We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent burgers, local beers and wines.”
Review of Fargo Bar & Grill

Fargo Bar & Grill
Ranked #2 of 8 Restaurants in Aurora
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Casual food and atmosphere are the calling card of this charming restaurant and tavern, which is located directly across the street from the Aurora Inn. The chefs put their talents on display creating daily features that will impress everyone, from the most critical foodies to guests just looking for a great home-cooked meal. Take a turn playing pool or throwing horseshoes in the backyard pit.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
253 reviews
210 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 320 helpful votes
“Excellent burgers, local beers and wines.”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Stayed across the street at the charming Aurora Inn, and we enjoyed visiting this nicely restored village pub.

The place was always packed with locals of all ages, as well as students from Wells College, a nice mix.

Their burgers, fries, and onion rings were nicely homemade. We enjoyed ordering local craft beers, as well as wines from Finger Lakes, all nicely priced. Bar staff were friendly - they new we were tourists - so, they worked a little harder to make us feel at home, and we appreciated this gesture very much.

Can't go wrong dining and/or drinking here.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank R M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    71
    9
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Plattsburgh, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Very good pub food”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Excellent pub food. Very nice atmosphere. Berry cobbler for dessert was one of the best I've had. Sugery crunchy topping. Serive was prompt and friendly.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Perrin_5339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrieta, California
Level Contributor
92 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Must stop”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Whether you are staying at the aurora inn Cross the street or anywhere around the finger lakes
You should stop by here, great hamburgers and fries, nice beer selection as well.
A neighbor hood place that makes you think you ever left home

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Volker L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binghamton, New York, USA
Level Contributor
124 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Good Food, Great Service”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Nestled in downtown Aurora, it has some great outdoor seating. We stopped in with the kids for a quick lunch. I had the greek wings, and they were delicious. Unfortunately, they were out of shirts!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Navarath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Georgia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“By Land and By Sea (well, by Lake)”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Bunch of family stopped by for lunch on a boating outing on Cayuga Lake. Great experience--good food, something for everyone, great service from a friendly waitress. It started raining so we shared some desserts and they were really tasty!! The berry cobbler seemed bottomless. I ordered the peanut butter pie (I try to sample this in as many places as I can get it for the variety of recipes) and it was one of the best I've eaten.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank drdirtathens_GA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fargo Bar & Grill also viewed

 
Aurora, Finger Lakes
Aurora, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Fargo Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing