We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looks better for large groups”
Review of Apollo Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Apollo Restaurant
Ranked #177 of 253 Restaurants in Bacolod
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Lake Stevens, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Looks better for large groups”
Reviewed February 3, 2014

The food was good but the atmosphere seemed more geared for large groups not for quite dinner for two. Also all the dishes were huge so with only two of us we could only order two things if we wanted to be able to finish it.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank EdwardPBaddict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    5
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bacolod, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great Chinese Food”
Reviewed January 16, 2014

We were a large group and were catered for very well. The variety of food is excellent and tasty. The atmosphere is convivial and the staff friendly but unobtrusive. We will be back again.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank snurglefarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bacolod, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Didn't taste as good as it used to!”
Reviewed December 19, 2013

My husband and I are regulars at this Chinese restaurant for so many years. They have the best pancit canton and lumpia shanghai (small eggrolls with pork filling). However, last week, I had changed opinion. My favorites that I consistently order are the bird's nest soup (excellent), pancit canton and lumpia shanghai. The quality and taste was always consistent until the past two visit (last month and last week). The bird's nest was still delicious but the lumpia shanghai tasted rancid like it was fried in old cooking oil and the pancit canton was bland - I had to add plenty of soy sauce to make it taste edible. Last month, the lumpia shanghai was bland and the same with the pancit canton. I gave them the benefit that maybe it was not the regular chef during our visit but this 2nd time around, it was the same. I did not enjoy eating there any longer. The service was still excellent - the staff were attentive and accomodating. I will have to find another good Chinese restaurant in Bacolod. Apollo - if you're reading this, please bring back the quality of your food!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank JEAN G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bacolod City
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“the oldest Chinese Resto in Bacolod”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Apollo Restaurant offers a homey ambiance. most of the patrons hold their family events there as we observed one time we had dinner there on a Sunday. from baptisms to birthdays to reunions. prices are affordable. waiters are attentive and they generously offer to serve the food at you when you are seated at their big round table. it is always a treat to eat at Apollo. busog busog guid ya!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bacolodtours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bacolod, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great food, great prices and great service.”
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Great food, great prices and great service. Nothing i disliked about it, we went back 3 times. The bird nest chop suey was fantastic.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anthony_Jessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Apollo Restaurant also viewed

Bacolod, Negros Occidental
Bacolod, Negros Occidental
 
Bacolod, Negros Occidental
Bacolod, Negros Occidental
 
Bacolod, Negros Occidental
Bacolod, Negros Occidental
 

Been to Apollo Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing