We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“refreshing stay”

Eon Centennial Plaza Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Eon Centennial Plaza Hotel
Ranked #23 of 32 Hotels in Iloilo City
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Excellent staff, comfortable secure rest. Wish we had more time to enjoy the amazing pool area (not comparing to Vegas or Cancun but was nice...) but after travelling around, Centennial was refreshing.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tex V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (20)
There are newer reviews for Eon Centennial Plaza Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 20 of 20 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2013

we stayed for one night. rooms are big enough 2-4 person and hotel staff very accommodating.
but the water pressure and hot shower not always working properly though. internet wifi need additional fees.

Room Tip: go for higher floor for less street noise. make sure that elevator is working. :)
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PalawanIsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights. It was a nice stay though we experienced some problems like the shower in the bathroom was not working (maybe not enough pressure). We just used the faucet instead. The aircon in our room was not cooling properly during our first night and there was no wifi available. We badly needed an internet connection that time and this really disappoints me.

However, i salute all the staffs and the front desk for their warm smiles and for their great service.. Breakfast is so basic but can improve more.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank deliciosa87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

We stayed at the Eon Centennial for two nights and were slightly disappointed by it. The hotel itself has very friendly staff, a nice reception area, and was clean and tidy.

However, our room had two twin beds for a married couple, half of the lights did not turn on, the shower did not have adequate water pressure (a "warm dribble" comes to mind as a description of trying to have a hot shower), and it was lacking basic bathroom amenities such as a bath mat and face cloths.

The bar fridge in our room worked, however the fridges in my colleagues' two other rooms did not. When we arrived the room seemed quite damp and we had to run the air conditioning for a while just to dry out the sheets. No sign of bugs or mildew though.

The hotel had a good location in terms of walking to a shopping centre, and it was easy to catch cabs or jeepneys. We were very close to the Dinagyang festival which was great, but I wouldn't have minded a nicer hotel slightly far away. Breakfast was very basic and did not get replenished as the morning went on, so if you missed eggs, you missed eggs! The hotel elevator also seemed to dislike carrying more than 3 people at a time and was quite slow.

Decent basic accommodation but I don't think I'd recommend it.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Joni F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Iloilo City hotels
1.8 mi away
Circle Inn - Iloilo City Center
1.7 mi away
Harbor Town Hotel
Harbor Town Hotel
#6 of 32 in Iloilo City
57 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grand Dame Hotel
Grand Dame Hotel
#11 of 32 in Iloilo City
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Westown Hotel
Westown Hotel
#24 of 32 in Iloilo City
102 reviews
0.9 mi away
Iloilo Business Hotel
Iloilo Business Hotel
#22 of 32 in Iloilo City
68 reviews
1.5 mi away
Go Hotels Iloilo
Go Hotels Iloilo
#12 of 32 in Iloilo City
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eon Centennial Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eon Centennial Plaza Hotel

Address: Jalandoni Street, Iloilo City, Iloilo Province, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Iloilo Province > Iloilo City
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 32 Hotels in Iloilo City
Number of rooms: 46

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing