We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice and clean room”
Review of Westown Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Westown Hotel
Ranked #21 of 32 Hotels in Iloilo City
Cavite, Philippines
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“nice and clean room”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

The room is ice and clean at a very affordable price. We were just a bit disappointed when we were informed that the room rate does not include breakfast. Nonetheless, our stay there was memorable and an enjoyable one considering the location of the hotel just in the middle of the night life establishments...when you are looking for clean fun and night life activities in Iloilo city, try this hotel..

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maricarban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    35
    27
    9
    15
See reviews for
34
19
11
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Batac, Ilocos Norte, Philippines
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Westown is somewhat new and i would say, it is clean and price of room is affordable and u get a room so comfortable and very relaxing and satisfying for such a room rate...Thanks Westown. Staff are courteous and very accomodating...

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tinadulay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasig, Philippines
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

On a whim, I went to Iloilo to escape the humid weather of Manila and spent a long weekend there. To my surprise, the temp there was at 33C...pretty much like Manila's. The good thing about this hotel is that, though it is small meaning not sprawling like the usual hotel, its compact size contains a swimming pool, cafe, business center and several rooms to accommodate businessmen. The hotel is surrounded by several restos which turn into night spots for the nocturnal creatures. The vicinity has Thai, Korean, Singaporean restos, pasta, batchoy and pizza places. I find the hotel rate reasonable and the amenities adequate despite the lack of a gym. It is easy to get a taxi that will bring you to SM Iloilo, to the airport and to the different churches that abound in Molo, Jaro and Mandurriao. I will definitely recommend this to my friends.

Room Tip: Choose a room farther from the restos which have bands that play loud music at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheila P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

As recommended by my officemate. I stayed at MO2 Westown Hotel at Smallville for my Iloilo Business Trip.

Good thing they allowed me to have an early check in at no extra cost.

BreakFast is not included in the fees. ( they have nearby restaurants- La Paz Batchoy is very good at TED's)

Rooms were nice and clean. Shower room have a glass wall

Fridge , mini bar, coffemaker, complimetary water, LCD TV etc....

You cannot see any view from the window

Swimming Pool - you just have to walk to other building

Walking distance from hotel to highway - (Passenger Jeepneys around the city pass through)

Choose room 217 above...317 above or 417 above to avoid hearing loud music during night

Room Tip: choose room 317 - above to avoid hearing any noise...coz your hotel is in the middle of night partyy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Albert V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chula Vista, California
Level Contributor
182 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013

I've stayed here in the past and have had mixed experiences. First of all, if you are a light sleeper you won't get any rest. Ask for a room in the back, away from the pool area and loud music. I asked but they had none so we were put in the front so there was no escape from the loud music playing by the pool. The band was good, but there was no way to get to sleep until they stopped. The music was so loud that it constantly set off a car alarm which added to me not getting any rest all night. On the other hand, if you like to party and enjoy a live band. Stay there and go to enjoy.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the front. It is much quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ldo96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

This hotel is a great location if you want to be in the entertainment district. Yes, it's loud, but it's a nice hotel, great pool, fantastic ambiance and awesome food. During the festival, the music was playing till 4:30 am, but I was aware of that when I signed up for it.
The hotel was very clean & comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sunnytravelgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippines
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I stayed in this hotel sometime 2004, I came back a week ago for an event (booked by a relative) and I would say it has improved. The room I occupied is much better (no cracks) except for the water pressure which is low in my room.

I like the location because its near SM Mall Iloilo City ( 5 -10 minute’s jeepney /car ride) and a few minutes walk from the river front /.boardwalk..There are coffee shops, convenience stores, restaurants, disco, live bands, spa and a mini water park within the vicinity.

Take Note: The place becomes lively and NOISY starting late afternoon onwards which might annoy older/senior guests. Request for a room NOT facing the disco place/ICE Bar. My room (301) is almost facing a vacant lot which is quiet so I was spared from the party noise.

Breakfast is not included. They have a restaurant /coffee shop at the ground floor. Set breakfast is a bit pricey and average. I like their oatmeal with raisins breakfast. Waiters are polite but must be more attentive and smiling.

They have a small waterpark (pool actually) across the main hotel which will keep the kids and adult occupied for a day. Good city hotel with minor flaws.

Room Tip: To avoid the noise, request a room NOT facing the disco place/ICE Bar like rm 301
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank APRIL8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Iloilo City hotels
0.3 mi away
Injap Tower Hotel
Injap Tower Hotel
#7 of 32 in Iloilo City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
1.7 mi away
Circle Inn - Iloilo City Center
0.8 mi away
Harbor Town Hotel
Harbor Town Hotel
#6 of 32 in Iloilo City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Iloilo Business Hotel
Iloilo Business Hotel
#23 of 32 in Iloilo City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
1.4 mi away
Go Hotels Iloilo
Go Hotels Iloilo
#12 of 32 in Iloilo City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
1.4 mi away
Amigo Terrace Hotel
Amigo Terrace Hotel
#10 of 32 in Iloilo City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westown Hotel

Property: Westown Hotel
Address: Glicerio T. Pison Benigno Aquino Drive | Mandurriao, Iloilo City, Iloilo Province 5000, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Iloilo Province > Iloilo City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 32 Hotels in Iloilo City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Westown Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Westown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing