We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't Judge a Hotel by its Facade” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Century 21 Hotel

Century 21 Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Century 21 Hotel
Ranked #17 of 31 Hotels in Iloilo City
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
126 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Don't Judge a Hotel by its Facade”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014

The imposing and elegant looks that welcome a guest on arrival belie the truth about the hotel. The grand decor ends at the lobby. The young guard is helpful with luggage and is not one that assumes to receive a tip. The rooms are spartan, so much like empty apartments. Sheets at least are clean. Unluckily, the toilet in our room was smelly, suspiciously from sewage whose foul odor seeps in from the bell traps. The water is absolutely disgusting and reminds one of the piped hard water that one uses in substandard beach resorts. In fact, guests are warned not to drink. Much less use for brushing. There is nothing fancy to see for kilometers around so first timers will find the place a huge disappointment despite the central downtown location because they will be at the mercy of taxi drivers. Thankfully, the real downtown where the malls and restaurants are can be reached by jeepney. On foot, it is a long hot trek and the street does not look friendly, especially at night. The lobby cafe is good for waiting but the coffee is better enjoyed elsewhere.

Room Tip: Try as you might asking for a good room ahead, the only response you will invariably get is that the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Leslie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    15
    15
    1
    2
See reviews for
8
6
5
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
92 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

To start things off, I'll say my room is spacious and clean. It's a little dark, especially around the closet (making it hard to see in there) the shower & bathroom are a good size as well. The bed wasn't the most comfortable. There's NO GYM or fitness center at all and no where close by to workout. There are plenty of bars and restaurants within walking distance. One of the more annoying discoveries was that the wifi kept going in and out. Also, they have laundry service which is nice.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank FitnessTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
112 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014

If you're just on a quick business trip to Iloilo, and need a cheap, central place to stay, this place would do. Nothing fancy. It's a few minutes away from SM Delgado on foot, and you do need to go to that area if you want to eat, since there are no restaurants in the immediate vicinity. Check in was quick, but I found the front desk staff to be rather detached and bored. A simple plated breakfast is included. Had problems with their Wi-FI, and the single room is a bit cramped. If you have several gadgets that you ened to charge, you'll have a bit of a hard time, since there's only a few outlets. But overall, the experience is just fine. Definitely not a place to choose it you're with your family, or want better service. One night would do.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheShrike_inManila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tagum City, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014

I booked 2 rooms coz we are 5 adults and 2 kids. My family is very happy and satisfied to the staff because they are really accommodating and hospitable.(free din mag pa ref ng frozen foods) c") One thing I like is they are giving us the best rooms, and I belong to (rm303) its big, clean, free wifi, LED TV with cable and facing the view of Quezon St. Actually this is the best place to stay specially during the Dinagyang festival, So, my family don`t need to go far away from this hotel coz its one steep away were the tribes dancing and passing on the street. so we enjoyed taking pictures. basta TWO THUMBS UP ang hotel na ito! next time if we comeback Iloilo City we still consider to stay here again and again...

Room Tip: room 303 is the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grittzp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014 via mobile

My sister and I booked here for 2 nights. We got a really great room for 2. We enjoyed a very pleasant and quiet stay. Clean bathroom with hot shower. Cable tv is a plus. The aircon doesnt make a lot of noise. The location very strategic...

They have a restaurant/cafe right beside the front lobby but since we're on a budget. We ate our meals in JD bakery Cafe, which is just under a minute of walk from the hotel.

Only thing not so nice is the signal reception of my data plan wasnt so great from our room. I could still make calls and text but accessing the internet was so hard.

Besides that.. It was an enjoyable stay. Will consider checking in again in my next visit.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Yasha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bacolod, Philippines
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

we were 4 people, in 2 rooms and we paid 1100 pesos each, one of the room was too far from wireless access point, and both room was facing a wall with a big ventilation, that makes a lot of noise plus some alarm on it, that never stop for 12 hours of our stay there. I even txt the staff the problems, they never reply, I will never stay there again, just 300meter from there 88 Plaza hotel, its only 690 muchhhhhh better.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank dadastar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

This hotel near to SM Delgado offers a very central location for a good rate, especially if there is a promo (double room for just under 1000 PHP). I stayed in this hotel several times for around a week. It takes only around 20 minutes using a taxi to go from the boat terminal to the hotel. From the airport the best way is to take a van to SM City and from there a taxi also for around 20 minutes maximum to get to the hotel.
The rooms are simply decorated with a small desk and a closet, and televisions are still old tube style, but it will still do. Aircon is good and depending of the location and on request a room can be chosen so that the wifi quality is good for laptop as well as smartphone in the room. Bathroom includes hot and cold shower and is well cleaned. Only thing missing is something like a basic complimentary breakfast. Although the hotels serves food, there is nothing complimentary and I have never tried it so I can not comment on that. Nearby are many food alternatives in and around SM Delgado like Jolly Bee, Mac Donalds, Mang Inasal and Shakey's or in the Atrium Mall with Chow King, Mac Donalds and others.

If you don't mind walking you can reach most parts of the city proper of IloIlo city from this hotel already on foot. All the streets like Ledesma and Delgado, the Capitol building, Atrium mall, and even the Robinson Plaza are just on walking distance. The location of the hotel in Quezon street is very central. Apart from that IloIlo offers many possibilities for daytrips, for example:
- Guimaras island famous for its mangos. You can take a Jeep to the harbour or taxi and for just 13 pesos single fare the boat takes you to Guimaras. There is a monastery and various places of interest. A very kind tourist informer will be waiting in the harbour to answer your questions and offer any suggestions of places to visit.
- A jeep ride of around half an hour brings you from the Capitol to the Jaro part of the city where you can visit the famous Jaro Cathedral with the National Shrine of Our Lady of the Candles.
- Another Jeep ride in front of SM Delgado takes you to the big SM Mall. In and around the SM Mall is a lot of entertainment and restaurants. Ah and by the way from SM Mall you can take a van back again to the airport if you are leaving Iloilo by air.
- I have been told there are many nice beaches nearby in the surroundings of the city, but I havent tried yet. From the local bus terminal there are provincial buses goin anywhere, even to Boracay near the other side of the island.

Altogether a very good place to explore IloIlo and for me was definitely a good memory.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Iloilo City hotels
3.4 mi away
Circle Inn - Iloilo City Center
3.2 mi away
Go Hotels Iloilo
Go Hotels Iloilo
#13 of 31 in Iloilo City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
2.7 mi away
Harbor Town Hotel
Harbor Town Hotel
#6 of 31 in Iloilo City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Injap Tower Hotel
Injap Tower Hotel
#7 of 31 in Iloilo City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
2.6 mi away
Iloilo Business Hotel
Iloilo Business Hotel
#21 of 31 in Iloilo City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
3.5 mi away
Days Hotel Iloilo
Days Hotel Iloilo
#9 of 31 in Iloilo City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Century 21 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Century 21 Hotel

Property: Century 21 Hotel
Address: Quezon Street, Iloilo City, Iloilo Province 5000, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Iloilo Province > Iloilo City
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 31 Hotels in Iloilo City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Top Service. Lowest Rates. Guaranteed! Iloilo's newest hotel boasts the perfect combination of top service and low rates. Meet our friendly staff and see what a difference a hotel makes! We have been receiving excellent feedback and loads of return customers. Feels great! Feels like home! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Century 21 Iloilo City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing