We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fairly decent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Iloilo Business Hotel
Ranked #20 of 32 Hotels in Iloilo City
Reviewed April 3, 2012

Good location. Located in smallville, the hangout place in iloilo. Lots of restaurant within the vicinity so lots of choices for food.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Miner_DMS91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (70)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 70 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2012

I stayed at the Iloilo Business Hotel for one night in December 2011 (a party of 4 adults and 2 children). We checked in around 9pm and initial impressions were quite favourable: nice foyer, friendly checkin staff and newish, clean rooms.

The hotel is well located: close to plenty of food and drink choices. We opted for a great little pizza place a few doors down the street. From there we watched the live band which is in an open air pub right next to the hotel. Relevance to this review: the band was very very loud, and when they finished (around 11:30pm) they were replaced by recorded music at similarly high levels. We went to bed around 1am and the music was still pumping, and you could clearly hear this in our room on the 11th floor of the hotel. Basically the hotel is far far too noisy.

Up the next morning for breakfast. The Filipinas seemed to love it, but from a westerner's perspective there was nothing much to choose from.

Room Tip: Definitely ask for a room on the right side of the hotel as you look at it from the street. And brin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dbenne22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2012

I was informed that this hotel has the best location, so I booked a room there for three nights and tried to see things for myself.

Pros: Its proximity to the city's hot spots. If you don't want to eat hotel food the entire time, the location of this hotel gives you many options. It is also a short jeepney ride away from the mall, so more choices there!
I also slept comfortably, knowing that I would be given utmost privacy throughout my stay. It has the basic amenities; nothing more, nothing less. Customer service is commendable, as well as the behavior of the staff.
The hotel food was also surprisingly cheap, and delicious to boot!

Cons: The location can also be a disadvantage because of the noise levels, especially during the weekends. Breakfast buffet also has limited choices, so try to mix up your meals by getting your omelet customized, at the most.

Will I go back? Yes! Will I recommend this hotel to friends? Sure!

Room Tip: The further up you go, the quieter it gets!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hello_clowee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2011

I stayed here last year, and it was a relief after being in the province for so long. The bathroom was nice and clean, the bed was freshly made. The staff was really nice and breakfast was delicious!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank poplissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2011

Stayed here overnight and made the most of the hotel. All their staff was friendly and attentive to your needs. The room is your typical business hotel, BUT the bed was so comfy! I didn't want to leave my bed the next day. The location was at the center of Iloilo's nightlife and just a few walks away from Grillers. (Which is a must go to place if you love Oysters). Breakfast buffet was good. There wasn't any bacon or sunny side eggs, or scrambled.. but they had omelette (which they'd make it fresh). Molo soup was my favorite! There was arroz caldo, Garlic rice, plain..hotdog (wasn't a fan), luncheon meat (they tried to coat it in egg..TRIED), fish and oh.. pancit.. hehe.. Loved their coffee.. The juice was kinda bland.. Overall, I'd go back to this hotel. It's a place to look forward to to relax after a long day.
Overall, I'd stay again in this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JB82716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

I have stayed at this hotel several times in the past. It has always been a pleasant stay. The rooms are big enough with the staff always willing to help and cheerful. It is walking distance to lots of restaurants and bars and is walking distance to the main road of the city. The hotel rate is very reasonable and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank BoracayBeachClub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2011

Nice hotel in a new development in the city. Lots of discos and party bars near the area. Fairly spacious rooms that are clean and well maintained. A lot of restaurants within walking distance. Staff were helpful and went extra mile to please.

Room Tip: Try to get a room in higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arvalera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Iloilo City hotels
1.5 mi away
Circle Inn - Iloilo City Center
1.2 mi away
Go Hotels Iloilo
Go Hotels Iloilo
#12 of 32 in Iloilo City
201 reviews
1.5 mi away
Harbor Town Hotel
Harbor Town Hotel
#7 of 32 in Iloilo City
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Injap Tower Hotel
Injap Tower Hotel
#6 of 32 in Iloilo City
231 reviews
0.1 mi away
Westown Hotel
Westown Hotel
#25 of 32 in Iloilo City
104 reviews
1.3 mi away
Amigo Terrace Hotel
Amigo Terrace Hotel
#10 of 32 in Iloilo City
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iloilo Business Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iloilo Business Hotel

Address: Glicerio Pison St cnr Benigno Aquino Ave | Mandurriao, Iloilo City, Iloilo Province, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Iloilo Province > Iloilo City
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 32 Hotels in Iloilo City
Price Range: $34 - $47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Iloilo Business Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Iloilo Business Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing