We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Choice in Iloilo for Budget Travelers”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Circle Inn - Iloilo City Center
Ranked #5 of 32 Hotels in Iloilo City
Legazpi City
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best Choice in Iloilo for Budget Travelers”
Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

For a budget traveler like me, Circle Inn would be the best choice. For as low as 1300 per room, guests will enjoy a sumptuous buffet breakfast with a great deal of choices, a good wifi, clean, comfortable and superb rooms and friendly staff. The hotel looks so decent and classy so you really wouldn't think it's affordable, but it is really affordable. A great plus is the swimming pool that guests can use for free. You may enjoy dinner at the pool side or simply chaalt with friends while enjoying the cold water. Always on top of my hotel list.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank JJGuerrero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    140
    48
    11
    8
See reviews for
56
71
37
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for a night & we booked for standard room. Good room for overnight but I still prefer larger one,bathroom amenities are not complete,no mini bar but luckily we have a good view of the pool. Friendly staff & they response to guest request quickly.

If youre looking for accessible place I will not recommend this. But generally I enjoyed my stay here.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Lhes L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iloilo City, Philippines
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

Affordable... Nice and clean hotel located near Iloilo central market. We used to check in at Circle inn Bacolod and I just expected much here in Iloilo. Smaller compared to Bacolod... With small parking lot... Deluxe rooms are not that impressive but still good. Maybe needing more security since it's in a downtown.

Stayed July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank xtnjd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
69 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2014

If for whatever reason you have to spend a couple of nights in Iloilo, you should pick this place.

The rooms are clean and modern, the bathrooms do really offer Western standard and the location in the city center is very convenient.

Compared to what we paid for other rooms which were not comparable to this one, the Circle Inn is a real steal!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Treppensteiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Just back from 16 night stay in March. Clean hotel with great staff. Nice swimming pool w/whirlpool and good coffee shop/restaurant open from morning until late night. Extensive room service menu also available.

We used our room at the Circle Inn as our home base during our extended stay visiting family. Also booked the 2 Family Rooms with 6 beds each and invited everyone over to spend an overnight enjoying swimming and dinner.

Location is very convenient to the ferry for our frequent trips over to Guimaras Island. I was advised not to walk alone at night as foreigners are often targeted for robbery/assault. Whenever we came back on the evening ferry- last ferry is 7:00pm- we just jumped in a taxi to SM Delgado or more often to SM City. I thought taxis were about the lowest fares I've ever paid although they will try to take advantage of foreigners.

Yes, shower drains are slow. Thankfully, ours was fixed. I wouldn't hesitate booking the Circle Inn for our return visit.

Room Tip: #306 looks out over street (boo) but family rooms are #307- across the hall and #207 directly under...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank larry f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kildare, Ireland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

Nice, clean modern hotel, comfortable beds, great shower! Enjoyed our meal and drinks next door! Probably wouldn't have felt comfortable walking around the area at night! The only thing that stuck with me was when we checked out we had to wait for staff to check our room before we left the building - have never come across this before and maybe this hotel had issues with previous guests but it didn't leave a good final memory!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank OrlaghMarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014

The hotel was nice and there was a really pretty pool right across the front desk. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. There was a bit of the problem with the bathroom since the shower curtain stink. They removed it right away. Hotel is situated near the pier so it's a wise place to stay in if you plan on going to Guimaras after. Didn't like the view outside our hotel room's window since it's situated right beside a shanty area but you can see Guimaras in the distance in the morning which was nice. Only stayed for one night but overall, above average budget hotel and good value for your money.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wanderlOst27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Iloilo City hotels
0.4 mi away
Go Hotels Iloilo
Go Hotels Iloilo
#13 of 32 in Iloilo City
185 reviews
1.0 mi away
Harbor Town Hotel
Harbor Town Hotel
#6 of 32 in Iloilo City
56 reviews
1.9 mi away
Injap Tower Hotel
Injap Tower Hotel
#7 of 32 in Iloilo City
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Urban Sands Iloilo
Urban Sands Iloilo
#1 of 32 in Iloilo City
184 reviews
2.3 mi away
Richmonde Hotel Iloilo
Richmonde Hotel Iloilo
#3 of 32 in Iloilo City
146 reviews
0.5 mi away
Amigo Terrace Hotel
Amigo Terrace Hotel
#10 of 32 in Iloilo City
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Circle Inn - Iloilo City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Circle Inn - Iloilo City Center

Property: Circle Inn - Iloilo City Center
Address: Iznart St, Maria Clara, Iloilo City, Iloilo Province 5000, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Iloilo Province > Iloilo City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 32 Hotels in Iloilo City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Circle Inn - Iloilo City Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of Iloilo City's newer downtown hotel offers 60 modern rooms with complimentary wifi internet access and flat screen cable TV with more than 70 channels for guests' entertainment. Higher end rooms include a minibar, coffee and tea making facility and in-room safety box. Some rooms have excellent views of the Strait of Guimaras and Guimaras Island. Circle Inn - Iloilo City Center also offers an outdoor swimming pool with jacuzzi and children play area, a coffee shop and function room and the Wave Lounge and KTV Bar. Secure basement parking is also available for hotel guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Circle Inn - Iloilo City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing