We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Iloilo Batchoy Delight”

Ted's Oldtimer Lapaz Batchoy
Ranked #15 of 279 Restaurants in Iloilo City
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Manila, Philippines
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Iloilo Batchoy Delight”
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Authentic batchoy taste at its best. When i return to iloilo I would definitely make sure to dine in this place again.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank alexolis23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    33
    13
    8
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Makati, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Not just Oldtimer but also Ultimate”
Reviewed March 14, 2014

if you are a fan of street hardcore filipino food and tasted all batchoys that you think. Youll forget them all once you go to the original teds.the one at the back of the market!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank KingReaper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valencia City, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
224 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“One of the best”
Reviewed March 13, 2014

I love batchoy and I grew up eating batchoy, but Ted's old timer lapaz batchoy is still one of the best batchoy I have ever eaten. It's really worth it.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scottie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caloocan, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“First Batchoy”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

This is the first place where we tried the La Paz Batchoy. I did not like the taste if the miki in their batchoy. We were disappointed.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank foodaddict_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paranaque, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Better than your cup noodles”
Reviewed February 26, 2014

The batchoy was sweeter than the one you will see in cup noodles. It would have more ingredients to it, making it tastier. The place is like a fast food restaurant and it's just enough to enjoy the food.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank chilltravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ted's Oldtimer Lapaz Batchoy also viewed

Iloilo City, Iloilo Province
 
Iloilo City, Iloilo Province
 
Iloilo City, Iloilo Province
Iloilo City, Iloilo Province
 

Been to Ted's Oldtimer Lapaz Batchoy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing