We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another visit to L 'Fisher Hotel.”
Review of L'Fisher Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
L'Fisher Hotel
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Bacolod
Paranaque, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Another visit to L 'Fisher Hotel.”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

We went to Bacolod City again to attend another wedding. L 'Fisher was already fully booked (by our host) so, we were booked at the adjacent hotel, The L 'Fisher Chalet. However, the event and most of the activities were held at the L 'Fisher Hotel. As usual, our breakfast was at the Ripples outlet of the Hotel. The angus beef tapa was good. They also have a choice of bread or fried rice combination. The wedding reception was held at the ballroom of the Hotel. It was quite spacious. The buffet tables, all four of them extended to the hallways outside the ballroom.

Room Tip: Always have a reservation as soon as you can because this hotel tends to be filled up especially dur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chitomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    127
    89
    21
    16
See reviews for
77
68
19
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Makati, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

We stayed here again since we got a nice deal online and was not really satisfied unlike before.
Check in was a little slow and reception was asking for voucher even thou they already have one. They even asked us to photocopy my ID outside when they can do it in their office, talk about customer service. There's free wifi but range is limited, do not expect to get a signal if room is way down the hallway. Rooms are clean since it's newly renovated but they're still using the old and small crt tv. Breakfast was not bad either.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doydy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sagay City, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013

I booked a super deluxe room so we could have somewhere to stay after a friend's wedding. The hotel was a little underwhelming considering that it is considered the best in Bacolod. It's better than other good hotels though.
It wasn't a quick check in. Although the receptionists were nice, there was no sense of urgency in them. If there was, then I did not sense it. But I was able to check in 2 hours early without any problems so that's good.
The room was okay. The sheets were clean and there were good towels (the other hotels in Bacolod don't exactly have good towels). There was no view from the window. The bathroom was clean and room was the usual space. Bathroom amenities were good. It's along Lacson so access to convenience stores and restaurants outside is never a problem.
Local calls were charged (other cheaper hotels in Bacolod don't charge for calls). Their free WiFi was good for 24 hours and for just one device. Their 24 hours free WiFi was not exactly 24 hours. We checked in 12pm and first logged in to their free WiFi shortly after. By 9am of the next day, it said our log in had already expired.
Airconditioning was good. In the middle of the night, I got up to use the tub. At about 3am, water from the faucet turned black (must have been because of some valid reasons) so guests must watch out for that. It didn't last that long.
Free breakfast was only good for one person although I booked for two. Finally check out was not that quick but again the receptionists were nice. :)
The hotel is the usual hotel. It would have been better if the rooms cost less. I might try L Chalet the next time.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ferdinand L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2013 via mobile

Stayed 5 nights and everyone as expected was accommodating. The rooms were spotless and glad they're keeping good standards in this hotel. The breakfast were decent and the reception desk were welcoming most of the time it could use a more quicker acknowledgement of guests.
I checked out the New chalet but seems lacking in warmth unlike the lfisher side of property. Although the Cocoon spa was a plus and glad I booked a few treatments.
Will stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VancouverRho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Having stayed in several hotels and apartments in Bacolod City during the last 3 years, I can honestly say that this is the number one hotel in Bacolod City. European or American travellers have to recognise that they will not find European standards in the Philippines unless they pay 5 star prices. In this city, this hotel is the best that you will find. Any deficiencies are inherent in the Philippines culture and not a bad reflection on this hotel.

I can honestly say that I would have no problem with booking this hotel again and again - and I have very high expectations when I travel. The beds are comfortable, the Super de Luxe rooms are a reasonable size, the service is as good as you will find anywhere in the Philippines, the restaurant is very good by Philippine standards and the prices are reasonable for Europeans or Americans for short stays. The first time I stayed, I was travelling on business and was offered a substantial discount on the advertised room rates as a business client. I have availed of this subsequently on private visits. I have not stayed in the Chalet accommodation but have eaten in the Chalet pool-side restaurant with friends and found it to be very good.

The people who write negative reviews of this hotel either have totally unrealistic ideas about the Philippines or else they have other motivations. I write this as an independent traveller. If you are visiting Bacolod City, you can expect a good experience when you stay in this hotel providing you recognise that Philippine culture and attitudes are not those of Europe or America.

If I were not engaged to a local girl and did not have other accommodation options, this hotel would be my first choice.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bacolod, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2012

L'Fisher Hotel in Bacolod is the place to stay if you are looking for a hotel with luxurious amenities at an affordable price. Recently booked a room at the hotel and found it a pleasant experience. The room is clean and comfortable. The staff are friendly and accommodating. You can request for spa services of the Cocoon (the hotel's spa) right at your room. The hotel even gives 50% off on selected in-room spa services but you have to make reservations or service appointments. Price ranges from P399 to P450 depending on the wellness treatment you prefer. Over all, the hotel has a family oriented ambiance. We will recommend L'Fisher Hotel to visiting friends.

Room Tip: Rooms at the Chalet will give you value for your money. The rates are cheaper with same amenities...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RitaMarieAzarcon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2012

looks great in the pics..not so much once u are actually there. queen beds? who does queen beds nowadays??? nice pool..if you feel like a fish in an aquarium while people are dining next to the pool :-) GYM IS A JOKE... if you think u will book this place because they have a gym..forget it... it's a matchbox box room with one 10yr old treadmill ..rusty weights... in short- the gym is a joke. Breakfast is pathetic.

their savior... the security guards are nice and helpful. everyone else seems snobby and too proud as they are working for L'Fisher.

Room Tip: avoid the one by the streets or generator. If you want a nice room...i think they have the newly ren...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank greatgypsies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bacolod hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bacolod hotels
0.7 mi away
Circle Inn - Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
The Inns Bacolod by The Oriental
1.1 mi away
O Hotel
O Hotel
#2 of 29 in Bacolod
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Planta Centro Bacolod Hotel & Residences
0.8 mi away
Go Hotels Bacolod
Go Hotels Bacolod
#5 of 29 in Bacolod
189 reviews
0.1 mi away
Avenue Suites
Avenue Suites
#15 of 29 in Bacolod
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Fisher Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Fisher Hotel

Property: L'Fisher Hotel
Address: 14th and Lacson Street | Bacolod City, Bacolod, Negros Occidental 6100, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Negros Island > Negros Occidental > Bacolod
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Bacolod
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — L'Fisher Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your L'Fisher Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l Fisher Hotel Bacolod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing