We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Price is just right :)”
Review of Riverside Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Riverside Inn
Ranked #32 of 52 Iloilo City B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 12, 2011

I booked this hotel via agoda. Checking in's a breeze and the staffs are very helpful and friendly. Too happy that it is so close to University of San Agustin where we needed to go for a concert so it's really a plus. The room is big enough and their rest room is well maintained. Basic toiletries such as soap, shampoos & tissues are provided. Our room is equipped with a cable tv and phone. Though the towels provided are a bit old so I suggest you bring your own. We were assigned in a room a bit far from the entrance so I just wanna add that signals for Sun & Globe is poor hehe Overall , it was an OK stay for us. If given the chance to come back here i will still consider this hotel to stay. :)

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mitzlizada0818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (61)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

51 - 57 of 61 reviews

Reviewed November 19, 2011

june of 2007, it was my first time in iloilo... straight from the airport friday night someone mentioned to me from the airport that i could stay in this hotel, generally speaking the place is awesome...people are so accommodating and sweet and rates during those times was so low... i just realized how lucky i was, i will definitely come back.

Room Tip: regular room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank raffyv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2011

We stayed for one night at this place. We rented the double matrimonial room in the middle portion. This costs us P995. The room is clean and spacious. It has basic amenities- towels, TV, hot water and soap. The staff is very accommodating and friendly. They helped us find our way around the city and they easily accommodated our request to change rooms. The place seemed secured and clean. However, they have to improve on sound proofing the rooms. It is along a major street so even if we're not near the street, we can still hear the cars passing. We can also hear the footsteps of the people outside.Other than that, this place is highly recommended esp. of you're a budget traveler.

Room Tip: Request the riverside room beforehand.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank merrymaid_05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2011

Location is good, Front desk is OK, furniture is tacky and sheet is itchy. Wifi is not free, room service costs 10.00pesos extra. It's near bluejay's coffee shop. The sheet is itchy and I don't know why. The pillow was not covered so I put my own shirt to cover it. The shirt I left in the hotel. I heard some strange sounds at night. I think it was the elevator. I took the stairs though so I do not know what it was.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank honey1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2010

THis is the first time I am writing a review for a hotel. I absolutely loved it!!! I stayed in the Level 2- room and bathroom was clean. View was breathtaking!!! Besides the view iloilo River, the service was a standout . Price affortable Php 599. 18 to 31 May 2010. Mang Inasal available at mezzanine and 5min. shopping center (SM CITY) and nightlife(Diversion Road)

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sumakwel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2009

We went to Iloilo City last October 2009 to accompany our daughter for the UNIGAMES. The whole contingent of her school stayed in this hotel, so naturally, my husband and I, with our 2 young kids went and stayed in this hotel. Good location, nice restaurant with a view of Iloilo City river. Breakfast basic but quite good. Staff are all nice and accommodating. Rooms are basic and quite spacious for a budget hotel although the interior looks like a hospital room. You need to notify housekeeping to clean your rooms though. They even have a Welcome Streamer displayed in front of the building welcoming the school of my oldest daughter. They also have Mang Inasal restaurant, a boutique, local travel agency, kiosks selling drinks and chips, internet shop.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Taekwondo_Family05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2016
Thank red0419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Iloilo City hotels
0.5 mi away
Go Hotels Iloilo
Go Hotels Iloilo
#12 of 33 in Iloilo City
198 reviews
0.8 mi away
Circle Inn - Iloilo City Center
0.7 mi away
Harbor Town Hotel
Harbor Town Hotel
#5 of 33 in Iloilo City
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Highway 21 Hotel
Highway 21 Hotel
#14 of 33 in Iloilo City
79 reviews
0.8 mi away
Iloilo Business Hotel
Iloilo Business Hotel
#21 of 33 in Iloilo City
69 reviews
2.3 mi away
One Lourdes Dormitel
One Lourdes Dormitel
#25 of 52 in Iloilo City
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverside Inn

Address: General Luna St., Iloilo City, Iloilo Province, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Iloilo Province > Iloilo City
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Iloilo City
Price Range: $18 - $23 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Riverside Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Riverside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverside Hotel Iloilo City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing