We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not what I call a "Budget" Hotel, but ok for the $”
Review of Century 21 Hotel

Century 21 Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Century 21 Hotel
Ranked #18 of 32 Hotels in Iloilo City
Sabang
Level Contributor
36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Not what I call a "Budget" Hotel, but ok for the $”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Iloilo, Panay Island Stayed 2 nights Mar 16&17
Century 21 1075p 60” bed A little out of our normal price range but the hotel is ok. Wi-fi in rooms, had to pay for it. clean linen, TV. A/C No View. A few blocks from Robinsons.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bruce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    15
    16
    1
    2
See reviews for
8
6
5
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Paranaque, Philippines
Level Contributor
55 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

If you are travelling to Iloilo City, this hotel should be one of your option. For PHP895 (single room), I traveled solo, the experience and facilities were more than the price.

Location - strategically located as the hotel is near a "main" road. Beside the hotel are stores like Mercury Drug and a local bakeshop. Cabs are waiting outside the building so not to worry about transportation. (Wasn't familiar with commuting, but there are jeepneys that pass along the street of the hotel).

Facilities and room - the building itself if pretty attractive and seems newly built. You can feel the "cleanliness" of the hotel. The room I got was at the 3rd floor. Beds smells good, clean and has 1 pair of fluffy pillows. They have cable-digibox TV with complete channel guide posted on the wall. Cabinets and other basic necessities such as clean towel, complimentary soap, and shampoo. What I liked about the room is the shower area. Toilets are "sanitized" (toilet seats are banded) and hot/cold shower is very strong.

Staff - helpful and accommodating as expected, hotel room service is fast and efficient. I think I no longer need to emphasize on this.

The only thing I was weary about was the laundry service, had my clothes on laundry and requested to be rushed just to know it has a PHP100 extra charge on top of PHP60 per kilo (that's ok though, my fault and rushed requests always have extra charge). Another is the intermittent wifi connection, not really a concern though data plan signal is good enough for mobile browsing.

Overall, this is a good to excellent hotel. Location and facilities wise - it's worth the price.

Room Tip: The room I got had no view - it has but not across the street but their fire exit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aleksdshooter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luzon, Philippines
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

You get the value of your money. Room was clean but the room we got had no view at all. The cable was a good bonus. The only thing I hated was that I needed to position myself in such a way so that I could receive network signal and connect to their wifi which had intermittent connection which was not free - paid 2usd for 24 hours use.

Check in was easy, and they let us leave out bags when we checked out and came back hours after for it. The attendants were friendly.

Pier going to guimaras island was about 7-8 minutes away and we paid 2usd for a cab.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cassie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We stayed for a night in this hotel last January 2013 after coming from Guimaras. We got the Jr Executive Suite A (1,300php) which has a view of an old white house in front of the hotel. The room has a big soft bed and other basic hotel amenities. We did had an issue with our air conditioning. It took a awhile for the A/C to cool the room. The hotel's location is probably it's best asset. It's not located on a busy, noisy street, however its strategically positioned and major locations are very much accessible.
Overall if you are a budget traveller and wants hotel accomodation, Century 21 is definitely one of the better option.

Room Tip: If you are planning to stay for Dinagyang. Better make reservations. Room prices are different durin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wigel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 16, 2013

I stayed for almost a month and for me, accomodation is just simple but the cleanliness as well as services are excellent and the personnel are very friendly especially the frontdesk officers.
At home ako sa century 21.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alexanderstravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2012

It was just an overnight stay that i had but it was nice enough. Room was clean, they have friendly and accommodating staff and the location was strategic enough. Though the amenities they have are basic, the price paid was rather cheaper to its value. :)

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manila
Level Contributor
29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012

We booked the Family Room but found it small to be a family room. It is just a basic hotel but clean. Easy access to jeepneys going to different places in the city. At the corner is JD Bakeshop which also serves meals. 10 minute walk will take you to Luna's Arroz Caldo (tasty chicken porridge). From the airport, you can take the van that goes to SM City Iloilo. From SM City Iloilo, you can hop on a jeep. It will pass by JD Bakeshop.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marts_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Iloilo City hotels
3.4 mi away
Circle Inn - Iloilo City Center
3.2 mi away
Go Hotels Iloilo
Go Hotels Iloilo
#13 of 32 in Iloilo City
185 reviews
2.7 mi away
Harbor Town Hotel
Harbor Town Hotel
#6 of 32 in Iloilo City
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Injap Tower Hotel
Injap Tower Hotel
#7 of 32 in Iloilo City
215 reviews
2.8 mi away
Highway 21 Hotel
Highway 21 Hotel
#14 of 32 in Iloilo City
77 reviews
2.7 mi away
Westown Hotel
Westown Hotel
#24 of 32 in Iloilo City
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Century 21 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Century 21 Hotel

Property: Century 21 Hotel
Address: Quezon Street, Iloilo City, Iloilo Province 5000, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Iloilo Province > Iloilo City
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 32 Hotels in Iloilo City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Top Service. Lowest Rates. Guaranteed! Iloilo's newest hotel boasts the perfect combination of top service and low rates. Meet our friendly staff and see what a difference a hotel makes! We have been receiving excellent feedback and loads of return customers. Feels great! Feels like home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Century 21 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Century 21 Iloilo City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing