We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This is a 4* hotel!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Confort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Confort
Ranked #7 of 56 Hotels in Cluj-Napoca
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
36 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“This is a 4* hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

First I would like to highlight something: this hotel is rated as 3* but the conditions and the services are beyond this.
The location is not in the old town but is very close: ~15 minutes walk and 3-4 minutes by car. For me and my girlfriend this was not an issue.
What we liked most about this hotel was the rooms - very spacious, modern and clean. The bathroom was large and I felt like home. In the room you have also a sofa from where you can watch TV. Also, another thing we liked was the view from the last floor over the surroundings houses.

Room Tip: Choose for a room at the 4th floor! I had the 401 and I highly recommend it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SorinRO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    63
    14
    2
    10
See reviews for
19
40
14
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is very nice and clean. The rooms are very spacious and the shower was amazing, a jet head and a tropical head. The rooms are modern and clean.The staff are very nice and accommodating for all needs. I did have someone crash into my car while it was parked at the hotel, the staff did their very best to try and find the guilty person but unfortunately the camera rotates 360' every 60 seconds and missed the accident. Despite that the staff did not hesitate to do all they could to help me and I could not have been happier with their level of hospitality. The breakfast was also very nice with a good selection of food to choose from.I would really recommend this hotel if your staying in Cluj.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Shane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2014 via mobile

The hotel could nearly be a higher rating. The 3* is too low. The rooms are superbly clean and well decorated. Firm mattress and newly placed fittings. All was really in order. Only a few minutes to walk to town downhill. We stayed only one night on our way through and would stay again here and really liked Cluj. Radu was very kind to give extra help with our issues. Be careful to park on the street as our rental was hit and very little could be done. We did phone the police and the rental company and hopefully will have this sorted. By no means do we hold the hotel responsible and their assistance in this matter was only golden. I hope to return.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank repete1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2013

The staff very unfriendly,the room very noise because all hotel its with hone no carpet,i hear from my room every step,every moove,the bath was not clean i find hair.the bed very small for a good sleep.

Room Tip: not good..............
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CristinaSj2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Confort2013, Manager at Hotel Confort, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
In vederea solutionarii problemei v as ruga sa ne transmiteti perioada sederii si numarul camerei alocate.Va multumim!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timisoara, Romania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013

Freshly renovated interior, beautiful modern design in rooms and hallways, big and clean rooms and bathrooms. Bathrooms too have a nice design. LCD TV, good breakfast with good coffee. Car parking. Staffers are ok.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterB78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

I found this a very good hotel for a 2 night business trip. I had a refurbished room, which was modern, clean, spacious and well equipped. The staff were friendly throughout and spoke excellent english. My only gripe was that the restaurant was very small and because the hotel seems to have a coach party in every night, I couldn't get a table. Still there is a very nice chinese next door. Breakfasts cater for all international cuisines and were plentiul. A safe bet for an international traveller who wants a hotel that is more local than a corporate chain hotel.

Room Tip: Away from the front where there is a busy road
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

10-15 min walk from downtown, excellent rooms, clean, tidy environment, nice staff and delicious breakfast. There is absolutely nothing I can bring up against the hotel and will stay here whenever we return to Cluj.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank _henyanst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cluj-Napoca hotels
0.8 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Cluj-Napoca
Hampton by Hilton Cluj-Napoca
#1 of 56 in Cluj-Napoca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pensiunea Siago Hotel
Pensiunea Siago Hotel
#9 of 56 in Cluj-Napoca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
0.8 mi away
City Plaza Hotel
City Plaza Hotel
#10 of 56 in Cluj-Napoca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Villa - Hotel ESCALA
Villa - Hotel ESCALA
#2 of 56 in Cluj-Napoca
5.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Transilvania
Hotel Transilvania
#15 of 56 in Cluj-Napoca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lol et Lola Hotel
Lol et Lola Hotel
#6 of 56 in Cluj-Napoca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Confort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Confort

Property: Hotel Confort
Address: Cale Turzii Nr 48, Cluj-Napoca 400193, Romania
Location: Romania > Transylvania > Northwest Romania > Cluj County > Cluj-Napoca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Cluj-Napoca
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cluj-Napoca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Confort 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renovated in 2013, hotel Confort is only 500 metres from the centre of Cluj Napoca, within walking distance to public and financial institutions,medical centres, universities, but alos close to touristic attractions.Confort Hotel waits to be discovered step by step , convincing everyone who enters its home by the quality services and high professionalism. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Confort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Confort Cluj County/Cluj-Napoca, Romania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing