We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good deal!”
Review of 88 Plaza Hotel

88 Plaza Hotel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Iloilo City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
88 Plaza Hotel
Ranked #21 of 52 Iloilo City B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 22, 2014

It is a budget hotel so don't expect too much. It is the best choice if you're going to be out the whole day. They have no elevators so kindly ask for a lower level room.

The room is spacious enough and clean. The bathroom is also clean except for their shower head. When I opened the shower, small brown debris came out with the water. I thought the water was dirty so we called for the staff. When they checked the shower head, they told us that it wasn't cleaned enough so they just cleaned it again.

Location is great. It is only one jeepney ride away to SM Iloilo. Also, there are taxis waiting in front of the hotel so traveling around the city from this place won't be hard.

Room service was fast. The staffs were very accommodating and friendly. Their food is okay for the price.

Will stay here next time I go back to Iloilo. It is good enough for its price.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank MakesMeWander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (17)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 17 reviews

Reviewed March 26, 2014

The room rate is good as long as you are sharing. For single travelers on a budget, this might be a bit high.

Rooms are clean, staff are friendly and helpful. The restaurant is average but there are some places to eat down the road. They are still asking for P200 deposit for the tv remote.

When leaving the hotel to get to the airport, all cabs refuse to use their meter and ask for P350. If you are 2 people or less, you can get the taxi to SM mall (around P50 for the taxi and then the airport shuttle from the mall (P70 per person).

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 10_Downing_St
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

It was Feb 16, my first time in Iloilo.. the cab driver sent me to this hotel. Lucky me. It was affordable. Room service is great. NO WIFI.. :(
There' s a remote control for the TV but you have deposit P200. The matress was not so comfy...

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank prettyaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014 via mobile

I had no major problems in this hotel when we stayed here. There is a phone in which we can order food. Service is fast and food aren't expensive, which is good for travellers. If a small toilet & bath doesn't bother you, then this hotel is perfect. It's better than most pension houses around the city.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for just one night because I am not comfortable. The bed is not comfy, TV has no remote control. Soap was just wrap in a paper. No WiFi. The staff were not that helpful. I have no good experience but what can I expect since this is a budget hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank gleesheil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

rooms is a bit small, but its okay for the sum of 690pesos, the restaurant prices, are very cheap and the taste isnt bad at all. a example french fries 37pesos and so they are homemade, amazing. friendly staff

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dadastar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

It was just an overnight stay for 1day processing at Iloilo , and lucky to choose this very affordable new hotel . The staff are very attentive. The amenities are ok with a good condition of AC , TV and Hot/Cold Shower.Its ideally for those who are budget traveller , groups or family trips.
I will recommend this simple and budget hotel. :)

Room Tip: You can ask first the front desk if the room has a good network signal .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank momiwewe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Iloilo City hotels
0.3 mi away
Go Hotels Iloilo
Go Hotels Iloilo
#12 of 32 in Iloilo City
201 reviews
0.7 mi away
Harbor Town Hotel
Harbor Town Hotel
#7 of 32 in Iloilo City
60 reviews
0.6 mi away
Circle Inn - Iloilo City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Amigo Terrace Hotel
Amigo Terrace Hotel
#10 of 32 in Iloilo City
99 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riverside Inn
Riverside Inn
#32 of 52 in Iloilo City
61 reviews
0.1 mi away
People's Hotel
People's Hotel
#12 of 52 in Iloilo City
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 88 Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 88 Plaza Hotel

Address: 88 Delgado St, Iloilo City, Iloilo Province 5000, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Iloilo Province > Iloilo City
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Iloilo City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing