We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of L'Fisher Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
L'Fisher Hotel
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Bacolod
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

We again stayed at the L'Fisher on our recent trip to Bacolod. We we happy with the hotel 12 months ago when we came but now the construction work for renovations are complete it is even better. The nice thing about this hotel is the pool area, restaurant and spa hut on level 4. Service was fine but as you learn to expect in the Philippines everything takes a bit longer than what we are accustomed to in the West. The Spa hut is great with fantastic Swedish massages very cheap and its clean and classy. The food is not great but its adequate. You can get nice coffee next door or across the road. The deluxe room we chose was huge and comfortable except the noisy wall mounted air conditioning unit. There is a casino in the hotel on the floor below our room and it was a bit noisy on some nights. Overall very happy with this hotel and would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    119
    86
    21
    15
See reviews for
73
64
19
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cebu, Philipppines
Level Contributor
79 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

Our room was Php989/night. Plus: clean pleasant room, enough space, extremely convenient location. Minus: no lobby (just a busy Chinese restaurant and a small reception area), housekeeping that gives you the 3rd degree when you ask for anything like more toilet paper, rain shower head that is clogged so the water goes in all directions except directly down, noisy, rooms smell like a kitchen, credit card terminal that doesn't work so you have to pay in cash, room is cheap but common extras such as hair dryer, plug adapter, etc. aren't. Case in point, you have to pay Php20/night to borrow a drinking glass! Given that it is a low priced hotel, the staff is most likely trained to distrust their guests and assume that they will run away from paying. Payment in advance is the standard form of payment. If you want to be comfortable, don't stay here. If you are just looking for a place to sleep and not pay through your nose, then this works.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the street: noisy. Interior rooms: no window. Choose between the lesser evil.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mchs1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucerne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
67 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

I stayed here during a short visit to Bacolod and found this hotel to be a great base for further adventures. The hotel is rather tired and could do with a revamp which they are undertaking. It probably equates to a good three star in Europe but with larger rooms. Mine had a double and a large single bed in the room and the beds were really comfortable. Tea, coffee and water were provided as were daily changes of towel and new toiletries. The air conditioning was adjustable and it did work. Shower was a bit on the weak side but did have hot water. The hotel staff were amazing catering for your every need and incredibly helpful. They all spoke English which meant communication was good. Breakfast was a bit basic and really catered to the Filipinos but there were things to eat for all and you could get to order things that were not on display.

Highlights for me were in the chalet which annoyingly could not be reached from the "main" hotel. You needed to go out the back walk 30 metres and into the chalet part of the hotel. Here there was a casino, fitness and a spa. The swimming pool was welcoming and there was even a wet bar. Great fun there. The massage in the spa was excellent and cost all of CHF 8/US$10 for 75 minutes. Bring it on! The food in the restaurants was excellent and great value. I paid less than CHF 10 for a main meal and a drink. Fitness had modern equipment albeit with limited machines available. Seeing as it was seldomly used that did not represent a problem at all. The casino was great fun seeing as a chip was less than 25 US cents each. It meant you could play for fun and enjoy youself without spending or as it turned out winning a fortune.

All in all for US$ 50 per night it could not be faulted. That said next time I will stay in the chalet where the rooms are half the price and I do not need to worry about going outside to get to the facilities.

Room Tip: Get a room in the chalet. It is adjoining the main hotel and only disadvantage is the entrance is at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Icsrkh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luzon, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

Our first time to set foot in Bacolod city, and lucky to get a nice hotel which was recommended by my daughter who is more familiar to travelling destinations cause she work in an airline. L fisher hotel is highly recommended when travelling to Bacolod. The size of the room is just right. Clean and cool. The hotel staff is friendly and helpful. I like the food. specially the breakfast. usually served buffet. Price wise the food is cheap. I would not hesitate to anybody going to Bacolod.

Room Tip: ecotel rooms are best for budget concious
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank puntasierraverde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2014

Was here this week and the room is old, dingy and shabby. i was also here last 2011. At least they replaced the old smelly green carpeting of the rooms to tiles. my room was at the third floor facing lacson st. the tv is still crt. the bathroom floor still faintly reeks of pee. the shower head is so frustrating. for the price, there should have been a flat iron, an ironing board and a hair dryer. the cabinets smell of cockroach. the breakfast and the lunch buffet spread is so so. the wait staff does not clear the plate and they expect you use the same plate over and over again. and this is bacolod's most luxurious hotel. Oh come on.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KB C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bacolod hotels

Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
73 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

Since the Chalet was full, I had to stay in the new Ecotel (opened 2014) which is just adjacent to the main hotel. For Php989, I had a room that had a double sized bed with soft pillows and a nice thick comforter, a 20+ inch Flat TV with cable, good toilet with rainfall shower head, and good aircon. There is the breakfast option for only P90 and there is a chinese resto in the lobby which I think is good, given the number of people eating there. I cant review the breakfast since I left early to take the first flight out (only to find out my flight got delayed by two hours, thank you PAL for not informing me).

They have a small reception though, you have to make your way past the restaurant.

This is an EXCELLENT option if you are travelling alone and just staying on business for one or two nights. Super value for money.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
10 Thank Toby A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paranaque, Philippines
Level Contributor
62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

We were in Bacolod for a wedding and our friend booked all their guests from out of town at the L' Fisher Hotel. As usual, the rooms were clean and complete with a refrigerator, some sodas and beer. There was instant coffee and a heater in the room. Towels were complete and there was also cable t.v. and wi-fi. The staff, from the guard to the doormen to room service and the Front Desk were kind and accommodating. Service at the restaurant was also good despite the number of guests. I would really recommend this hotel for a comfortable stay in Bacolod.

Room Tip: Just make a reservation and tell them where you prefer to stay. The hotel is bound by the main stree...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chitomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bacolod hotels
0.7 mi away
Circle Inn - Hotel & Suites
1.1 mi away
O Hotel
O Hotel
#3 of 29 in Bacolod
4.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Inns Bacolod by The Oriental
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Luxur Place
Luxur Place
#11 of 29 in Bacolod
3.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
0.8 mi away
Go Hotels Bacolod
Go Hotels Bacolod
#8 of 29 in Bacolod
3.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
0.1 mi away
Avenue Suites
Avenue Suites
#14 of 29 in Bacolod
3.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Fisher Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Fisher Hotel

Property: L'Fisher Hotel
Address: 14th and Lacson Street | Bacolod City, Bacolod, Negros Occidental, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Negros Island > Negros Occidental > Bacolod
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Bacolod
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — L'Fisher Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your L'Fisher Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l Fisher Hotel Bacolod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing