We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If It's not for the Food, I would have ranked this 4.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheridan Boutique Resort
Ranked #5 of 51 Iloilo City B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 22, 2014

We stayed at Sheridan for 2 nights last April 2014. If you want peace and quiet, far away from the city, then this is the right place to go. They have an infinity pool and a mini man-made lake where you can ride on paddle boats. I have nothing to complain about the rooms and the surroundings because honestly, they are quite perfect. One thing that really, really turned me off is their breakfast meal of tocino, which is supposed to be ‘lean’ but it ended up being 90% fat. When we complained about this, we were told that that’s the standard food they served.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank tansally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (53)
There are newer reviews for Sheridan Boutique Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 53 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2014

The Bali-themed resort is obviously one of the best hotels in the province. The service is exceptional and the food is great. The room that we booked was across the man-made lagoon and pool. We weren't able to try the water activities and swimming but it was spacious and devoid of annoying flies or mosquitoes. The walkway to the rooms though are a bit slippery when it rains and poorly lit at night.

The only real downside is the location. It's quite far from the town proper and most cabs or other forms of transportation do not know the resort so it's best to get a hotel flyer or if you have cash to spare, hire/rent the hotel car to take you to/from your destination. Since we were pretty much traveling around the province as well as neighboring Guimaras, the location was a little inconvenient, considering our tight itinerary and required a slightly longer travel time.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sunshinelavariel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Sheridan Boutique Resort in Iloilo is located in Oton which is quite far from the hustle and bustle of the city. As you get there, you would notice that the façade is barely imposing or ostentatious. It looks like a gated estate although you see the resto open from the entrance itself. However, as you enter the premises, you'll be awed at the beauty of the place. Its Balinese theme almost transports you to Bali itself. The infinity pool is a delightful sight to see that you'll be so tempted to instantly take a dip. The water temperature at the pool is controlled enough that you wish you'll stay there for a swim all day. The resto is also adjacent to the pool area as you get to enjoy good food after a swim. We stayed overnight in one of the casitas and indeed it lived up to its boutique resort theme. The amenities are adequate and the room is spacious enough for a good sleep. The balcony view overlooks at the pond area where you can go kayaking during the day. You'll never regret spending your time here with your family and friends because if you want a relaxing get away, this is what you're looking for.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cel77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

Service in this resort is outstanding, food is very good also! Design of the resort is very impressive and relaxing. Me and my friends had a very good time. Sheridan is ideal for couples as the place is really romantic!

Room Tip: Casitas room has the best view
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

Stayed in this balinese inspired resort for 2 nights with friends. It doesn't seem like you are in the Philippines in Sheridan boutique resort. Swam the whole day in their awesome infinity pool, ate great food in the restaurant, had drinks the whole night at the gazebo from 9PM-5AM. This resort is highly recommended!!

Room Tip: The casitas are awesome with a good balcony
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alvin Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

We stayed in Casitas Room, and I really liked it because it is a room by the lake. The staff are really accommodating and willing to help. And the food is really really good! You can be relaxed just by staying here. and one more thing you will love the pool!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Sheridan Boutique Resort is in Oton, Iloilo. It is indeed not within the city of Iloilo, however, it is just one jeep ride away from let's say, SM City Iloilo. If it's your first time, definitely it would appear to be far but on your 2nd or 3rd time of going out of the resort and going into the city, it would not feel as far as the first time. Plus, once you enter it, it's all worth it.

This boutique resort is awesome. The big pool, the tiny lake, the restaurant, the casitas, the gazeebo, everything in it is done in good taste and really made the place, upscale. And since they only have 7 casitas within the resort, one would feel that they have the place all to themselves. This is the kind of place families, couples, close friends would go to, to unwind, relax, feel special and rich (yes, if you have the place to yourself, you kind of begin to imagine that you own the place hehe as if).

We booked a casita here through a group buying site since we will traveling to Iloilo and Guimaras. The casitas are by the little lake and each casita has a small balcony to sit 2 people, maybe for reading books etc. The room was big, the bed comfy and soft, really hotel-grade fabric, the blankets have the same quality, really nice to snuggle into while the AC is on. A big flat screen TV with cable, a wooden closet with 2 bathrobes and 2 pairs of slippers inside, a big mirror with a table where the water, coffee etc are. The bathroom is gorgeous. Clean, marble sink, complimentary toiletries, lotion, nice quality towels and a nice shower head.

Outside you have the big pool with stone statues of cute kids (not sure if they were kids or angels), the little lake where you can paddle a boat if you want, the restaurant that serves really good complimentary breakfast (unfortunately, we weren't able to order anything else as we were always out) and big gazebo with sofas and native chairs to hang out in.

There's wifi at the restaurant but unfortunately, there's isn't in the rooms. The place is maybe 30-40mins away if you get on an Oton jeep on either SM City Iloilo or Smallville. Once you passed by Molo plaza, start anticipating a gas station on your right before the jeep turns left and up a small bridge. Get off at the gas station. You will semi-wide street that goes forward where the jeep turns left. You will see signs saying Sheridan Boutique resort. Just walk maybe 8-10mins and you're already at Sheridan.

A downside? The staff, especially the ones manning the Receiption Desk are not familiar with commuting around Iloilo so we weren't able to get information from them. It's a good thing one of their staff, I think he's name is Cedric, helped us with our questions. He even escorted us and carried our bags to the main road and hailed a jeep for us.

Our overall experience was great. My friend and I had a fun, relaxing time there. In fact, we plan to stay there again, if we have another trip in Iloilo, just laze around the pool and hang.

Room Tip: Bring a flashlight if you plan to go out in the evening. The road leading up to Sheridan is a tiny b...
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jinky G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Iloilo City hotels
4.8 mi away
Richmonde Hotel Iloilo
Richmonde Hotel Iloilo
#3 of 32 in Iloilo City
155 reviews
4.8 mi away
Urban Sands Iloilo
Urban Sands Iloilo
#1 of 32 in Iloilo City
204 reviews
6.1 mi away
Circle Inn - Iloilo City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Injap Tower Hotel
Injap Tower Hotel
#7 of 32 in Iloilo City
221 reviews
5.9 mi away
Go Hotels Iloilo
Go Hotels Iloilo
#12 of 32 in Iloilo City
194 reviews
4.9 mi away
Seda Atria
Seda Atria
#2 of 32 in Iloilo City
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheridan Boutique Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheridan Boutique Resort

Address: Bry Buray Oton, Iloilo City, Iloilo Province 5020, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Iloilo Province > Iloilo City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 51 B&Bs / Inns in Iloilo City
Price Range: $65 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sheridan Boutique Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Sheridan Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing