We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chalet >>”
Review of L'Fisher Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
L'Fisher Hotel
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Bacolod
Manila
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Chalet >>”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

A friend of mine suggested I try the new building that was added to the hotel. There was confusion at first because when we arrived, we were at the main hotel (the old one) instead of the newly added Chalet so we had to walk all the way to the back of the building where Chalet is actually located. I liked the lobby which was spacious and cozy and the staff were really nice. I especially liked the rooftop area and their pool.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    121
    86
    21
    15
See reviews for
75
64
19
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
239 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We normally stay in another hotel when we come to Bacolod. On this occasion another couple friend suggested we try The Chalet of L'Fisher Hotel. It is the new wing at the back of the main street. There is no direct access between the old L'Fisher and their new Chalet. You need to go out onto the main street, Lacson, then go thru a side street to access the lobby of the Chalet and vice versa.
The room was of adequate size and the toilet/shower area has modern fittings. Breakfast, a set meal with a choice of sidings, was okey. The place where it is served on the 4th floor roofdeck is fantastic. You have a commanding view of the city up to the reclaimation area near the sea port. The breeze is refreshing and makes dining especially nice. The staff are very attentive and well trained. Their head, Fred, deserves special mention for his excellent people skills and good service.
On this roofdeck is a large swimming pool with a swim-up bar. The Cocoon, spa is worth a visit. Hotel guests get a discount.
Overall very good experience at a lower rate per day to boot. Good value indeed.

Room Tip: Book early as they fill up quickly
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank renesio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

The hotel was very good, but unfortunately the staff there does not explain the billing there very good, which will end up costing u more money. Also when i explained my situation to them regarding a mistake on the bill their staff made, they did not admit there mistake, and did not correct it. After arguing with the supervisor for 1/2 hr and still no results, i told them i wont pay the extra charges. After saying that, the supervisor said if i don't pay, the money that i don't pay will come out of the girl who did my reservation's paycheck.. Knowing how cheap the country is on paying their employees, i paid the bill because i didn't want that girl to loose her money which would be maybe 3-4 days pay for her.. They need to change there policies and not to try to make there customers feel guilty on a mistake they made.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SubZeroXtreme1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
73 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012 via mobile

I stayed in the old part of the hotel, and the rooms were big. Old style tv 21 inches, good thing it had a digibox. Wifi is weak in the room, breakfast was ok lang. Highlight was the massage at the cocoon, which was in the chalet. I will be back regularly for business so I will review this hotel again. Its a straight jeepney ride to either robinsons or sm. chicken deli, merci, and munsterrific are nearby.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Toby A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byron Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

I stayed at L'Fisher earlier this year , the service , cleanliness and overall presentation was excellent , the breakfast buffet is very good compared to other hotels I have stayed at in Bacolod ,
the Staff were very professional . The Hotel is expensive compared to some other local Hotels but there is truth in the old adage , ' You get what you pay for ' . I particularly enjoyed dining by the pool on the rooftop of the adjoining Chalet , this has to be a premium dining location in Bacolod .
This is my hotel of choice in Bacolod .

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Christopher L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iloilo City, Philippines
Level Contributor
189 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

The hotel is expensive compared to their Chalet bldg, which has the roof deck bar/pool.
Plated breakfast is also served at the roof deck restaurant, which is included in the rate. I heard that their spa is a must try.

It has a nice view of the city too. The rooms are of modern design with very comfy pillows and bed. The hotel is in Lacson street so its near everything mostly food choices. The original Calea is beside it. There is also Peppy/Peppy's restaurant which has good steaks.

Some big time parties happens at their roof deck area. We had attended a Republiq/Opus party last Masskara festival and it was such a huge hit...

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marigoldp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, Wales
Level Contributor
61 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

This was my first time to stay at this hotel, usually preferring others in town, but fancying a change, we booked a stay at the L'Fisher Chalet.
Firstly, the rooms were new, well appointed and stylish, with everything you could need. The staff were friendly and helpful and all at a good price for the centre of town.
The pool area on the top floor was a really great addition, serving up great food and drink (you have to try the Halo-Halo!).
There's a good sized pool with a swim up bar, perfect for relaxing (or doing a bit of light exercise), and sunbathing. Also with a small gym and beaty salon - reasonably priced and a good set of services.

The location was excellent, walking distance from a number of bars and restaurants (trattoria uma, Bar 21, Callea etc.) and a short distance from the malls and lagoon.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank morrobainn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bacolod hotels
0.7 mi away
Circle Inn - Hotel & Suites
1.1 mi away
O Hotel
O Hotel
#2 of 29 in Bacolod
4.0 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Inns Bacolod by The Oriental
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Luxur Place
Luxur Place
#12 of 29 in Bacolod
3.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
0.8 mi away
Go Hotels Bacolod
Go Hotels Bacolod
#7 of 29 in Bacolod
3.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
0.1 mi away
Avenue Suites
Avenue Suites
#15 of 29 in Bacolod
3.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Fisher Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Fisher Hotel

Property: L'Fisher Hotel
Address: 14th and Lacson Street | Bacolod City, Bacolod, Negros Occidental 6100, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Negros Island > Negros Occidental > Bacolod
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Bacolod
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — L'Fisher Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your L'Fisher Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l Fisher Hotel Bacolod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing