We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay at the business and shopping center”
Review of L'Fisher Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
L'Fisher Hotel
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Bacolod
Reviewed November 9, 2012 via mobile

Stayed at the Chalet part of the hotel which is new. Standard room is spacious, has a room safe, shampoo and soap but no toothbrush, slippers or bathrobe. Minibar has limited drinks and no food. No complimentary tea and coffee too. Walls must be quite thin since voices can be heard from other rooms. However the price is affordable and it offers one of the best views of the city whether youre at your room or dining at the rooftop.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Argonneablan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (336)
There are newer reviews for L'Fisher Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

238 - 244 of 336 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2012

A friend of mine suggested I try the new building that was added to the hotel. There was confusion at first because when we arrived, we were at the main hotel (the old one) instead of the newly added Chalet so we had to walk all the way to the back of the building where Chalet is actually located. I liked the lobby which was spacious and cozy and the staff were really nice. I especially liked the rooftop area and their pool.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
1  Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We normally stay in another hotel when we come to Bacolod. On this occasion another couple friend suggested we try The Chalet of L'Fisher Hotel. It is the new wing at the back of the main street. There is no direct access between the old L'Fisher and their new Chalet. You need to go out onto the main street, Lacson, then go thru a side street to access the lobby of the Chalet and vice versa.
The room was of adequate size and the toilet/shower area has modern fittings. Breakfast, a set meal with a choice of sidings, was okey. The place where it is served on the 4th floor roofdeck is fantastic. You have a commanding view of the city up to the reclaimation area near the sea port. The breeze is refreshing and makes dining especially nice. The staff are very attentive and well trained. Their head, Fred, deserves special mention for his excellent people skills and good service.
On this roofdeck is a large swimming pool with a swim-up bar. The Cocoon, spa is worth a visit. Hotel guests get a discount.
Overall very good experience at a lower rate per day to boot. Good value indeed.

Room Tip: Book early as they fill up quickly
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank renesio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

The hotel was very good, but unfortunately the staff there does not explain the billing there very good, which will end up costing u more money. Also when i explained my situation to them regarding a mistake on the bill their staff made, they did not admit there mistake, and did not correct it. After arguing with the supervisor for 1/2 hr and still no results, i told them i wont pay the extra charges. After saying that, the supervisor said if i don't pay, the money that i don't pay will come out of the girl who did my reservation's paycheck.. Knowing how cheap the country is on paying their employees, i paid the bill because i didn't want that girl to loose her money which would be maybe 3-4 days pay for her.. They need to change there policies and not to try to make there customers feel guilty on a mistake they made.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SubZeroXtreme1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

I stayed in the old part of the hotel, and the rooms were big. Old style tv 21 inches, good thing it had a digibox. Wifi is weak in the room, breakfast was ok lang. Highlight was the massage at the cocoon, which was in the chalet. I will be back regularly for business so I will review this hotel again. Its a straight jeepney ride to either robinsons or sm. chicken deli, merci, and munsterrific are nearby.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank Toby A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

I stayed at L'Fisher earlier this year , the service , cleanliness and overall presentation was excellent , the breakfast buffet is very good compared to other hotels I have stayed at in Bacolod ,
the Staff were very professional . The Hotel is expensive compared to some other local Hotels but there is truth in the old adage , ' You get what you pay for ' . I particularly enjoyed dining by the pool on the rooftop of the adjoining Chalet , this has to be a premium dining location in Bacolod .
This is my hotel of choice in Bacolod .

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Christopher L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

The hotel is expensive compared to their Chalet bldg, which has the roof deck bar/pool.
Plated breakfast is also served at the roof deck restaurant, which is included in the rate. I heard that their spa is a must try.

It has a nice view of the city too. The rooms are of modern design with very comfy pillows and bed. The hotel is in Lacson street so its near everything mostly food choices. The original Calea is beside it. There is also Peppy/Peppy's restaurant which has good steaks.

Some big time parties happens at their roof deck area. We had attended a Republiq/Opus party last Masskara festival and it was such a huge hit...

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marigoldp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bacolod hotels
1.1 mi away
The Inns Bacolod by The Oriental
0.7 mi away
Circle Inn - Hotel & Suites
1.1 mi away
O Hotel
O Hotel
#2 of 29 in Bacolod
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Planta Centro Bacolod Hotel & Residences
0.8 mi away
Go Hotels Bacolod
Go Hotels Bacolod
#10 of 29 in Bacolod
197 reviews
0.1 mi away
Avenue Suites
Avenue Suites
#16 of 29 in Bacolod
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Fisher Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Fisher Hotel

Address: 14th and Lacson Street | Bacolod City, Bacolod, Negros Occidental 6100, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Negros Island > Negros Occidental > Bacolod
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Bacolod
Price Range: $61 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — L'Fisher Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your L'Fisher Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l Fisher Hotel Bacolod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing