We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Budget Hotel and cheap”
Review of 88 Plaza Hotel

88 Plaza Hotel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Iloilo City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
88 Plaza Hotel
Ranked #22 of 53 Iloilo City B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 12, 2014

rooms is a bit small, but its okay for the sum of 690pesos, the restaurant prices, are very cheap and the taste isnt bad at all. a example french fries 37pesos and so they are homemade, amazing. friendly staff

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dadastar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (18)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 18 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2013

It was just an overnight stay for 1day processing at Iloilo , and lucky to choose this very affordable new hotel . The staff are very attentive. The amenities are ok with a good condition of AC , TV and Hot/Cold Shower.Its ideally for those who are budget traveller , groups or family trips.
I will recommend this simple and budget hotel. :)

Room Tip: You can ask first the front desk if the room has a good network signal .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank momiwewe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

If you are planning your trip to Iloilo City, you can check out 88 Plaza Hotel in Delgado Street. Almost a month old, newly opened hotel that is quite near the city of Iloilo. The place is somehow very new still; bed, desk and chair. A very good hot and cold shower and A/C. Their food and drinks are within price range and the cafe is open 24hours.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Alexander C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Stayed here mid july after a Guimaras tour with 3 other friends and since they don't have room good for 4 (well its an option if you want to just add an extra bed in their triple bed room), we ended up getting 2 double room which i think is the best option because we had a very nice sleep in our uber comfy room.

As backpackers, we don't usually stay in places that says "hotel" but seeing their room rates just outside their building made us curious and ended up staying there although there are some other pension house near the place.

It's a brand new hotel that just opened 2 weeks prior to our stay. I like the fact that everything is still brand new. Bed and linnens. Cold AC. Nice and clean bathroom.

The place is just a jeep away from SM.

The staff are all very helpful and friendly that they even proactively took care of our (rude) taxi driver issue.

They have a coffee shop open 24/7 who took care of our breakfast. Food is ok, just the regular stuff (coming from someone who will not settle for a -silog when going out of town)

Verdict: Very good place for a very affordable price for a very comfortable stay in the Queen City of the South

Highly recommended to on-a-budget-but-will-not-compromise-comfort-peeps ;)

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Glaiza A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

The room was very basic, two beds and a room. The mattress was very hard. The pillows were of low quality and uncomfortable. They only provide one small rectangular-shaped soap and one roll of tissue. If you want extra soap, or toilet paper, you have to pay for it. Items such as shampoo and soap and tissue are included in their menu, so I figured they don't give extra for free. The bathroom was small, and the drain is always flooded whenever you take a shower, it takes forever to drain or for it to be used by the next user. The shower knobs were rusty and old. The rug outside the bathroom was useless, it's just like a small and thin face towel. When you enter the room for the first time, there is no smell of air freshener... nothing. The service at the restaurant on the ground floor was slow, and the waiters/waitress were unfriendly, can't even smile at you. Although I must admit that their foods taste delicious (longganisa, calamares, bihon, chicken sotanghon, tapa, fried chicken, etc.... yes we ate them all).

The location was good, since it's in the city proper, close to the major malls.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Yacque_717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Iloilo City hotels
0.7 mi away
Harbor Town Hotel
Harbor Town Hotel
#4 of 32 in Iloilo City
64 reviews
0.3 mi away
Go Hotels Iloilo
Go Hotels Iloilo
#12 of 32 in Iloilo City
203 reviews
0.6 mi away
Circle Inn - Iloilo City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Highway 21 Hotel
Highway 21 Hotel
#15 of 32 in Iloilo City
84 reviews
0.6 mi away
Iloilo Midtown Hotel
Iloilo Midtown Hotel
#21 of 32 in Iloilo City
56 reviews
1.3 mi away
Injap Tower Hotel
Injap Tower Hotel
#5 of 32 in Iloilo City
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 88 Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 88 Plaza Hotel

Address: 88 Delgado St, Iloilo City, Iloilo Province 5000, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Iloilo Province > Iloilo City
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Iloilo City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing