We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good city centre hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Iloilo Midtown Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Iloilo Midtown Hotel
Ranked #15 of 31 Hotels in Iloilo City
Nelson, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good city centre hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

A good hotel if you want a city centre location. Very convenient for the shops.
Good sized rooms. I was in a deluxe twin with two 4ft beds. Most of the usual facilities, i.e. aircon and cable tv; no refrigerator/mini bar but room service is available. The hotel is big enough to have lifts if accessibility is an issue. For once I did not have my laptop with me to check the wifi but I believe it is provided. The restaurant serves reasonable chinese-style food but the (included) breakfast was a disappointment, with no real provision for western tastes – rice with everything; ok you can have ham with your egg but it is the poor quality ham; not even toast! I have had better breakfasts in cheaper hotels. Probably you can get better if you are prepared to pay extra. Otherwise, there are many alternative eating places within easy walking distance.
Nevertheless, that was my only real criticism. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    20
    18
    6
    4
See reviews for
7
11
13
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Letterkenny, Donegal, Ireland
Level Contributor
64 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

We got stranded in Iloilo by typhoon Pablo and ended up here for a couple of days. We were offered a 'Matrimonial' room for PHP1475 which in fairness is quite cheap but we were very disappointed when we seen the room. Small, very basic, minimum of facilities, even bed cover was ripped.

Breakfast was included but had very limited choice.

It did have aircon but noisy.

Bathroom was very basic with the minimum of soaps, etc.

Room Tip: If you want better space spend a thousand more on a suite.
See more room tips
Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Arthur G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Iloilo City hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
65 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

We have been staying in this hotel for a long time, since the time of my dad. So it has been a home away from home. We stay here for 6 days a trip. The staff are very friendly.

ROOM: Their newly renovated rooms are very nice with a modern touch, a 32" LG LCD, bright cool white lights (yellow and white feel), new cool air conditioning. It is very cozy.

FOOD: Their food is one of the best Chinese cuisine in IloIlo. Many banquets are being held at their hotels ballroom or restaurant. Some of my favorites are clubhouse sandwich with cropeck chips, drunken chicken, sate beef, siopao. One of my customers said their lomi is the best so far too.

Location: everything is walking distance away as it is in the downtown area - 2 blocks away from SM Delgado and a bit of a walk for Robinsons Mall but you can always take the jeep ride because the main road is just near by or better yet take the taxi.

They also have airport transfer which is recommended if you are travelling alone but better for group to ride taxi because they charge per person if I am not mistaken.

Room Tip: If staying until Sunday, it might be better if you request the room that faces away from the street...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iluvursmiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philippines
Level Contributor
74 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

The rooms were not that great, but the food made up for it. Good food, good service and free internet! Good value. Location is right at the heart of the city's business district. Very near SM.... Very accessible. Rooms do not have standard size so its best to take a look at the room first before you check in. A great add on is free internet access.

Room Tip: rooms do not have same standard size. Best to take a look at the room first before you check in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maanmananzan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

I stayed in this hotel as I had some work at Iloilo City. The location is good but the property so run down. The breakfast was pathetic and hotel has no decent facilities. Service is very bad considering its among the most expensive hotel there. Very noisy and the shower was so old fashioned and faulty.

Room Tip: pathetic rooms. Period
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Venot V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012 via mobile

Were really enjoyed our 7 days stayed in midtown hotel.the staff are friendly, the food are delicious, and the room and cr are always cleaned. Good job guys!!! And I can recommend midtown hotel to all my friends.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimijay12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012

stayed overnight in this hotel during our trip to iloilo-guimaras. the location was good. it was in the center of the city and the market was within walking distance. room was clean, so was the bathroom which had hot and cold water. they also provided us with clean, fluffy towels.

as with the hotel in guimaras, the aircon unit was located beside the bed and of the same level as the bed. this was quite hard on the person lying closest to the aircon. to solve the problem, we turned the vent up -- as high as it could go -- and we didn't turn on the unit full blast. fortunately, this was enough to cool down the room and the person lying closest to the unit didn't get pneumonia.

warning to light sleepers: this is not the hotel for you if the slightest noise awakens you. the walls in this hotel are quite thin. we could hear the water running in the next room, also the muffled conversations, and the toilet flushing. we could also hear people's footsteps in the corridor as well as those in the room above us.

other than that, i have no complaints. the rates are reasonable and the staff friendly, eager to please and attentive to our needs. when we asked if we could borrow a knife to slice the mangoes we picked from guimaras, they volunteered to do it for us.

so if you're a light sleeper and you want to stay here, bring ear muffs. otherwise, go somewhere else where the walls are soundproof.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Iloilo City hotels
0.5 mi away
Circle Inn - Iloilo City Center
0.4 mi away
Go Hotels Iloilo
Go Hotels Iloilo
#13 of 31 in Iloilo City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
0.9 mi away
Harbor Town Hotel
Harbor Town Hotel
#6 of 31 in Iloilo City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Injap Tower Hotel
Injap Tower Hotel
#8 of 31 in Iloilo City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
0.1 mi away
Amigo Terrace Hotel
Amigo Terrace Hotel
#10 of 31 in Iloilo City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Hotel Iloilo
Days Hotel Iloilo
#9 of 31 in Iloilo City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iloilo Midtown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iloilo Midtown Hotel

Property: Iloilo Midtown Hotel
Address: Yulo St., Iloilo City, Iloilo Province 5000, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Iloilo Province > Iloilo City
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 31 Hotels in Iloilo City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Iloilo Midtown Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 237
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Iloilo Midtown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing