 56 in Cluj-Napoca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tulip Ana Dome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Ana Dome

Property: Golden Tulip Ana Dome
Address: Strada Observatorului 129, Cluj-Napoca 400352, Romania
Location: Romania > Transylvania > Northwest Romania > Cluj County > Cluj-Napoca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Cluj-Napoca
#3 Business Hotel in Cluj-Napoca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Ana Dome 4*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only 4 star hotel in Cluj-Napoca part of an international hotel chain. Situated 5 minutes away from the city center and easily accessible by public transportation or by car. Superb view of the city from our top-floor rooms. The hotel also features 2 conference rooms, a lobby bar and an international cuisine restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Golden Tulip Ana Dome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Ana Dome Cluj County/Cluj-Napoca, Romania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing