We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheapest Hotel for a tight budget traveller”
Review of Pension Bacolod

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bacolod
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pension Bacolod
Ranked #22 of 30 Hotels in Bacolod
Reviewed January 29, 2011

Pension Bacolod is one of the cheapest hotel that I have ever been. This should be recommended to salesman travelling to Bacolod. Even their restaurant has improve. Gone are those waitress who never smile. Today server of the said restaurant are very attentive and courteouse. But Front dest clerk are not the smiley type. I thought they said that Bacolod City is a city of smile, but I can't find it here. By the way, I observed that there is this one guy an attendant (Bellboy?) who is arrogant that when you are watching TV while eating all of a sudden when something interesting in the show, he stand in the middle of it watching not caring that there is someone watching at the back. Then this one time while we (customer) was eating and watching TV. all of a sudden this guy went it front changing the channel of the program not even notifying us there. But other than this this is recommended to all tight budgeter..

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TinkerTon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (33)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 33 reviews

Reviewed January 11, 2011

For only 500 pesos, we had a double with aircon, but you also get nothing else. The shower wasn't working and you don't have a window.

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank NoudSteffens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2009

I had the worst experience at this pension house. I went to Bacolod for a business meeting. I checked out @ L'fisher hotel by 12 noon and I went there only to have my bag left as I'm leaving for Cebu by 11 pm. The receptionist is not friendly at all!! She was so mean and arrogant was it bcoz I was only in jeans, shirts and slippers that she had that "can't afford" look on me... When she gave me a key to my room I was surprised when I opened it and saw someone in there so I asked the the lady in the reception if the rooms are all safe and she said yes as I had w/ me my laptop, digicam and credit cards. I roamed around Panaad leaving my bag in the pension house. When I checked out and had gone to Cebu I realized my digicam is no longer in my bag!! It was stolen. Not a safe place to stay!!

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bactalert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PensionBacolodPRO, Owner at Pension Bacolod, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2010

Dear Hotel Guest,

Please be advised that management has immediately attended to this problem upon reading the above complaint. The authorities would have been brought in if the complaint was brought to our attention earlier. We apologize for the delay.

Other feedback in this site attest to our efforts in ensuring a safe and pleasant stay. It is Pension Bacolod's policy to ensure that our hotel guests have a comfortable and safe stay at our pension. Please do not hesitate to contact the manager directly for any concern. Your pleasure and safety is our utmost priority.


Fe. Remitio
Manager/Owner
Pension Bacolod

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2009

First time i stay in Bacolod pension inn was inn 1991..I love this place.It is no nois trafic .I garanti you that you will have å good night sleep..It is near the best place too eat inn Bacolod."Gerrys grill.Plenty good resturant very near.Chines resturant near Burgos..If you like to swim go to Santa fee"100 peso taxi 15 pesos jeep"They have 3 pool.One is 50 meter long.One is å ciddy pool.one pool is for teenager.Santa fee resort is the best:.Everybody is very frendly there.You only pay 15 pesos inn the yeep to go to Gooldenfield and the casino"two ride.You can play bowling inn taps bowling if you walk 100 meter.The resturant inn Bacolod pension inn is clean and chep.They never steling from your room.Never hapen too me.I hope i see you next time.I go back there in marsh this year.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Arildjohansen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2006

Right in the heart of Bacolod is a pension house voted twice as No. 1 pension house in the City of smiles by business associations in the Philippines. This multi-awarded lodging facility which has remained a favorite of budget minded tourists and business travellers. Their unbeatable room rates are the cheapest in the city. The rooms are clean and well maintained. The food is good and they serve several of the province's delicacies.

Pension Bacolod has a function hall which can accommodate up to 50 guests. It has a restaurant geared to serve thier guests with traditional meals flavored with a touch of Filipino, American
and Spanish flair. Additional amenities include:

Non smoking rooms
Single/Double Beds
Rollaway Beds
Laundry services
Fax services
Audio Visual Equipment for Function Room
24 Hour Front Desk
Free Local Telephone calls
Guarded Free Parking

19  Thank Janice_Thomson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hervedupont4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank davidn902015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bacolod hotels
0.8 mi away
Bacolod Pension Plaza
Bacolod Pension Plaza
#15 of 30 in Bacolod
43 reviews
0.8 mi away
Royal Am Rei
Royal Am Rei
#12 of 30 in Bacolod
24 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Inns Bacolod by The Oriental
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Business Inn
Business Inn
#13 of 30 in Bacolod
97 reviews
1 mi away
Go Hotels Bacolod
Go Hotels Bacolod
#9 of 30 in Bacolod
198 reviews
1.1 mi away
East View Hotel
East View Hotel
#24 of 30 in Bacolod
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Bacolod? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Bacolod

Address: No. 27 11th Street, Bacolod, Negros Occidental 6100, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Negros Island > Negros Occidental > Bacolod
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 30 Hotels in Bacolod
Number of rooms: 77
Also Known As:
Pension Bacolod And Restaurant
Pension Bacolod & Restaurant Hotel Bacolod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing