We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent No Frills Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Amigo Terrace Hotel
Ranked #10 of 32 Hotels in Iloilo City
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Decent No Frills Hotel”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Nothing flashy but a decent hotel with all the basics - great location, internet, comfortable beds and hot water (hard to find in Iloilo!) The service at the front desk and from staff throughout the hotel was excellent. There was an issue with noise from a nearby nightclub so I called the front desk and they immediately apologised and offered to move us to a new room. Great place to stay if you want to hit the city for shopping or for going out at night.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xxxfoodloverxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    41
    27
    6
    4
See reviews for
21
15
5
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Manila
Level Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We stayed at this place for our family reunion and the hotel was quite new then (the restaurant on the ground floor on it's soft opening). The rooms were nice and big and clean, although there was an initial problem with our room smelling like smoke, the team quickly moved us to another room and made sure all of our family was in nearby rooms. The shower was strong and warm and had all of the essential toiletries. The beds were big and comfortable. There were big common areas in each floor where people could (and these were usually kids) hang out and enjoy. The elevator was a bit cramped and slow, but the stairs were right across it and great for exercise. The breakfast wasn't that impressive, but the hotel had a great location and there were lots of eateries nearby. Not a bad stay at all.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Discursus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed September 27, 2013

This is my first trip here in the Philippines. As we arrived at the hotel we were greeted by the bell person. He was friendly with a smile help with the log we had. We arrived at the front desk. Was greeted with a warm friendly smile from the ladies. Now we are at the room the door opens wooh the room was clean very nice look to the room ( beautiful ). For our morning breakfast we was amaze how everything looked from the tables to the food. Food was every good and the coffee was excellent..Thanks to all from the Amigo Terrance Hotel for making my stay every welcome and friendly. I highly recommended staying here for my next trip ( Amigo Terrace Hotel & Mall ).

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lemoisdavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasig, Philippines
Level Contributor
264 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

I've stayed here a couple of times on business, and both times the whole experience went beyond my (moderate) expectations.

The Amigo Terrace Hotel gives off a boutique hotel vibe but without the standoffish aura. It is cozy, with lounges on every hotel floor: you can hook up your laptop while your kids play video games, read or climb the play set. The hallway designs are a cross between wanna-be hip and traditional (like they couldn't make up their mind, or ran out of money before finishing the renovations), but still pleasing to the eye. Staff are courteous, and rooms are clean.

Breakfast buffet choices are adequate, but other than the spectacular scrambled eggs, everything else is just okay. They have good brewed coffee, though, and I always stop for a cup before heading to work (which is literally so close, you can cut through the hotel to get to our company parking lot and back entrance)..

The place is near Everything: department stores, restaurants, the public market, banks. Try Buto't Balat Restaurant which rests on the same lot (eastern side), or Dulgie's, a cupcake and pasta place behind the mall. Hop on a jeep to go to another point of Iloilo- Mandurriao, Jaro, etc.

The hotel entryway is pretty small though, and can get very crowded. Only one vehicle can fit at a time so if someone is picking you up you have to be there before the driver arrives or he would have to circle back. The elevators are a tight squeeze as well. It can maybe fit four people and a couple of suitcases.

Overall, the place is highly recommended.

Room Tip: The cleaners tend to miss the corner rooms, especially the ones near the fire exit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anna May V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We arrive in Iloilo for a family association convention and we're book at this hotel, what a hotel, clean, pleasant and central to all points of interest. I know it sounds like an advertisement from the hotel, but thats what "Amigo" offer the rooms are clean, the staff are friendly (thats what the "Ilongos" are famous for), spacious rooms, and pretty good breakfast menus. one final item to consider most of the rooms I visited were quite spacious. I even plan to schedule one of future business trips from this hotel. if your traveling with your family this one hotel you should be considering highly.

Room Tip: try to request rooms near the elevators some rooms are quite far from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iloilo City, Philippines
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

As the hotel finished renovating... I easily made it a point to book. Huge improvement! So nice! Friendlier staff and responsible in replying to emails prior to our stay :) The rooms were elegant and our sleep was more comfortable. The bathroom was prettier than before and room service was quick! I haven't tried the hotels within Smallville area but I absolutely recommend Amigo Terrace Hotel :)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank budzy829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iloilo City, Iloilo City, Philippines
1 review
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Newly renovated rooms - almost everything is new and clean and the designs are really nice

Clean, crisp linens - smells so good you would want to stay in bed all day

very good location - SM is just around the corner plus the hotel ha its own mall in the ground floor (though not all tenants have opened as of this writing, they say it'll be fully open in June),

bonus: there's a Casino in the 3rd floor!

good service - the staff are nice and friendly

very good sleep - then again, this might be because of the nice smelling linens

food - they have a chinese resto in the ground floor (gloria maris) and another in the Terrrace 3rd floor (Al Fresco)

all in all, i think this is the best yet in iloilo

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SephVee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Iloilo City hotels
0.5 mi away
Circle Inn - Iloilo City Center
1.6 mi away
Injap Tower Hotel
Injap Tower Hotel
#7 of 32 in Iloilo City
215 reviews
0.8 mi away
Harbor Town Hotel
Harbor Town Hotel
#6 of 32 in Iloilo City
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Go Hotels Iloilo
Go Hotels Iloilo
#13 of 32 in Iloilo City
185 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Del Rio
Hotel Del Rio
#8 of 32 in Iloilo City
136 reviews
2.0 mi away
Richmonde Hotel Iloilo
Richmonde Hotel Iloilo
#3 of 32 in Iloilo City
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amigo Terrace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amigo Terrace Hotel

Property: Amigo Terrace Hotel
Address: Corner Iznart-Delgado Sts., Iloilo City, Iloilo Province 5000, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Iloilo Province > Iloilo City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 32 Hotels in Iloilo City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Amigo Terrace Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amigo Terrace Hotel is a boutique hotel development of Amigo Resorts and Residences, the property subsidiary of La Filipina Uy Gongco Group of Companies. The hotel was established in November 1984 by the group Chairman, Dr. Alfonso Uy Gongco, whose vision was to provide a venue for leisure and comfort to Illongos and visiting tourists. Amigo Terrace Hotel is a place to relax with family, friends and business associates within a private and secure enclave. First class facilities, exceptional service, superb dining & shopping. Superior management create a perfect venue for business and leisure ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Amigo Terrace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amigo Terrace Hotel And Mall
Amigo Terrace Hotel Mall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing