We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Skinetics Wellness Center Boutique Hotel
Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

Location is within Smallville area where a large variety of international restaurant can be a walk away. The hotel has a Spa (Kids and Adult). You can book ahead with a wide variety of Spa packages. Rooms are big and clean. Zen design with rain shower in the bathroom gives you that relaxing feel. Free breakfast included with adequate portion at their Ohana Restaurant. Although the hotel is located next to Boardwalk within Smallville area, everything is readily accessible, probably 5 mins drive to SM City. Saw a wifi router outside the room, never bother to ask for free access, got 3G anyway on my phone. It is in the quieter side of Smallville since bars line up along MO2 area and sleeping quality might be a problem. Overall experience was fantastic and would come back again.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank KittyLuv27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (15)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 15 reviews

Reviewed June 19, 2014

Stayed here for a few days with my wife. We were given a suite, which was so roomy. It had a sala set, a lazy boy, huge queen size bed, etc. we also got a complimentary foot spa treatment. Hotel near new Ayala center so lots of restaurants to choose from. Also near boardwalk of so we were able to brisk walk everyday. The only thing that needs improvement is the complimentary breakfast. Otherwise stay here because of the great a experience.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pachelbel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

I love this hotel in all aspects it offers.

ROOMS. Spacious, modernly designed, clean and large bathrooms. A must try is their FAMILY room (its like living in your own house).

SPA and SERVICES. Considering the hotel as a spa center, expect a superb service. I love their spa for using "organic" base product. The tea served after, is one of a kind....

FOOD & LOCATION. Location is at smallville (accessibility is good) while the food is plated and i can rate it average.

If your a spa-holic person, a definite place for you.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bea Bern G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Stayed with my daughter for a week church conference..My entire stay in this hotel was pure uniqueness in every sense of the word! We were humbled by their excellent reception--from reservation to arrival -- welcomed by a refreshing foot spa to prompt room-services ( 7 nights!..thanks guys)..Skinetics hotel in Iloilo is a standout! The management went all their way to accommodate us for free in their Presidential Suite while we wait for our room to be ready..Unreal! I never had this unparalleled treatment from any hotels in Iloilo. The room was on top form. Very neat and clean,bed was made evryday,bathroom fixtures are modernly suited. But most of all, the entire hotel staff we dealt on the phone and in person including housekeeping were simply epitomes of the real beauty with an unrivaled trait of a real Ilonggo. The hotel made me sleep like a baby evrynight..Quiet,convenient and current.It is a hotel with a heart that beats for every needs of its clients. Impeccably sui generis! Nothing like it in Ilolilo. Skinetics ..Thank you for giving me a reason to come back to Iloilo again and again!

Ruth Baluyo
Tagum City, Davao

Room Tip: The hotel has only 8 rooms..so better book in advance. You can ask for a quiet corner or if you dont...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ruth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

This boutique hotel is small but very nice location, quiet and walking distance to the diversion road where the malls are in Iloilo. Reserve early coz they only have a few rooms The rooms are big, very clean and the staff are friendly. I stayed here 3x and I feel comfortable. Its located where the busy smallville is where restos and bars are, where the young people go to at night. They also have a nice spa where you can relax and indulge for treatments before or after your flight. They a small resto and cafes are just across so you can grab a nice hot coffee very early morning or jog around the area. The price is reasonable and The bed and linens are just perfect for a good night sleep.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Minipin1202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We got a family room which fits maybe ten people. Breakfast is served just across the hotel.yummy food! The spa is on the second floor. Very cold though coz the room has centralized airconditioning. Staff is friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ferry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

i stayed for overnight at this hotel with a complimentry foot massage at your room . the rooms are so clean .. nice design .. too much quite place . but do not use their towels in the bathrooms . coz they are not sterilized .

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Fahadan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SWC-Iloilo, Guest Relations Manager at Skinetics Wellness Center Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Good day! Thank you for your review of our hotel! Regarding your comment about our towels not being sterilized, please know that our towels and linens undergo a rigorous washing and drying process. We have developed a strict quality control in our laundry system, so please be assured that our towels and linens are all clean and safe to use.
Should you have any other concern during your stay here, please do not hesitate to inform or contact us. You may email us at skinetics_iloilo@yahoo,com or send us a private message in Facebook (our Facebook page is Skinetics Wellness Center). Rest assured, your concern will be addressed. We appreciate your review as this has helped us improve the quality of service that we provide to our guests. We hope to see you again here at Skinetics.
Once again, thank you, and be well! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Iloilo City hotels
0.9 mi away
Richmonde Hotel Iloilo
Richmonde Hotel Iloilo
#3 of 32 in Iloilo City
167 reviews
0.3 mi away
Seda Atria
Seda Atria
#2 of 32 in Iloilo City
316 reviews
0.4 mi away
Urban Sands Iloilo
Urban Sands Iloilo
#1 of 32 in Iloilo City
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Iloilo Business Hotel
Iloilo Business Hotel
#21 of 32 in Iloilo City
70 reviews
1.3 mi away
Amigo Terrace Hotel
Amigo Terrace Hotel
#10 of 32 in Iloilo City
99 reviews
1.1 mi away
Go Hotels Iloilo
Go Hotels Iloilo
#12 of 32 in Iloilo City
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Skinetics Wellness Center Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Skinetics Wellness Center Boutique Hotel

Address: Boardwalk Ave | YGQ Building, Smallville Complex, San Rafael, Mandurriao, Iloilo City, Iloilo Province 5039, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Iloilo Province > Iloilo City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 22 Specialty Lodging in Iloilo City
Price Range: $62 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Skinetics Wellness Center Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Skinetics Wellness Center is an integrated Medical Spa, Skin Clinic and Boutique Hotel. Our staff are professional, friendly, and accommodating, and with only 8 hotel rooms, we provide personalized service. Our hotel rooms are quietly elegant and very spacious, with complete amenities. You will never regret a Love Yourself experience in our spa and our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA and Agoda so you can book your Skinetics Wellness Center Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing