We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best soup we had " BATCHOY" in Iloilo” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ted's Oldtimer Lapaz Batchoy

Ted's Oldtimer Lapaz Batchoy
Ranked #22 of 267 Restaurants in Iloilo City
Cuisines: Filipino, Fast Food, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The best soup we had " BATCHOY" in Iloilo”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

The first time my husband ate BATCHOY with Puto or rice pudding he said manamik, masa rap or delicious . Good service . The Staff are polite esp. To the foreign guests Thank you . We would recommend to our friends and family.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Clive786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    31
    13
    8
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Namit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

A perfect time to eat their tasty and delicious La Paz Batchoy after some rounds of beer at Ice Bar in Smallville

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alexander C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippines
Level Contributor
133 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Batchoy!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

Batchoy is a signature dish of Iloilo and this is probably the best place in town.Good ambiance,inexpensive and good food.Service is fine.It's not a fancy restaurant but it's a nice place.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank elianj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
93 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“commercial”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

i really love batchoy because i've been eating it since childhood and i love the batchoys in iloilo. as for ted's, it's a great choice especially for batchoy first timers but for me it tastes very commercial. deco's & ted's almost share the same style of batchoy. if you want authentic tasting la paz batchoy try netong's at la paz market.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank igga200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trondheim, Norway
Level Contributor
103 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“masarap”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

Batchoy is a noodlesoup with beef, pork, shrimps, eggs etc... and Ted's Lapaz Batchoy is the original, noone should visit Iloilo without trying this, its really delicious.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Flyglad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ted's Oldtimer Lapaz Batchoy also viewed

Iloilo City, Iloilo Province
Iloilo City, Iloilo Province
 

Been to Ted's Oldtimer Lapaz Batchoy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing