We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good flavors and fair prices”
Review of Hong Kong Kitchen - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Hong Kong Kitchen
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Cebu City, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Good flavors and fair prices”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Be sure to ask for the SET menu, a cheaper alternative to the regular menu. Ate here twice and the food was good and the prices fair. Centrally located across from Robinsons Mall. I would eat here again. They didn't get 5 stars because the first night we ate there, they rolled up the restaurant around us as it was near closing time. They could have waited a few more minutes. But overall two very good meals.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jesi_James
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    4
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hamburg, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Regular customer (since years !!!).”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

VERY good place (..... for Iloilo) !
Good/tasty & hot & clean food. Fairly priced ! Friendly service & clean (also WC) !!!
We'll be there soon again !!!
JOACHIM (0906-555-4375)

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank joachimtriebel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iloilo City, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
47 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Not the best... Almost the worse”
Reviewed April 7, 2012

This place, I regret so much on coming! It's a good thing though that I tried, just out of curiosity sake. Very steep price, awful taste (tastes almost like paper) and slow service! I can't say anything nice on this one except it's inside a mall which makes it accessible to anyone. Other than that... Forget it!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank budzy829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panay Island, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
“Probably the best Chinese food in Iloilo, but nothing special”
Reviewed December 4, 2011

The Hong Kong Kitchen serves decent Cantonese-style food, better than anything else in Iloilo, but the quality is not up to big city standards so adjust your expectations. The restaurant does give one the opportunity to eat more heathfully. You can order steamed fish and vegetables.

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Archipelago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“food poisoned by dirty/expired food”
Reviewed November 29, 2011

I am visiting from the US and ate at Hong Kong Kitchen at Robinsons Mall in Iloilo City yesterday. This had almost ruined my vacation as my wife and I had been food poisoned by the dirty preparation or expired food served. We had beef broc, shanghai rice and birthday noodles. After lunch we never got to eat again. After a few hourse we both started vomiting and loose bowel movement. I agree that food is reasonable but I do not recommend this place to anyone.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Tons36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hong Kong Kitchen also viewed

 
Iloilo City, Iloilo Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing