We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Circle Inn - Hotel & Suites
Nearby Hotels
$78
$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$28
$27
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$25
$24
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Luxur Place(Bacolod)
$33
$27
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$38
$32
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$28
$26
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$24
$23
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$35
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
O Hotel(Bacolod)
$27
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (398)
Filter reviews
398 results
Traveler rating
84
186
75
25
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
186
75
25
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdeluxe roomzen roomconvenience storepool viewbreakfast buffetinternet accesscity of smilesbacolod citynice poolfamily roomroom service ishotel staffcable tvaccommodating staffhot waternew wingjeepney ride
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
268 - 273 of 398 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Stayed here for a "staycation" and i indeed got the rest I needed. I booked myself in a solo room and it was relatively new. the sheets were clean, bathroom okay. Free breakfast in am but there was no omelet bar though.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shugipotpot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We booked this hotel on Orbitz. One thing necessary in our business is "High" speed internet. The internet in this hotel reminds me of the internet 10 years ago. The download speed was .62 Mbps and the upload speed was .09 Mbps. No way to get things done in a hurry!

Friendly front desk staff and cleaning staff. Coffee shop food just average. Rooms are comfortable but we experienced ants. Floor was swept but when wiped with a wet napkin the napkin was black from dirt. Needs thorough mopping with detergent. Comfortable bed but pillows are foam neck breakers. Room air-conditioning sufficient.

Room Tip: Find out where the wireless router is located and get a room as close as you can to it!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmrtTrav, General Manager at Circle Inn - Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

Thank you for your comments and I have already taken up the issues you pointed out with our Housekeeping Supervisor.

As for internet speed, we limit each user's bandwidth to less than 1 mbps to allow all users adequate internet service. For the information of others, 1 mbps is more than adequate for e-mail and web-surfing as well as some YouTube videos even if we did not design our free internet for video watching and downloading.

Nevertheless, we do take your suggestions into account in our planning. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We chose the Zen Room since it was on the more private side of the hotel, thus it was quieter. We were also shown the Deluxe (standard) room but it was quite small so we opted to go for the Zen room instead.

CHECK-IN: We only paid around Php 3,700 for our stay. We were asked for our ID's and a Php 300 deposit which was refundable/consumable. We were assisted with our luggage to our room quite promptly but the receptionist who checked us in was chewing her food while doing so. No smile was offered nor a "I hope you enjoy your stay." She even assumed that we were just going to stay for a night and did not ask us how long we were planning to stay.

ROOM: No funky smell. The TV was not a flat screen but no worries. The cable reception was good and there were plenty of channels to choose from. The lamp on the bedside table though was difficult to switch off. We couldn't find the switch anywhere! The bathroom was OK, too, but the flush handle kept coming off. No toothpaste, just one sachet of shampoo/conditioner for 2 people, no combs, no hairdryer, no cotton swabs, no facial napkins/tissues. There was a lone armchair beside the bed which we didn't really use. The room was clean, though. The bed was great! Not hard, not too soft. The sheets were clean and there were plenty of pillows for great comfort. A big thumbs-up for this.

BREAKFAST: The room came with a buffet breakfast and there were usually one veggie dish with 2-3 meat dishes. They also provided arrozcaldo (?) on the first day, and some veggie soup on the second day. The only fruit juice that we tried was on the 2nd day and it was orange juice, not freshly squeezed I think. No biggie! The only fruits they served were bananas, papayas, and pineapples. They also prepared omelets by order. Nothing exceptional there but it made for a good, decent breakfast.

LOCATION: It was easy for us to ride jeepneys to where we wanted to go. One receptionist was quite helpful with the traveling directions. However, when we asked about the location of a nearby church, they didn't know where it was though it was stated on their website that it was just 0.2 KM away. All in all, it was very accessible for us.

Just a quite note, though. I got sick on our 2nd day and my fiancee asked for medicine from the receptionist. He was told to just buy one at the nearby convenience store. That is poor service! Some receptionists and hotel guards didn't smile most of the time. We even had to open the hotel doors ourselves even though the guard was standing beside it.

Would I still go there? Sure, why not? Would I try other accommodations? Definitely.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jdanney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmrtTrav, General Manager at Circle Inn - Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Thank you for your comprehensive review of our hotel. As an avid traveler myself, I really appreciate those people who take the time to write up their experience as objectively as possible. I have noted all the items you've pointed out and will remind my staff of what's expected of them in terms of customer service as well as consider your point of view as we review the hotel amenities that we provide.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Stayed overnight in the deluxe pool room with boyfriend. So nice that the pool was right beside our room, bathroom was big, pool very nice although it would have been good if they left in on until 10 pm. Thumbs down for towels! Check in and check out was fast. It was quiet, location good, staff were kind and respectful. Will absolutely be returning!

Room Tip: Deluxe Pool Room definitely.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Timmyrod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmrtTrav, General Manager at Circle Inn - Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Thank you for your comments and we are glad you enjoyed our Deluxe Pool room. Hoping to see you soon on your next staycation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Island pool room is very convenient for those who like to take a dip n the pool. Bathroom is spacious which I like. Got to work hard to have your front desk to be responsive to customers request and need to be organized.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marszy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews