We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Must-try in Bacolod!”
Review of 21

21
Ranked #3 of 253 Restaurants in Bacolod
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Cebu Island, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A Must-try in Bacolod!”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

I must say this is one of the best restaurants in Bacolod. And for it's ambiance, it doesn't hurt the pocket as much. They have the best batchoy in the city. But if you are not a fan of such local cooking, they have a lot of dishes you can try. Their food is some sort of fusion since it's a cross of filipino, american, and other asian food. I also suggest you try their Soft-shelled crabs! Very nice.

And if you plan to have a meeting or if you have an intimate dinner party with friends, they also have function rooms that can fit up to 20 (if im not mistaken).

The staff are also nice. Of course, bacolod people are very warm. And oh, did I mention their margarita is also really good? Cocktails and wines are also available. Limited selection though, but not bad.

Whether for business or with family or even a romantic date, this place can be the venue for your celebration.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Carics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    78
    23
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Pasig, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Super Liked the Batchoy!”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

The 21st Original Batchoy never failed us...with generous portions of crushed pork cracklings (more like lechon kawali!), liver, bone marrow and much more!!! We asked around for the best batchoy in Bacolod and 4 out of 5 recommended 21...Too bad it was already on our last day did we tried going there...we could have had the batchoy all throughout our stay.
Our kids tried Porkchops ala Bicol Express and Chicken Wings Inasal and they loved it...even the Grilled Veggie and Tuna Melt Sandwiches came in huge portions.
The fast and prompt service, plus the attentiveness of our friendly server, Thessa, made up for the whole wonderful experience...Will be in 21 on the first day of our next visit to Bacolod City! :)

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank AlaEhs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Namit Guid!”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Excellent food for the price. Almost everything that I have tried here is superb. Service is a bit slow but no worries. Ambience-wise it seems upscale and a tad formal, but prices are reasonable. Personal favorites are Beef Ravioli as appetizers, back ribs, soft-shelled crabs. There is also a good selection of local Ilonggo fare and during Masskara season they used to have an Eat-All You-Can Batchoy at around 120 pesos ( $3). There are small function rooms if you want to have an event or conduct a meeting in the venue. At night, they serve cocktails and wine. This a cozy place to wind down after a long day without the noisy crowd but still be in the heart of Bacolod. Interiors though needs to be refurbished, it seems a little dated.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank yeesha_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manila
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“lychee shake FTW!”
Reviewed August 31, 2012

tried the la paz batchoy because of reviews here, but was very much disappointed. maybe let's say it's a good batchoy, though maybe i don't really like batchoy. though i do remember enjoying the instant lucky me one. maybe i should have tried their other offerings. though for a seemingly upscale restaurant, the batchoy was very much cheap, ~P90.

i would highly recommend the lychee shake! it's really really good!

PS. I thought there was a dress code, but there seemed to be none

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank johnpronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“The best restaurant in Bacolod for sure!”
Reviewed August 9, 2012

The service was average for this type of restaurant but the food was delicious. This was the best meal I had at any restaurant in Bacolod. I would highly recommend a night out for dinner here during your stay in Bacolod.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank charwarner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 21 also viewed

Bacolod, Negros Occidental
Bacolod, Negros Occidental
 
Bacolod, Negros Occidental
 
Bacolod, Negros Occidental
Bacolod, Negros Occidental
 

Been to 21? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing