We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of L'Fisher Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
L'Fisher Hotel
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Bacolod
A TripAdvisor Member
“A great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2009

My first visit to the L Fisher was in September 2008. In November 2008, The L Fisher hosted an engagement party for me and my soon to be wife in their Ripples Ball Room. I can not begin to tell you how much I enjoyed staying there. The Staff greeted us every morning as we came to breakfast and remebered our names. I returned to the L Fisher in January of 2009 and I was remembered. It was a good feeling to know that they do care for their guests. Housekeeping is always available if you need anything and the front desk was very helpful in everything I asked including ordering Flowers for my wife. I am returning to the L Fisher in March of 2009 and I expect to be well treated again

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    119
    84
    20
    15
See reviews for
72
64
19
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
muntinlupa,philippines
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2009

L'Fisher Hotel was highly recommended by 3 of my sister's friend from Bacolod. And boy were we glad to have booked this hotel. We booked 3 Superior Deluxe Room. These rooms are the newly renovated rooms of the hotel which was very nice and comfortable. The good places to eat are just walking distance from the hotel. All the staff here are very friendly, always smiling and very helpful!!!! The only drawback is that the room wasn't really sound proof. We stayed in the second floor and I could hear every horn, rev of jeeps and cars. If you intend to stay in this hotel, get the newly renovated rooms. They gave us a 20% ( cash and 10% discount if card)discount since we booked 3 rooms. Try to stay too in the upper floors so you do not really hear the traffic

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — room not sound proof enough
  • Stayed December 2008
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank towardstheflow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blighty
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2009

During my stay at the L'Fisher I was delighted with everything. The staff were amongst the most polite and eager to please I have ever encountered. The food was excellent, and room service efficient and friendly, The Pancit Molo was simply excellent. On the down side some of the decor was a bit aged but alongside what was available in Bacolod in 2006 it was still the best. I would not hesitate to Recommend the L'Fisher to anyone.

  • Liked — Friendly staff. Excellent Food, General Atmosphere.
  • Disliked — Some decor slightly dated.
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Snapperxv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2008

The rooms are newly renovated. Beds were very comfortable. Nice sheets, very soft, and clean. Nice, clean, modern decor -- I like the colors -- dark brown and beige. Free breakfast buffet -- Filipino and American breakfast -- typical garlic rice and longaniza etc, cereal, fresh fruit, and made to order omelettes. I would stay here again. (For some reason, the hallway to the hotel rooms had a musty smell -- must be from the old carpet but this was the only downside).

  • Liked — Value, comfort
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank TinaSFUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2008

We stayed here for a few nights near the end of our trip to the Philippines. The front desk staff was helpful and efficient and the rooms were clean and comfortable. They smelled slightly of old smoke but nothing unbearable. The restaurant/buffet was ok and had a decent selection. I would stay here again.

  • Liked — The staff
  • Disliked — can
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank captainjackCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas NV
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2008

An excellent home-away-from-home for visitors to the Philippines. Exceptional customer service with smiles everywhere and a sincere effort to meet your every need. Great restaurant with loads of service and good food. We really enjoyed the breakfast buffet every morning. Walking distance to shopping, of course Trikes and Jeepneys at the front door if you desire. McDonalds just down the street, but why eat there with the abundance of great food close by? Very reasonable rates, we stayed more than two weeks.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — I love this place.
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PinzEOD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2008

Of all the hotels I've stayed in Bacolod, this has got to be the best in terms of comfort and quality. Stayed here for a night only during my wedding and booked their junior suite and it was big. Families throw us a surprise party and when the room got messy, the staff was very helpful in cleaning it up even though it was already past midnight. Buffet breakfast was good also and the place is cozy. If you have the money to burn I'd recommend this place but if you're on a budget and just want a place to sleep, there are some hotels in Bacolod that's cheaper and yet clean.

  • Liked — Rooms, Location, Quality
  • Disliked — Price is on the high side
  • Stayed June 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank doydy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bacolod hotels
2.1 mi away
Circle Inn - Hotel & Suites
2.8 mi away
O Hotel
O Hotel
#3 of 29 in Bacolod
4.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
3.6 mi away
Luxur Place
Luxur Place
#11 of 29 in Bacolod
3.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Avenue Suites
Avenue Suites
#14 of 29 in Bacolod
3.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
0.9 mi away
Go Hotels Bacolod
Go Hotels Bacolod
#8 of 29 in Bacolod
3.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
3.8 mi away
The Sugarland Hotel
The Sugarland Hotel
#17 of 29 in Bacolod
3.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Fisher Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Fisher Hotel

Property: L'Fisher Hotel
Address: 14th and Lacson Street | Bacolod City, Bacolod, Negros Occidental, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Negros Island > Negros Occidental > Bacolod
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Bacolod
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — L'Fisher Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your L'Fisher Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l Fisher Hotel Bacolod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing