We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent menu and cuisine. ”
Review of Pumpkin Hill

Pumpkin Hill
Ranked #3 of 8 Restaurants in Aurora
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Fresh Local Produce and Wines with a beautiful view in an 1820s farmhouse.
Fairport, New York
Level Contributor
56 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent menu and cuisine. ”
Reviewed August 7, 2014 via mobile

This was our first time to the bistro and will definitely not the last.

Very good value. Reasonable prices. We were there on Burger beer night, Thursday, and I had the turkey burger special. Excellent.

My wife had the blackened salmon and it was fantastic.

Don't miss a stop here of you are in CNY.

Helpful?
1 Thank GolfIT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    41
    9
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ithaca, New York, United States
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fresh, Local with a View”
Reviewed July 30, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This is the latest of multiple visits to Pumpkin Hill. We always end our visits to Aurora and MacKenzie-Childs and the surrounding wineries with a meal here. They use fresh, locally grown produce and meats. They also feature local wines. There's a great kids menu as well!
My favorite is the salad with apples, candied walnuts, and local cheeses. Yum!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Carol K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A perfect Saturday lunch with a view!”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

We stopped after the big barn sale Saturday adn they were open an hour early for the crowd. I had a garden salad with fresh Salmon on top and it was amazing. You can watch a helper pick fresh herbs from the garden for your meal. The caramel creme was amazing for dessert.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mom2051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, New York
Level Contributor
99 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Just lovely!”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Pumpkin Hill Bistro is amazing! The restaurant itself is an old house and the decor fits perfect. A small driveway into a little slice of heaven is how I describe Pumpkin Hill. The setting is amazing, staff outstanding and food to die for. My husband and I have enjoyed dinner here before and felt it would be a wonderful location for our Mother's/Father's Day dinner with my parents. We spent the day visiting a few wineries, doing a little shopping and then arrived at Pumpkin Hill. We made reservations in advance (strongly urge you to do so) and were originally seated inside, quickly moved outside for the dinner with no issue at all and this was so appreciated.

The food is amazing, from salads to entrees, you can't go wrong. Great wine options as well. Looking forward to a return visit in the fall. Thank you for a wonderful dinner!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Teri T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, NY
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Scrumptious pot pie!”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Sorority sisters met and dined at Pumpkin Hill before touring Mackezie Childs House. I had the chicken pot pie - delicious and an ample quantity. Bread was tasty and for desert we had the sampler - two of us shared the fancy tidbits. They gave us the private little seating area which was perfect. The waiter was Dillon - a charmer and very efficient.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pumpkin Hill also viewed

 
Ovid, Finger Lakes
King Ferry, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Pumpkin Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing