We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Reasonable Option with Free wifi and Comfortable Beds”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Circle Inn - Hotel & Suites
Ranked #3 of 30 Hotels in Bacolod
Reviewed June 15, 2013

As long as you don't expect 5-star accommodations, Circle Inn does not disappoint. Customer service was quite good. Booking process online was easy. Check-in and check-out was a breeze. At less than 1,500 pesos (approx. US$36) a night per room, it's a steal.

Transportation wasn't an issue as we had hired a private car (from an independent company) each day we were there. Transportation is cheap in Bacolod at around 2,000 pesos a day for 10 hours use of a private auv. We saw public transportation passing in front of the hotel (taxis and jeepneys). There is also a mini-mall within walking distance and a 24-hour convenience store in the compound the hotel is in.

A con during our stay is that the airconditioning took awhile to cool as the 1hp unit seemed inadequate for a room our size. Breakfast food was also pretty much unpalatable, especially in a town known for being a foodie haven.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the elevators and open area to the lobby, if you want peace and quiet. It...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maddie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (386)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

262 - 268 of 386 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2013

Circle Inn is somewhat comparable to class A hotels in Bacolod in a reasonable price. I stayed in this hotel twice I got the Deluxe in my first visit because the "pool room" was not available.

On my second visit in Negros i got a chance to stay in the "deluxe pool room" and it was a great room, the washroom (CR) was so huge, the room was clean and ofcourse it has an access to the pool. For this room, you get more than what you pay for (i Paid 2K for an overnight stay exlcusive of bfast)

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Stayed in the Executive Suite for 3 days on May 2012 (wedding)

affordable - i got the executive suite for a fraction of the cost of a same-sized room in L Fisher.
early check in -as early as 6 AM! amazing!
easy to book - didn't even asked for a deposit (i was the one who was adamant to pay!)
smooth check-in and check-out
friendly, prompt, and accommodating staff
buffet breakfast is okay, nothing fancy
rooms are clean, big and spacious but doesn't have a view, furnitures are modern and practical, nothing fancy
pool is small but nice, perfect for kids (depth - 4 ft maybe?)
location is okay (maybe because we have a car) but taxis are relatively easy to find in bacolod.
the pictures you see on their websites are the exact same one you will find when you arrived, no drastic photoshop and fake views which i think is great. at least, what you see is what you get.

i do hope they upgrade their furnitures though (lcd tv, fridge)
the lobby is a little bit dark and gloomy. but i think the kois are lovely...
internet is slow

But all in all... great service and good value for money.
Will I recommend? YES! i already did!
Will I come back? YES!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank missmathelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmrtTrav, General Manager at Circle Inn - Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Thank you for the candid and very direct to the point comments. Not only are they very informative, they reflect what we value most in our value proposition to our guests which are: value for money; honest to goodness from the heart service; clear, transparent and comprehensive information about our offers; and what you see are what you get pictures to make sure you don't get surprised. Or maybe we are just too cheap to hire a professional photographer ;-)

By the way, we do partial upgrades every year or so as many of our regular guests would attest and the lobby, lounge and ballroom upgrades are coming soon (as soon as we get the inspiration for the new look).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Don't change the bed, BUT change everything else. In dire need of a freshen up, painting would be a good start. The worst Wi-Fi ever. Breakfast cold everyday. Floors in the rooms need mopping not just sweeping. This hotel should send its manager to Manila to stay at the Best Western and learn how a Hotel operates and is run, with no bad service.
Very Average.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anthony_Jessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmrtTrav, General Manager at Circle Inn - Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Thank you for your comments. Yes our small number of Standard rooms are indeed a bit on the older side but we do freshen them up regularly with new amenites like new paint for walls and furnitures, additional lighting based on guests' feedback, additional shelf in the bathroom again based on guests' feedback. More importantly, I would invite all our guests to try our Deluxe rooms (most number of rooms) since they are newer and definitely more comfortable which more than makes up for the little price difference with our Standard rooms.

We doubled our free internet bandwidth last February 2013 and we are quite satisfied with the speeds. I am sorry to hear that you did not get the wifi experience you wished despite the fact that we have no reported outages this April.

We also have experience with staying in many hotels as it is a personal hobby from the 6-stars to the motels. We do try to emulate best practices in these hotels especially the higher starred ones (we do learn a lot even from motels as well) that add to the bottom line which is our guest's comfort and security.

We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

made original reservations for standard room for 2 nights. then made a reservation for one day earlier. only the deluxe room was available. the deluxe room was very comfortable and clean. The standard room was clean but the shower did not work properly. The staff was very accommodating and professional. The bed in the standard should have been changed out months earlier. All in all an adequate stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wesco247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmrtTrav, General Manager at Circle Inn - Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2013

Thank you for your comments. Although many of our regular guests love the foam mattresses in our standard rooms, we have decided to upgrade them to premium spring mattresses this April 2013 to improve our offerings. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

The hotel is OK. The check-in proces professional, the staff very serviceminded. We had a standard room, not totally clean, and some insects. But all in all - ok for one night. And they had a nice pool area aswell.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DonaMalaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We chose this one over a few other hotels mainly because of the pool. It's summer and we wanted to dip in water just in case we don't get a chance to see the beach. We got two executive rooms next to each other, we got pool view and we were near the stair access to the pool below. The rooms were clean and nice with old school tube TVs. The shower was kind of hard to balance to get the right temperature. We love looking at the pool in the morning, it's so relaxing. Breakfast was really nice. It's just weird that the Executive room is for 3 people and only 2 breakfast is inclusive with the room. I'm not sure about how the transportation is around this area since we rented a van but I see a nearby mall close by. There's also a 24-7 convenient store in the hotel vicinity.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank funwithems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bacolod hotels
1.1 mi away
The Inns Bacolod by The Oriental
0.7 mi away
L'Fisher Hotel
L'Fisher Hotel
#2 of 30 in Bacolod
345 reviews
1.4 mi away
Go Hotels Bacolod
Go Hotels Bacolod
#9 of 30 in Bacolod
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Planta Centro Bacolod Hotel & Residences
0.9 mi away
O Hotel
O Hotel
#1 of 30 in Bacolod
216 reviews
0.7 mi away
Business Inn
Business Inn
#13 of 30 in Bacolod
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Circle Inn - Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Circle Inn - Hotel & Suites

Address: Lopez Jaena-Malaspina Street | Capitol Shopping Center, Bacolod, Negros Occidental 6100, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Negros Island > Negros Occidental > Bacolod
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 30 Hotels in Bacolod
Price Range: $24 - $32 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Circle Inn - Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Circle Inn - Hotel and Suites is located in Bacolod City, Philippines. The hotel offers 84 spacious rooms including the first and only direct pool access rooms in Bacolod and a new outdoor swimming pool. All rooms have complimentary wifi Internet access, 70 plus channel cable television, air-conditioning and hot and cold shower. Higher end rooms are furnished with a mini-bar and coffee and tea making facility as well as in-room safety box. There is a coffeeshop, 24 hour room service and in-room massage service. An elevator has recently been added for guests' convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Circle Inn - Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Circle Hotel Bacolod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing