We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VALUE FOR MONEY”
Review of Highway 21 Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Highway 21 Hotel
Ranked #14 of 31 Hotels in Iloilo City
Quezon City, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“VALUE FOR MONEY”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Highway 21 was just the perfect hotel to fit the budget without sacrificing the comfort and convenience. We got the family room (good for 5 pax) and the place was soooo spacious. The location itself is ideal, quiet enough to get good rest, security assured, and situated in the main road of General Luna Street.

Breakfast was also satisfactory (although takes a while for room service), I learned to order a night before just to ensure timely room in service the next morning.

Room Tip: The family room is the best bet if you are a group of 4-5 pax. If you're taking deluxe or stan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Washi88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    33
    30
    6
    1
See reviews for
13
20
10
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Luzon, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

A decent place to stay in Iloilo, for families on vacation or business travelers.
We booked an Economy Room (good for 5 pax) at P1400/night (off peak rate) with 2 double deck beds and one single bed. The room is spacious, with towels, soap and shampoo provided for 5 persons. The room has very good air conditioning and a functioning hot shower, with pail and dipper (tabo) provided as well. The hotel has two wings, the first wing has an elevator while the annex (where we stayed) had no elevator. Since we all just had our backpacks with us, the trek to our room wasnt much of a hassle and we even appreciated this bit of exercise. Meals are NOT included but the hotel has a lobby cafe that serves food and drinks. They also offer room service.
* Please note that hotel is at the back of Go Sam Bldg, hotel entry is by way of a wide driveway
* Highway 21 General Luna Rd is just beside Sarabia Hotel
* Public transport (taxis and jeepneys) are available in front of Go Sam Bldg
* SM and Robinson's are one jeepney ride away, just ride the jeep across the road
* Convenience store is located at the building fronting the hotel
* BPI Bank/ATM is available across the street
* A coffeeshop, Coffeebreak is within walking distance (200 meters)
* Do try Ted's Lapaz Batchoy and Breakthrough Restaurant while you're in Iloilo
* Last minute affordable pasalubong shopping is available at the Iloilo airport

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank TayNayNak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nantes
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

I've stay in a superior room, large room with a good quality bed, aircon work well. It's affordable, the room worth the price you pay for.They have a menu and you can call them for your order, they bring the meal in your room quite fast. Food is ok but too small quantity. The bathroom is pretty big, hot water, high pressure, clean. It's a quiet place. Staff is helpfull. Nearby there's a small supermarket. The hotel is approximatly 20 min from airport by taxi, 10 min from molo plaza.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank leoj2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cebu
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012

among all the hotels iv stayed in iloilo highway 21 is the best....
the rooms were clean very nice and the sTaff was quick and very accomodating.
i keep on visiting iloilo monthly and i can really recomend highway21..
nothing will be missed on your visit on the city of love:)

Room Tip: very great for budget seekers.... can accomodate 2 persons with a rate not more than a thousand...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank djespi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandaluyong, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012

We have this huge and very important project in Iloilo so I frequent the province. I feel right at home here not only because my mother hails from this place but also because the people are genuinely warm and accommodating.

Whenever I go here, there’s this hotel that I check in to: Highway 21. For a couple of nights’ stay, the price is really cheap. It’s location? It’s right next to this very expensive hotel Sarabia Hotel so you can have that as its landmark. I got to stay first at Sarabia in my early days in this province. Then I caught wind of this cheaper, waaaaay cheaper hotel, just right beside it so I tried it out. Since then, I’ve been a patron. I used to think it was a sleazy motel but it isn’t.

Just how cheap is it? A single room is around a thousand bucks only. Meals NOT included. But they serve the heartiest breakfasts! Or you may walk to the nearest fastfood.

They’re quite accommodating too with requests. Once I asked them to store this lechon (roasted pig; a superb delicacy in Philippines and other former colonies of Spain) in their kitchen’s refrigerator. Hotel usually charge for this but after negotiating with them, they waived off the fee.

Ilonggos (those that are from Iloilo) are known for their sweetness and gentleness and it’s not different in this hotel. The staff is helpful and courteous. Though, sometimes you need to give super clear directions to them. I don’t speak their dialect so sometimes it’s hard for me to tell them what I’m requesting.

The rooms here are modest, nothing fancy, just what you need. If you're concerned about the bathroom, I attached several photos of it for your viewing pleasure. The rooms offer no good views at all. When you look out the windows, all you see are rusty roofs of the nearby residential area.

It’s almost by the roadside of Gen. Luna street so public vehicles ply the area all the time. Although it’s next to busy road and a flyover, you’d find the place quiet because it is tucked inside this small compound. In front of it is a single-storey commercial space, blocking the view of the hotel from the road that you wouldn’t really think there’s a hotel somewhere behind it. The hotel’s got two buildings, with three floors each. The parking can accommodate maybe about 20 vehicles. There are no amenities here like spa or swimming pool.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Chuck B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 29, 2012 via mobile

me and my bf stayed here and the rooms were clean very nice and the sTaff was quick and very accomodating. it is also very close to food places and convenience stores its quaint and better than the last hotel i stayed in. The internet service fiT the price for as cheap as 100 for the whole stay which is great to have.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank remy d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
no_haphazard
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2012

We stayed 1 night in Smallville 21 and another night in Highway 21. Believe it or not, it liked it better staying at Highway 21. The staff are more accommodating. It felt more like a resort than a hotel. besides, the rates are better.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank no_haphazard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Iloilo City hotels
0.6 mi away
Go Hotels Iloilo
Go Hotels Iloilo
#13 of 31 in Iloilo City
192 reviews
1.0 mi away
Harbor Town Hotel
Harbor Town Hotel
#6 of 31 in Iloilo City
56 reviews
1.0 mi away
Circle Inn - Iloilo City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Iloilo Business Hotel
Iloilo Business Hotel
#21 of 31 in Iloilo City
67 reviews
1.1 mi away
Injap Tower Hotel
Injap Tower Hotel
#7 of 31 in Iloilo City
218 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Del Rio
Hotel Del Rio
#8 of 31 in Iloilo City
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Highway 21 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Highway 21 Hotel

Property: Highway 21 Hotel
Address: General Luna Street, Iloilo City, Iloilo Province 5000, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Iloilo Province > Iloilo City
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 31 Hotels in Iloilo City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 243
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Highway 21 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing