We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Circle Inn - Hotel & Suites
Ranked #3 of 30 Hotels in Bacolod
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Staff are the best. Very quick in responding to requests and queries. Rooms are well-maintained. Pool-side rooms are the best. Breakfast buffet was something we didn't expect: it was very good. All the staff are well-versed in doing everything from being a front desk clerk, to maintenance, to cooking. lol

Room Tip: Pool Deluxe :D
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TinyBaboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (390)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

251 - 257 of 390 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2013

The place was Clean. The room ensures the guests are Comfortable, with clean sheets, clean area, with cable TV and a nice working area. The closet's clean as well. Courteous staff. The location is okay, though I really can't tell since this is my first visit to Bacolod. They provide service water upon request. Hot and cold shower is available. The comfort room is clean and well maintained, with shampoo and soap provided.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GeeMags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

This is the 5th time we have stayed at Circle Inn, over the past 6 years. Needless to say that if we didn’t enjoy staying here, we would have chosen a different hotel in Bacolod. The new pool is fantastic. As always, we found the accommodation very comfortable and the room was clean, tidy and in good condition. The staff are friendly and are always willing to assist, wherever possible.

Possible Improvement Opportunities:

1. Improve the breakfast buffet to include cereals
2. Provide ice at the buffet to help keep cold beverages such as water and orange juice cool.
3. The account was difficult to understand to see how the final total was arrived at. After sitting down and working backwards from the total, it could be calculated and was correct.
4. Clean the carpets in the rooms more regularly. There were several stains and even a burn mark from a cloths iron visible.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bruce184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

checked in at this hotel last oct 4, 2013 when my sister and my son visited bacolod city..the staff are very accommodating, service-oriented, and very attentive to the guest's needs! the room where we stayed is big enough for my hyperactive son to play around! the room is clean and well-kept, esp the comfort room is spacious and water pressure is high! there's a convenience store outside inside the compound of the hotel where you can buy anything you might need!
overall, the circle inn is a wise choice!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank noyners1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Encountered a few problems at the hotel that could be readily fixed if the hotel wants to. Firstly the room carpet desperately needs a good cleaning. The carpet has not been shampooed for years and had many stains. I was not clean at all and was not vacuumed while I stayed there. In addition, after checking in, I went to the bath room and there was a small tribe of cockroaches above the bathroom door. I appreciate that cockroaches are all over the tropics but other hotels have regular pest control but this hotel does not appear to do so. Lastly, the shower nozzle needed replacing. The shower did not work properly with half of the holes in the shower head being blocked and some of the others shooting off in every direction. The buffet breakfast was fine, if somewhat limited. During the stay and on the second day, the water came out coal black for a few seconds in the shower, toilet and sink. Don't know what caused that but suspect an internal plumbing problem at the hotel. The hotel is centrally located. Check in and out was courteous and efficient. The washroom in the room was large.

Room Tip: Three is no view out the back of hotel. You look onto roofs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VanBCCanuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmrtTrav, General Manager at Circle Inn - Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Thank you for your comments. Please rest assured that all the issues you raised will be addressed accordingly. As for the water turning black briefly, these are iron residues that collect in the pipes and dislodges sometimes especially when we do our scheduled cleaning of our water tanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We stayed for 1 month and got a good rate. Security and staff were excellent and friendly. Room was large and always cleaned properly. It is off the street so very quiet. Restaurant was quite good. Location was good with a variety store close and mall just a short walk. Taxis were always available and not expensive to all places in the city.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jpbago3862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 10 nights for vacation and an alumni homecoming in my home town. For the price on a standard room, it is not bad. Well, the first night, they stuck me in a room on the first floor with only a fence facing the window. That was depressing. The next morning, I requested to be transferred. I said I cannot come back to this depressing room everyday for the next 9 nights. If I hadn't paid for the whole 10 nights, I would have moved to another hotel. They transferred me to a room with twin beds (I didn't care as I was alone and didn't need a bigger bed) that overlooks the pool in the second floor. I needed that light and sun when I open the drapes. I guess, I was lucky that a room overlooking a pool in my room rate was available.

Room Tip: Rooms facing away from the street. Facing the pool is nice for light and sun although in busy months...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bacolod hotels
1.1 mi away
The Inns Bacolod by The Oriental
0.7 mi away
L'Fisher Hotel
L'Fisher Hotel
#2 of 30 in Bacolod
355 reviews
1.4 mi away
Go Hotels Bacolod
Go Hotels Bacolod
#10 of 30 in Bacolod
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Business Inn
Business Inn
#14 of 30 in Bacolod
100 reviews
1.4 mi away
Planta Centro Bacolod Hotel & Residences
2 mi away
MO2 Westown Hotel-Mandalagan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Circle Inn - Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Circle Inn - Hotel & Suites

Address: Lopez Jaena-Malaspina Street | Capitol Shopping Center, Bacolod, Negros Occidental 6100, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Negros Island > Negros Occidental > Bacolod
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 30 Hotels in Bacolod
Price Range: $24 - $42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Circle Inn - Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Circle Inn - Hotel and Suites is located in Bacolod City, Philippines. The hotel offers 84 spacious rooms including the first and only direct pool access rooms in Bacolod and a new outdoor swimming pool. All rooms have complimentary wifi Internet access, 70 plus channel cable television, air-conditioning and hot and cold shower. Higher end rooms are furnished with a mini-bar and coffee and tea making facility as well as in-room safety box. There is a coffeeshop, 24 hour room service and in-room massage service. An elevator has recently been added for guests' convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and Orbitz so you can book your Circle Inn - Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Circle Hotel Bacolod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing