We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“" Nice hotel, good location "”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Iloilo Business Hotel
Ranked #20 of 33 Hotels in Iloilo City
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We stayed only for a night . But i must say that the hotel is nice and clean.
Though i didn't get to check all their facilities, i still find the hotel comfortable.
I love their toilet it's very spacious even if it doesn't have a bath tub but still it's cool.

Buffet breakfast is included in our overnight stay. Food is okay but not much choices. We were able to have room service for our snack, we ordered fries and chicken sandwich, which is okay and for lunch we had buttered chicken and fish fillet. Not that good but passable for my taste.

The staff are very warm and friendly, we do not have a hard time checking in because they are very efficient and attentive to whoever is checking in, they will not make you wait for a long time.

And lastly i like the location because beside the hotel are lots of different restaurants. Were you can visit and have an experience dining in.

I will definitely recommend the Iloilo Business Hotel to my friends and family.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank brazilpinay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (69)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 69 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2013

Among the 3 hotels in the Smallville area that I have stayed in, this one is probably the best. Five reasons:
1. Clean. The rooms are spacious, well-appointed and maintained. Bath is actually inviting.
2. Comfortable. Bed is large and provides good sleep. Four pillows also help.
3. Convenient. A lot has been mentioned about bars, cafes, restos in its vicinity. Two desk top computers in the lobby at your disposal for free internet.
4. Customer friendly. Front desk staff always ready to be of service. If you have an early flight or trip, breakfast spread is ready by 530 am.
5. Cost-efficient. At 70 dollars a night, very difficult not to like this place.

Room Tip: If you want to avoid the noise from the entertainment venues at night, stay in the rooms at the east...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank drjohnled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for four nights. Location is good; it is near SM and the Plazuela where one has a choice of many restaurants and cafes. The guest room was clean and comfortable with basic amenities. The staff were nice. They can arrange for airport transfers, too. Food in the hotel was not good though. The biggest problem was the erratic internet connection; it gets disconnected many times in a day and you need a new username and password daily.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces Benigno Aquino Avenue if you want sunshine.
See more room tips
Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
Thank Annie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

It was a last minute booking but was grateful that my brother was able to ask his friend's brother who is the owner to spare a room for us, especially because there was convention and all hotels were fully occupied. It wasn't the kind of room we were hoping, but nevertheless comfortable enough. Our biggest problem was the noise on the other side of the building (a bar) which was right there on the 3rd floor where our room was. It finally got controlled after 5 hours of complain. A little upgrade will help the shower (pressure of water), ref/minibar (wasn't cold enough) and the AC (too noisy). Also signal of wifi was not that good. We have to be on a certain corner of the room to get it perfect. Other than these little set back, hotel is recommended. Size of lobby is great, although it needs a new look, dining and food were all right (coffee was the best, though) and all the staff... from the door, front desk (Lemuel), dining, facility and housekeeping are the best! don't mind booking here again...

Room Tip: ask for a specific room and check the amenities if they are up to your standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

I just stayed for one night.

-The location was very good as it's surrounded by restaurants and bars.
-It was also near SM Iloilo so it's one of the best hotels to stay in if you're a nocturnal person.
-Front desk was very accommodating and has a pleasing appearance.
-Room was clean and tidy.
-Bed was kind of big for an individual.
-The view was very nice in the morning (I stayed in the 8th floor).

Room Tip: Best hotel to stay in Iloilo if you're a nocturnal person since it's location in SmallVille.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nathu32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

location is very good as there are many restaurants and bars to choose from outside of the hotel, there is adequate room space, beds are wide enough and hotel offers buffet breakfast. it is also near a main shopping mall; the front desk person when we check in though was not accommodating and never smiled during our transaction with her. i needed to send email for an office report during our stay there but hotel didn't have wifi at that time, they say their telecom has problems but it's surprising that the restaurants beside the hotel has wifi that's working.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ChiyoSenzaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

This is the first time I've stayed in this hotel, I usually stay in Sarabia. What I like about the hotel is that it is located in the Smallville area which has a wide variety of restos, bars, food joints that operate up to the early hours in the morning. Also quite near SM City. The hotel is relatively new. The room amenities are pretty decent - wide bed, comfy pillows, silent aircon, clean bathroom, hot & cold water. Price is just right. Service was generally okay.

There's free buffet breakfast - its a bit limited in terms of choices but enough if you're not a foodie. There is wi-fi but none in the rooms. It can only reach up to the conference rooms in the 2nd floor. All in all, a good alternative for a business traveler and venue for small conferences.

Room Tip: Pick a room in the higher floors as there's a bar near the hotel with a live band every night
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mike321ph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Iloilo City hotels
1.5 mi away
Harbor Town Hotel
Harbor Town Hotel
#5 of 33 in Iloilo City
60 reviews
1.5 mi away
Circle Inn - Iloilo City Center
1.2 mi away
Go Hotels Iloilo
Go Hotels Iloilo
#12 of 33 in Iloilo City
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Injap Tower Hotel
Injap Tower Hotel
#7 of 33 in Iloilo City
228 reviews
0.1 mi away
Westown Hotel
Westown Hotel
#24 of 33 in Iloilo City
102 reviews
1.1 mi away
Days Hotel Iloilo
Days Hotel Iloilo
#9 of 33 in Iloilo City
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iloilo Business Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iloilo Business Hotel

Address: Glicerio Pison St cnr Benigno Aquino Ave | Mandurriao, Iloilo City, Iloilo Province, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Iloilo Province > Iloilo City
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 33 Hotels in Iloilo City
Price Range: $34 - $46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Iloilo Business Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Iloilo Business Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing