We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very affordable”

Ted's Oldtimer Lapaz Batchoy
Ranked #15 of 279 Restaurants in Iloilo City
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Manila
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“very affordable”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

If you are looking for Best La Paz Batchoy in Town...you better try their own batchoy....store located in Smallville and nearby Malls

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Albert V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    33
    13
    8
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
58 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“i love batchoy but i only like Ted's..”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

my favorite noodle soup of all---is the batchoy. Ted's near Smallville, i only liked a lot. and i had three bowls all in one sitting. the taste was there- but not enough noodles, no egg, not enough toppings. maybe they should have a super-bowl for big batchoy eaters like me. i would still recommend the place--it is also very clean..

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank miglovin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
213 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
“best batchoy - not to be missed!”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

You haven't tasted batchoy until you've eaten it in Iloilo. Ted's batchoy is really good. Try the Super Special to get all the good stuff in the soup. If you're not hungry, a bowl can be shared by 2 people, you can ask for extra soup anytime you want.
We also always buy a plate of puto (small white sweet rice cakes, 4pcs per plate) to share between two people.

Service is fast. Locals frequent this place, tagging along friends and family from other cities. Locals also order for take-out, some even bring their own containers (we saw a guy come in with a big plastic pitcher with cover -- talk about prepared!)

This place is recommended and should not be missed when visiting Iloilo!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kenshen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paranaque, Philippines
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Iloilo's Best”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Ask any random Ilonggo about Lapaz Batchoy...majority would still point you to Ted's Oldtimer Lapaz Batchoy. Still Iloilo City's Best!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jopsy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“nothing special”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

We were expecting to taste the famous Batchoy of Iloilo, but were disappointed when we had it. The noodle was soggy, and the taste of the soup was really nothing special and not even delicious.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank gatcha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ted's Oldtimer Lapaz Batchoy also viewed

Iloilo City, Iloilo Province
 
Iloilo City, Iloilo Province
 

Been to Ted's Oldtimer Lapaz Batchoy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing