We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Good!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bacolod
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pension Bacolod & Restaurant
Ranked #22 of 29 Hotels in Bacolod
Makati, Rizal, Philippines
1 review
“Very Good!”
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Stayed there last Nov. 6-11, 2013. The hotel is at 11th St. along Lacson Bacolod. The staff were friendly and accommodating. From the security guard to front desk to housekeeping they were all friendly! We got the aircon room w/ tv for Php 675/day. The downside is that it's kinda far from the main road but there is a pedicab that can take wherever you want!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vannie100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    7
    7
    7
    3
See reviews for
1
9
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012

We had a terrible experience at Pension Bacolod. We had to make our own beds because the staff couldn't be bothered and handed us the sheets. We found 2 dead cockroaches under the bed. During the night we had a mouse crawling over us. We reported the problem to reception but they didn't care and they laughed and then took a further 20 minutes to come and look at the room. They then sprayed the room with an intoxicating spray so we couldn't sleep in that room & requested a room change but the only room they had available was a single bed. We asked for an extra bed but they declined. The staff were very noisy through out the night.The following morning we complained to the management but he didn't care and charged us full price for a single bed and there was no apology. Also when using wifi in the restaurant there were cockroaches running around.

Room Tip: Check for cockroaches and mice before sleeping in the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank lindsey c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
savvymgt, Manager at Pension Bacolod & Restaurant, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Ms. Lindsey,
We have noted your complaints dated Nov. 11, 2012. A full investigation has been conducted and all employees concerned have been strongly reminded regarding our strict adherence to polite and efficient service. We have been in the business for 22 years and continue to regularly implement pest control measures. We sincerely apologize about the unfortunate incident during your stay. We stand behind our promise to provide the best rooms at the most reasonable rates and appreciate your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bacolod hotels

kagoshima
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

This is cheepest,conbinient,and confort hotel in bacolod city.
stuff are friendly, safe around hotel.
i staied by only 150peso,but they have lots resservation,some times,all booked,youd better make reservation as longer.
be carefull theres similler name hotel also in the city ,its name is bacolod pension hotel.
i also stay the hotel, good hotel too, but price was 1,200peso.
バッコロドで一番安いホテルですがマニラの2,000ペソクラスの設備です、日本食レストランにも近く静かな環境です、日本人が泊まると日の丸を揚げてくれます。

Room Tip: needed reservation to get cheep room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank captaintaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
savvymgt, Manager at Pension Bacolod & Restaurant, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you so much for the affirmation regarding our rates and our location. Pension Bacolod aims to pursue our promise of unbeatable rates and efficient service. We hope to see you again at our home and yours when you are in Bacolod!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manila
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Their room rates are truly unbeatable on this side of the city, but I had a problem with bed bugs! Please do something about it, though the rooms appeared clean and all, I still woke up with the discomfort because of those mites... I took home with me physical remembrance of the place, in the form of scar marks, not really life- changing, but this imply serious hygienic issues on the part of the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank trip_jetset_wow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Level Contributor
53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2011

We were a party of 6 and we stayed at a family room. It only cost us P175 [approx. US$4] each. Very cheap considering that a little walk from the pension will lead you straight to Lacson St.--pretty much the center of dining places in Bacolod City. Bath towels, tissue paper and a small bar of soap was provided. Our room was air-conditioned and had TV. The room was clean, too. We had no problems with the shower heater as well as the toilet. Pretty much a good place to stay, especially if you don't want to splurge. We were walk-in guests [there was no prior reservation] and still, we were able to get a room though it was already 8pm.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank redhotchili09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davao City, Philippines
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2011

Pension Bacolod is one of the cheapest hotel that I have ever been. This should be recommended to salesman travelling to Bacolod. Even their restaurant has improve. Gone are those waitress who never smile. Today server of the said restaurant are very attentive and courteouse. But Front dest clerk are not the smiley type. I thought they said that Bacolod City is a city of smile, but I can't find it here. By the way, I observed that there is this one guy an attendant (Bellboy?) who is arrogant that when you are watching TV while eating all of a sudden when something interesting in the show, he stand in the middle of it watching not caring that there is someone watching at the back. Then this one time while we (customer) was eating and watching TV. all of a sudden this guy went it front changing the channel of the program not even notifying us there. But other than this this is recommended to all tight budgeter..

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TinkerTon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2011

For only 500 pesos, we had a double with aircon, but you also get nothing else. The shower wasn't working and you don't have a window.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank NoudSteffens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bacolod hotels
0.0 mi away
Bacolod Pension Plaza
Bacolod Pension Plaza
#16 of 29 in Bacolod
43 reviews
0.0 mi away
Royal Am Rei
Royal Am Rei
#11 of 29 in Bacolod
22 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Inns Bacolod by The Oriental
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Goldenfield Kundutel Hotel
Goldenfield Kundutel Hotel
#18 of 29 in Bacolod
50 reviews
0.0 mi away
Avenue Suites
Avenue Suites
#14 of 29 in Bacolod
144 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mainstreet Pension House
Mainstreet Pension House
#5 of 37 in Bacolod
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Bacolod & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Bacolod & Restaurant

Property: Pension Bacolod & Restaurant
Address: No. 27 11th Rd | Bacolod City, Negros Occidental, Bacolod, Negros Occidental 6100, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Negros Island > Negros Occidental > Bacolod
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 29 Hotels in Bacolod
Number of rooms: 77
Also Known As:
Pension Bacolod And Restaurant
Pension Bacolod & Restaurant Hotel Bacolod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing