We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Building work”
Review of Alize Plage

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Alize Plage
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Saint-Pierre
Reviewed October 5, 2013

An extension is being built on to the hotel. We had to walk past various unsightly debris (including old toilets) to reach our room and our balcony overlooked the building site and then a lovely view of the beach beyond. Building work started at 8am and woke us up. From our sea view room you could only really see the view when standing (not sitting) on the balcony or when taking a shower (good shower, great view). The bathroom smelled very musty but this somewhat subsided once we'd run the shower and opened the window.

We stayed here because it has a very convenient central location and having spent over five hours walking around the volcano we couldn't be bothered to hunt around for something better. On the plus side, once the renovation is complete i'm sure it will be much better and the position is great.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (91)
There are newer reviews for Alize Plage
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 91 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2013

we only stayed here for only one night as it was close to the wedding we were going to go to, the rest was at a friends place. but this hotel was perfect for us. reasonable and it clean, nice room with the view of the sea, the beach was a bonus, we went for an early morning swim. it was really close to the waters. reunion was a great place it had so many different things to see, from the volcano to settlers in the wilderness. it needs more than 5 days to discover properly. :D

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ttp1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Evelyne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank segibegi_k6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017
1  Thank Fafa I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, traveled with friends
1  Thank Alexis F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Girl974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint-Pierre hotels
0.7 mi away
Le Battant des Lames
Le Battant des Lames
#1 of 12 in Saint-Pierre
262 reviews
3.1 mi away
Victoria Hotel
Victoria Hotel
#4 of 12 in Saint-Pierre
267 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Saint Pierre Hotel
Le Saint Pierre Hotel
#3 of 12 in Saint-Pierre
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Delisle
Hotel Villa Delisle
#2 of 12 in Saint-Pierre
259 reviews
0.9 mi away
Villa Morgane
Villa Morgane
#6 of 12 in Saint-Pierre
159 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Cap Sud
Hotel Cap Sud
#8 of 12 in Saint-Pierre
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alize Plage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alize Plage

Address: 17 bis, boulevard Hubert Delisle, Saint-Pierre 97410, Reunion Island
Location: Reunion Island > Arrondissement of Saint-Pierre > Saint-Pierre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Saint-Pierre
Price Range: $100 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Alize Plage 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Alize Plage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alize Plage Reunion Island/Saint-Pierre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing