We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great deal”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Circle Inn - Iloilo City Center
Ranked #4 of 31 Hotels in Iloilo City
Seoul
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Great deal”
Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

Iloilo is meh but this place offers a great value. The room was nice and clean with a view of the pool. The WiFi was spotty and location wasn't great but I highly recommend this place. The staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pkim07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmrtTrav, General Manager at Circle Inn - Iloilo City Center, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Thank you for your comments. It helps us plan for even better guests' experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    147
    48
    11
    8
See reviews for
60
72
38
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

If you want to have comfort , stay here in this hotel , you can walk thru the pier going to Guimaras . it has a pool and a bar , foods are also good , best stay here ,. The rooms are clean , I love the comfort room, the beddings are nice, good aircondition and the wifi access are good,

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lopezalvin1387
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmrtTrav, General Manager at Circle Inn - Iloilo City Center, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Thank you for sharing your insights with us and other TripAdvisor readers. I wish I had more time to write TripAdvisor reviews for all the hotels I've stayed at but I just focus on improving our services by mimicking best practices in other hotels. Of course for services that we can afford at our class of hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Noise in the pool/Cage area made by the boys running the area, music, shouting and by machines.
Smoking allowed all around there too.
Internet is not very good, keeps breaking off in the area. In my room it was very low and often broke off after a few seconds.
They charged me 800 pesos for transfer from the airport but taxis charged only 500 pesos and that was more than the the meter showed.
CI also over charges for use of telephones and their computer. Robbers in my view

As others say, rooms are good and clean. Cleaners do a good job.

Room Tip: Malls are near - Robinson's and SM
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frederick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmrtTrav, General Manager at Circle Inn - Iloilo City Center, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
I am sorry for your negative experience with us but would like to point out a few facts:

1. Internet speed is dependent on many things and especially on the number of concurrent users in the hotel as well as in the node of the service provider where the hotel internet is connected. Having said that, we believe that the current internet bandwidth we offer guests is adequate for normal business use like e-mail and web-surfing. We did not design our free internet for video watching and downloads which as you noted becomes spotty. Nevertheless, we aim to please and we are considering options to improve performance even if all hotel guests use the service at the same time.
2. Our hotel has very limited smoking areas to accommodate our smoking guests. One of the areas of course is the outdoor area of the hotel where the pool is also located. However, it is quite rare for guests to be smoking around the pool area and I'm sorry for the inconvenience when you were with us.
3. The airport shuttle service we provide is for guest's comfort and convenience and its optional. I don't think its fair to compare a private 12-seater van to a 4 seater taxi. Our van service rate is similar to public vans available from the airport. To appease other guests, we have now added an airport car service at a lower rate comparable to taxi's as well.
4. I'm not sure about over-charging for business center use and telephone since our rate at P60 per hour at the business center is quite reasonable and we do not charge local phone calls. As for long distance calls, we offer guests operator assisted calls or phone cards they can purchase at the Front Desk. Either way, all charges are advised guests in advance to make sure there are not surprises.

We are proud to offer value for money service and it would not be fair to compare apples and oranges.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

It has very nice rooms. The lobby and especially the pool are was very nice. They also have a room to rent if you want to celebrate your birthdays their. Good value for the money, it's not a great neighbourhood, but only a few minutes to SM mall by taxi.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terisha1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iloilo City, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

My husband and I stayed in this hotel when he came home from Cebu. We had stayed in Circle Inn Bacolod 3 years ago and we had a good experience there so we decided to try Circle Inn Iloilo. For such reasonable rates I was so impressed with the cleanliness of the lobby and the room. The bed was comfortable, the toilet and bath clean without the acrid smell of bleach.

I arrived first and the room given to us according to our request. However, when I drew the curtains apart to check the view, I was surprised to see 2 carpenters/workers mixing cement directly outside the window. I immediately called the front desk to check if they were coming back the following day because I could hear their conversation and whatever business they were doing outside. I was afraid they would start working early the next day and disturb our much needed sleep. Cheri (or Cherry) attended to my inquiry and assured me that their work is done.

Location is quite far from the developing Business District in Mandurriao, Iloilo City. But is quite near the pier and for those who intend to visit Guimaras Island or have a tour of old downtown Iloilo. Robinson's mall is about 2-3 blocks away (P50-60 if you take a cab).

We ordered American Breakfast with french toast, fried eggs, bacon, and brewed coffee. Maybe I have simple tastes in food, but I found it tasty and a great way to start our day.

We will definitely stay here again and try the bigger rooms with better views next time. I would also recommend this to friends who are coming to Iloilo for a visit.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sheyjv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Clean, basic room in a small city. Suitable for business travellers. WiFi was reliable. Counter staff was friendly and helpful with directions to get to the mall.

Not a far walk to the Gaisano Mall for more meal options.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aurora26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iloilo City, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

It is a reasonably priced hotel. The food is ok. Rooms are big and clean. It seems out of place in such a location. Neighborhood is peaceful though. Its strategically located for those who planning a day trip to Guimaras.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BlueGrifter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Iloilo City hotels
0.4 mi away
Go Hotels Iloilo
Go Hotels Iloilo
#13 of 31 in Iloilo City
189 reviews
0.2 mi away
Harbor Town Hotel
Harbor Town Hotel
#6 of 31 in Iloilo City
56 reviews
1.9 mi away
Injap Tower Hotel
Injap Tower Hotel
#8 of 31 in Iloilo City
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Urban Sands Iloilo
Urban Sands Iloilo
#1 of 31 in Iloilo City
189 reviews
0.5 mi away
Amigo Terrace Hotel
Amigo Terrace Hotel
#10 of 31 in Iloilo City
94 reviews
2.3 mi away
Richmonde Hotel Iloilo
Richmonde Hotel Iloilo
#3 of 31 in Iloilo City
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Circle Inn - Iloilo City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Circle Inn - Iloilo City Center

Property: Circle Inn - Iloilo City Center
Address: Iznart St, Maria Clara, Iloilo City, Iloilo Province 5000, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Iloilo Province > Iloilo City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 31 Hotels in Iloilo City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Circle Inn - Iloilo City Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of Iloilo City's newer downtown hotel offers 60 modern rooms with complimentary wifi internet access and flat screen cable TV with more than 70 channels for guests' entertainment. Higher end rooms include a minibar, coffee and tea making facility and in-room safety box. Some rooms have excellent views of the Strait of Guimaras and Guimaras Island. Circle Inn - Iloilo City Center also offers an outdoor swimming pool with jacuzzi and children play area, a coffee shop and function room and the Wave Lounge and KTV Bar. Secure basement parking is also available for hotel guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Circle Inn - Iloilo City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing