We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Circle Inn - Hotel & Suites
Nearby Hotels
Luxur Place(Bacolod)
$34
$33
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$25
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$77
$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$38
$33
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
O Hotel(Bacolod)
$27
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$31
$26
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$42
$41
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inns Bacolod by The Oriental(Bacolod)(Great Value!)
$24
$23
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$27
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Am Rei(Bacolod)
$13
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (400)
Filter reviews
400 results
Traveler rating
84
187
75
25
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
187
75
25
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdeluxe roomzen roomconvenience storepool viewbreakfast buffetinternet accesscity of smilesbacolod citynice poolfamily roomroom service ishotel staffcable tvaccommodating staffhot waternew wingjeepney ride
Filter
Updating list...
277 - 282 of 400 reviews
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Don't change the bed, BUT change everything else. In dire need of a freshen up, painting would be a good start. The worst Wi-Fi ever. Breakfast cold everyday. Floors in the rooms need mopping not just sweeping. This hotel should send its manager to Manila to stay at the Best Western and learn how a Hotel operates and is run, with no bad service.
Very Average.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anthony_Jessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmrtTrav, General Manager at Circle Inn - Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Thank you for your comments. Yes our small number of Standard rooms are indeed a bit on the older side but we do freshen them up regularly with new amenites like new paint for walls and furnitures, additional lighting based on guests' feedback, additional shelf in the bathroom again based on guests' feedback. More importantly, I would invite all our guests to try our Deluxe rooms (most number of rooms) since they are newer and definitely more comfortable which more than makes up for the little price difference with our Standard rooms.

We doubled our free internet bandwidth last February 2013 and we are quite satisfied with the speeds. I am sorry to hear that you did not get the wifi experience you wished despite the fact that we have no reported outages this April.

We also have experience with staying in many hotels as it is a personal hobby from the 6-stars to the motels. We do try to emulate best practices in these hotels especially the higher starred ones (we do learn a lot even from motels as well) that add to the bottom line which is our guest's comfort and security.

We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

made original reservations for standard room for 2 nights. then made a reservation for one day earlier. only the deluxe room was available. the deluxe room was very comfortable and clean. The standard room was clean but the shower did not work properly. The staff was very accommodating and professional. The bed in the standard should have been changed out months earlier. All in all an adequate stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wesco247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmrtTrav, General Manager at Circle Inn - Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2013

Thank you for your comments. Although many of our regular guests love the foam mattresses in our standard rooms, we have decided to upgrade them to premium spring mattresses this April 2013 to improve our offerings. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

The hotel is OK. The check-in proces professional, the staff very serviceminded. We had a standard room, not totally clean, and some insects. But all in all - ok for one night. And they had a nice pool area aswell.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DonaMalaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We chose this one over a few other hotels mainly because of the pool. It's summer and we wanted to dip in water just in case we don't get a chance to see the beach. We got two executive rooms next to each other, we got pool view and we were near the stair access to the pool below. The rooms were clean and nice with old school tube TVs. The shower was kind of hard to balance to get the right temperature. We love looking at the pool in the morning, it's so relaxing. Breakfast was really nice. It's just weird that the Executive room is for 3 people and only 2 breakfast is inclusive with the room. I'm not sure about how the transportation is around this area since we rented a van but I see a nearby mall close by. There's also a 24-7 convenient store in the hotel vicinity.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank funwithems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

The hotel seemed quite old because of the facade and quite far within SM mall in Bacolod city. I never knew that the room is beautiful. I chose a matrimonial room with bath tub. It has refrigerator, set of coffee cups, kettle etc. The hotel has a pool and there are rooms that has access to the pool! The food is great since it's buffet. The spa/massage is also available and room service just in case you want to eat in your room.

Room Tip: choose that has access at the pool.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank renz_see
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews